Date: 19/10/2020 23:38
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Single-Shot

Average Customer Review

3.5 (32 reviews)
Air Venturi Single-Shot
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By christopher from USA on 2015-10-14 22:30:14

Things I liked: This is a Perfect fit in my Synrod. It allows me to shoot predator poly mags more accurately then from the magazine

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I read a lot of bad reviews. the manufacture must've picked up on these and corrected the problem, it fit perfect. The tray slides in from the left opposite of the magazine just in case you don't read the instructions before you try to install it

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Brandon from USA on 2020-02-07 10:10:26

Things I liked: good material

Things I would have changed: make it fit

What others should know: Did not fit my .25 marauder. Had to do some substantial dremeling to make it fit

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lamar from USA on 2020-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works as advertised. a very tight fit. at first, I thought it was the wrong size. It works great though.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air is the best place for airgunner supplies...period.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2020-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice for super precise shooting and or when using lubricated pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Changes should be made so the unit fits without modifications.

    What others should know: Many other reviewers observed the same problem of poor fit. The fit problem is a simple one to fix in just about a minute. Simply use a pointed x-acto knife and cut that step out, and the first half of the radius where it slips under the barrel breech. It's as if it is milled for a .22 maybe. Anyway, it takes only a minute or so to do this little mod.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2020-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good material

    Things I would have changed: make it fit

    What others should know: Did not fit my .25 marauder. Had to do some substantial dremeling to make it fit

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2019-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product was defective and would not fit into my air gun, the one I purchased for the 22 cal works as it should

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Chad from USA on 2019-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing! It does work. However, Pyramydair was great about refunding money.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the little NUB that is suppose to hold the tray in place to a full have circle that clicks around the opening in the chamber like the one on eBay from a seller that 3D prints them for half the price!

    What others should know: The product does NOT fit the .25 ca. Benjamin Marauder rifle. There is a plastic nub that is NOT big enough to fit the circular chamber and instead prevents the tray from being able to go in place. There is a guy on eBay that makes a cheaper priced 3D printed version that works great! Reason is that he makes his product with a bigger hook that goes around the opening in the chamber!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vance from USA on 2019-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Functions as designed.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By RODGER from USA on 2019-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing . This 25 caliber tray did not fit my marauder at all. It took me several hours of grinding with a dremel a little at a time then trying it ,until I got it to fit right.

    Things I would have changed: Make it to fit right !!!!.

    What others should know: Do not expect it to fit right out of the box

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Tom from USA on 2019-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing !

    Things I would have changed: Make it so it fits !

    What others should know: Cheap, overpriced junk. Does not fit my .25 Marauder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeffery from USA on 2019-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just got it couple weeks ago i like it a lot trying different pellets that won't work in the clip. Works very well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...or maybe making it bright color

    What others should know: Easy enough to lose. Small and black color

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By BRUCE from USA on 2019-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does not fit without modifying it.

    Things I would have changed: Price and the fit.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight

    Things I would have changed: Got one and it didnt fit. P Air sent a new one. That doesnt fit either I will have remove material to get it to work. This is for a 25 cal mrod

    What others should know: Read above

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Clifg on 2018-04-07
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing to like

    What others should know: Does not work, would not allow the bolt to cycle

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas Mock on 2018-02-25
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: one of the things I disliked about he Benjamin Marauder was how hard it was to load the gun without a mag. forgot the mag one day out to the range and it was frustrating. this single shot tray is the answer to that! it also allows me to shoot heavier rounds and cast slugs. I think this is must have for your bag.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Mine did not fit right out of the box. It is supposed to go in from the left side and the bolt must be pulled back all the way so it doesnt protrude. On mine, it would not slide all the way in but lacked about 1/64 of an inch to be fully installed. I pushed on it firmly so that I would see shiny spots where it was rubbing. It was hitting the edge of the J slot that fits around the breach. I tried removing the excess plastic with a single edge razor blade, but the plastic is tougher than I thought & removing so little required more delicacy than I could muster. Fortunately I bought a cheap $10 rotary tool from H. Freight at some point that just happened to have a pink stone included that was the correct size. The tray now fits but the bolt very slightly drags on the pellet slot as you push it forward. It works fine.

    Things I would have changed: Having to modify this tray before it fits is not acceptable for some people.

    What others should know: Maybe this item and the guns have enough difference in tolerances to give some of us fitting problems. We do want this to be a tight fit so that it's not falling out constantly. Seeing as how this is likely the only type available, be prepared to do a little careful fitting if you want one.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By William from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing to like, it didn't fit.

    Things I would have changed: test fitting on a fixture before shipping.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great to use when bench shooting rifle for matches

    Things I would have changed: maybe make out of steel for longer life

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MvMaranatha from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: single loading is sometimes more accurate depending on the pellet you use

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Quentin from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice single shot alternative to sometimes quirky rotating magazines.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. Seems a bit overpriced for what it is.

    What others should know: It fit perfectly in my Marauder with no modifications needed. As stated in instructions, it inserts from the left side, not the right like the magazines do.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a Perfect fit in my Synrod. It allows me to shoot predator poly mags more accurately then from the magazine

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I read a lot of bad reviews. the manufacture must've picked up on these and corrected the problem, it fit perfect. The tray slides in from the left opposite of the magazine just in case you don't read the instructions before you try to install it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By george from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: it works well

    Things I would have changed: a better fit

    What others should know: you have remove from bottom to fit

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation