Date: 24/10/2018 0:3
0

Air Venturi Single-Shot Tray, Fits Benjamin Marauder .25-Cal Air Rifles reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (22 reviews)
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By christopher from USA on 2015-10-14 22:30:14

Things I liked: This is a Perfect fit in my Synrod. It allows me to shoot predator poly mags more accurately then from the magazine

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I read a lot of bad reviews. the manufacture must've picked up on these and corrected the problem, it fit perfect. The tray slides in from the left opposite of the magazine just in case you don't read the instructions before you try to install it

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Jim from USA on 2018-04-29 21:30:07

Things I liked: Light weight

Things I would have changed: Got one and it didnt fit. P Air sent a new one. That doesnt fit either I will have remove material to get it to work. This is for a 25 cal mrod

What others should know: Read above

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight

    Things I would have changed: Got one and it didnt fit. P Air sent a new one. That doesnt fit either I will have remove material to get it to work. This is for a 25 cal mrod

    What others should know: Read above

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Clifg on 2018-04-07
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing to like

    What others should know: Does not work, would not allow the bolt to cycle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas Mock on 2018-02-25
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: one of the things I disliked about he Benjamin Marauder was how hard it was to load the gun without a mag. forgot the mag one day out to the range and it was frustrating. this single shot tray is the answer to that! it also allows me to shoot heavier rounds and cast slugs. I think this is must have for your bag.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mine did not fit right out of the box. It is supposed to go in from the left side and the bolt must be pulled back all the way so it doesnt protrude. On mine, it would not slide all the way in but lacked about 1/64 of an inch to be fully installed. I pushed on it firmly so that I would see shiny spots where it was rubbing. It was hitting the edge of the J slot that fits around the breach. I tried removing the excess plastic with a single edge razor blade, but the plastic is tougher than I thought & removing so little required more delicacy than I could muster. Fortunately I bought a cheap $10 rotary tool from H. Freight at some point that just happened to have a pink stone included that was the correct size. The tray now fits but the bolt very slightly drags on the pellet slot as you push it forward. It works fine.

    Things I would have changed: Having to modify this tray before it fits is not acceptable for some people.

    What others should know: Maybe this item and the guns have enough difference in tolerances to give some of us fitting problems. We do want this to be a tight fit so that it's not falling out constantly. Seeing as how this is likely the only type available, be prepared to do a little careful fitting if you want one.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By William from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing to like, it didn't fit.

    Things I would have changed: test fitting on a fixture before shipping.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great to use when bench shooting rifle for matches

    Things I would have changed: maybe make out of steel for longer life

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: single loading is sometimes more accurate depending on the pellet you use

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Quentin from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice single shot alternative to sometimes quirky rotating magazines.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. Seems a bit overpriced for what it is.

    What others should know: It fit perfectly in my Marauder with no modifications needed. As stated in instructions, it inserts from the left side, not the right like the magazines do.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a Perfect fit in my Synrod. It allows me to shoot predator poly mags more accurately then from the magazine

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I read a lot of bad reviews. the manufacture must've picked up on these and corrected the problem, it fit perfect. The tray slides in from the left opposite of the magazine just in case you don't read the instructions before you try to install it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By george from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: it works well

    Things I would have changed: a better fit

    What others should know: you have remove from bottom to fit

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works great. I really prefer single shot PCP's over the rotating magazines.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, just exactly what I wanted.

    What others should know: If you are keeping a rifle around to take care of backyard pests and don't want to leave out it with a loaded magazine, this is exactly what you need.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Make it fit!

    What others should know: This item is terrible. It does not fit. The material of construction is inferior. It looks like a big black sugar cube, and is about as functional as one. It will NOT fit into my M-Rod. I have read several other reviews stating as much, and should have stayed away. But I thought I would try this , since apparently Benjamin doesn't make this item anymore for some bizarre reason. This Item Is Worthless. And no, I am NOT going to modify it to make it fit. It should fit right out of the box. This thing is not even worth 3 cents, let alone 18 dollars. It's being returned tomorrow.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like how well made and solid this Air Venturi is and how the the pellets sit in the cut out grove of the tray.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the dimensions a little because it would not fit initially in my .25-cal. Benjamin Marauder without me trimming the rear of the tray. I would also trim the price as it's expensive with a price of just over $25.

    What others should know: Once you trim the tray to fit your .25-cal. Marauder (if you have this problem), it works as it should.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David Ponder from USA on 2015-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: ....the fact that it is available.

    Things I would have changed: The shot tray is made from a hard white plastic like material and then coated in black. Would be better if it were made like the original Marauder .177 trays in black plastic. Also, would have the tray load from the right side, not the left.

    What others should know: The tray I received would not fit fully into the breech. I had to use a flat file to modify the tray so it would slide in. It now works fine, but would not recommend this purchase.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wayne from USA on 2015-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: i was told this wouldn't fit, that i would have to do some work on it... not the case with the one i got, fits good, accepts any pellet, real fast!

    Things I would have changed: i can't think of anything to change?

    What others should know: sometimes, a marauder man likes to shoot single shot, this is what you need, its fast, and secure, well made, worth the cost.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Doug from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Good design, but the finish gets in the way on my 2nd Gen .25 Marauder. I had to dremel down the area where the bolt slides for the entire length of the pellet tray, and had to dremel down the mismatch radius of the relief on the horizontal slide guide as it meets with the radius that mates with the breech receiver. You can see the "bump" in the picture PA uses in their ad. Otherwise it will not slide into place. Even though I had to work the part over, I still really like it. Stays in place and I have had no other issues. Otherwise it would have got 5 stars.

    Things I would have changed: Make it fit out of the box rather than having to modify. If I would have modified it and it still would not have fit I wonder if PA would have taken it back? So either PA needs to research this and see if it is just an issue with the .25, the 2nd gen Maruaders? or if their supplier is having a Quality control issue? They should let you know about the mismatch before they sell them. Some folks may not be as handy and willing to machine the part to fit. Just my 2 cents.

    What others should know: PA are good folks, they asked me to send pics of my issue so they could get in touch with the mfg. So we shall see if anything comes of it. Potential buyers might want to inquire before they make the purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Larry from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: It fits nice and snug. Alignment is good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jason from USA on 2014-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: worked fine after some work

    Things I would have changed: Didn't fit correctly

    What others should know: As others have stated this product may not fit correctly right out of the package. I had to use a dremel to remove some material before it would fit properly.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Allows easier single pellet loads

    Things I would have changed: Needs to be sized correctly as it won't fit in the breach without being filed or sanded down. (Gen II Syn Marauder .25 cal)

    What others should know: May need to modify part before use

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By maurice h from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: the tray works real nice for single shot conversion

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing

    What others should know: good investment for single shot shooting

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation