Date: 9/7/2020 2:3
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Rat-On-The-Run

Average Customer Review

5.0 (38 reviews)
3 star1 star
Air Venturi Rat-On-The-Run
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Steven from USA on 2016-01-24 18:32:31

Things I liked: Looks nice and heavy! Great size for a rat! Seems to re-set easy when I pull the loop! Priced good for the amount of work it would take to make one your self. Well engineered!

Things I would have changed: Make them in left side & right side RATS. A standing on hind feet RAT would be fun as well! Could use a longer re-set line for us distance shooters!

What others should know: I'm writing this review and haven't even put pellets on it YET! I do look forward to taking the paint off of it thou. Worth the price of admission, let me at it!!! Regards Sgrunt

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Bryan from USA on 2018-11-27 19:27:06

Things I liked: The knock down paddle and you can change the diameter of the center.

Things I would have changed: I shot it with my Hatsan 130s, and hit right where the rings the swivel to decrease the diameter of the paddle. It broke the spot weld, so it's basically useless.

What others should know: It's good for .177-.22, but nothing over that, and if you have a .22 pcp, it will not last.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dana from USA on 2020-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great target,own two

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2020-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I ordered one during the recent Pyramyd sale ($12 apiece) and wished I had ordered enough to outfit an HFT range. These are amazingly well-built compared to the Gamo design. With a little machining,these could serve as a base for alternative face-plates. The KZ reducers will need to be changed to a front face mount to comply with competition HFT rules. Kudos for using bolts and locking nuts fasteners rather than cheaper pop rivets.

    Things I would have changed: Redesign to mount KZ reducers on face of target in compliance with AAFTA and WFTF rules. Air Venturi should consider other target patterns for variety. That's one of the appeals for Gamo targets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the fact I dont have to walk down to reset the target.

    Things I would have changed: Metal could be a little harder

    What others should know: At 25 feet BB from pistol puts dent in metal . Lead pellets should be good. Used steel pellets 450 FPS

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from USA on 2020-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good thing to shoot at stops pellets for back yard fun trains you on accuracy of shooting pellets small target area to hit

    Things I would have changed: Longer rods to hold in ground when pulling center target back up nail come out of ground

    What others should know: Helps to teach you how to shoot accurately

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By fox from USA on 2019-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good for practice

    Things I would have changed: It's fine the way it is

    What others should know: Nope. But I would add it's good for more than just airguners too................

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg on 2019-07-21
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Picked two of these up, one for my nephew and one for myself. This thing works nice and the price is really nice @ under $20. If your thinking about getting one "pull the trigger". LOL

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Easy to set up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darren from USA on 2019-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice strong stakes to hold it in ground, make resetting easier. The kill zone reducers are actually bolted to faceplate, and spin in, and out for ease of use. Harder to lose them , as opposed to other target brands where the killzone reducers are just inserted by clip on reducer, and dangle on faceplate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, is a good sturdy target, at a fair price

    What others should know: If you are looking for resettable targets to use for feild target practice...buy these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2019-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Durable, challenging, the option to shrink the bullseye really keeps this rat fun to shoot. Ive shot the yellow completely off the bullseye, it makes it challenging to find in the scope at 35yds. This rat is a blast.

    Things I would have changed: If this rat could be designed to shoot to reset instead of the string. Otherwise its excellent.

    What others should know: Im hell on targets I shoot three to four days a week, Im using HW 97 22 caliber, this target is holding up fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Derek from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: adjustable target ring, well constructed heavy gauge steel. Long pull cord for target reset. Just make sure you stay within the recommended power/caliber

    What others should know: get 2!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy rat for target practice.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a bit heaver metal.

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun target, easy to use. My Hatsan .25 knocks it down no matter where you hit it. I dont see that as a problem though. Im sure it works properly if shot at with a .17 or .22. I will probably buy more

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It works fine

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2018-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The knock down paddle and you can change the diameter of the center.

    Things I would have changed: I shot it with my Hatsan 130s, and hit right where the rings the swivel to decrease the diameter of the paddle. It broke the spot weld, so it's basically useless.

    What others should know: It's good for .177-.22, but nothing over that, and if you have a .22 pcp, it will not last.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Luis M. from USA on 2018-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice convenient target. Priced right! Works well for intended purpose. The finish comes undone pretty quickly though.

    Things I would have changed: A more durable finish.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great target. I use it in my basement works very well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get ready for the fun to start

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the different size rings to change for size of hole. The resetting mechanism is a nice.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change

    What others should know: Stakes are a must use for this target to work properly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art B from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It was free with purchase at the time I received this. Nice to be able to change it up once in a while from the paper targets. Works well, but is not spring loaded. Sting included to make that rat stand up straight again.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clarke from USA on 2018-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Robust and falls easy

    Things I would have changed: Some colored stickers for the target.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shane from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is well built and is simple but effective!

    Things I would have changed: Not much to change but maybe a brighter center color in center of rat. That is about it.

    What others should know: Have fun and aim small, miss small.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wayne from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very convenient. Fun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nicely made easy to use and re-set it was free with purchase

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: have fun

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation