Date: 19/8/2018 22:51
0

Air Venturi Rat-On-The-Run Airgun Target reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (22 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:7.0

Value for money:5.0

By wayne from USA on 2018-07-21 08:33:43

Things I liked: very convenient. Fun!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Shane from USA on 2018-07-24 11:24:32

Things I liked: It is well built and is simple but effective!

Things I would have changed: Not much to change but maybe a brighter center color in center of rat. That is about it.

What others should know: Have fun and aim small, miss small.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clarke from USA on 2018-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Robust and falls easy

    Things I would have changed: Some colored stickers for the target.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shane from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is well built and is simple but effective!

    Things I would have changed: Not much to change but maybe a brighter center color in center of rat. That is about it.

    What others should know: Have fun and aim small, miss small.

     
  • 7.0 7.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wayne from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very convenient. Fun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nicely made easy to use and re-set it was free with purchase

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: have fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: made very well

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lon from USA on 2018-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It can be secured to a board or on the ground. It's easy to reset. It's study metal.

    Things I would have changed: Don't know what I would change.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clarence from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy duty well built

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By NICHOLAS from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made. Sturdier than I expected. It was free with the purchase of my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By branden from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice heavy steel

    Things I would have changed: longer hold down stakes

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Duane from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy duty. No problems....300 shots on target , only needed to repaint target paddle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The target makes for entertaining recreational shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rony from USA on 2018-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good construction, very durable , will withstand the 24fp plus mags. I have the squirrel model and it has lasted years out in the back yard . Made of heavy plate steel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great buy , good price. Hard to get good things like this one nowadays.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seems to be very well constructed of good, sturdy materials. When I can get the pellet where it needs to go, the target works flawlessly. When I miss and hit the rat's body there is no damage or denting whatsoever (I use a Weihrauch 77 in .22 and a GAMO Hunter 890 in .177, both fairly powerful). The included reset string and ground stakes also appear to be very good quality. The enamel paint is good quality, but is blasted off at pellet impacts, especially from the .22. I expect that.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Make more target styles!

    What others should know: I wanted to try out Field Target style targets but couldn't justify the money for a nice custom or the time it would take to make one myself (probably shoddily at that). I think this target is perfect for my needs and I highly recommend it. I expect to enjoy shooting this target for a long time to come, and I expect to enjoy giving it ratlike touch-up paint jobs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marcel from USA on 2017-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good target, made well, works well, get one!

    Things I would have changed: maybe add a chain to the pull to reset

    What others should know: get one! there fun!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Ok if you own a Gamo target the first thing you see is a little thicker metal and stronger base with this target. I manufacture custom FT's and mine were used at the 2015 AAFTA Nationals. Mine are way thicker and I use lock nuts and bolts no pins or push washers. SO DOES THIS TARGET. The metal is much thinner then one but they use locking nuts and bolts too. Once the bolts are set you never need to lubricate them when left outdoors for extended periods! I am impressed with this target! The reducers are bolted from the rear so no jumping kill zones like the hanging ones on other targets. Overall the best commercial made target and a great price! I charge $50.00 for my custom heavy duty targets but I bought several of these as I cannot make them for the money they charge. . I shoot Grand Prix competition field target and reccomend these for your pratice range or local club. I would feel safe using this target at a national competion with no fear of operation failure.....

    Things I would have changed: Move the reducer bolt to the front. This is a problem with several commercial made targets. When from behind, sometimes the impacts will bend the reducer back and make the metal weak. Also causing ricochets with some misses. Need to add more animals tovtge Air venturi line, as they would be a great target for field target clubs to buy as well as for the single shooters range.

    What others should know: I spray painted the faceplate brown and added a black eye with some white highlights on the belly and in the ears. Looks great. Great inexpensive target for field target clubs. Functions flawlessly. Great value for the money..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks nice and heavy! Great size for a rat! Seems to re-set easy when I pull the loop! Priced good for the amount of work it would take to make one your self. Well engineered!

    Things I would have changed: Make them in left side & right side RATS. A standing on hind feet RAT would be fun as well! Could use a longer re-set line for us distance shooters!

    What others should know: I'm writing this review and haven't even put pellets on it YET! I do look forward to taking the paint off of it thou. Worth the price of admission, let me at it!!! Regards Sgrunt

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This target is a great value for the money. It works very well and is well made. I'm using a 5 fps air rifle and it trips every time (when I do my part and hit the kill zone). It resets easily. I like the included kill zone reducers.

    Things I would have changed: One of the other reviewers mentioned that it could use a better string winder. I agree but I do not consider it to be a major problem. I'll just make a larger winder out of a piece of scrap plywood. I would like to see this system offered with a number of different faces in addition to the rat.

    What others should know: I'm going to try the target mounted to a piece of 2x12 to make it even more portable and not to have to use the stakes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made and like the different size kill zone inserts so you can make it easy or hard to drop at whatever distance you choose. resets easy and should last a long time if you just paint the metal after each use so it dose not rust if left out in weather,

    Things I would have changed: Use a bolt and nut instead of weld on stud for the different size kill zones inserts so they will be on the front side of the silhouette instead of the rear side as over time the stud breaks loose so a hole needs drilled in the silhouette anyway and a nut and bolt installed.

    What others should know: Will help improve your hunting skills greatly if used with smallest kill zone insert.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made i like the reducers attached

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation