Date: 17/12/2018 3:55
0

Air Venturi Tactical. RAI001. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (13 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Wendell from USA on 2015-03-29 12:52:40

Things I liked: Well made, highly adjustable, hollow bolt to avoid hammer "vacuum"

Things I would have changed: Nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

By SF from USA on 2017-03-01 21:24:41

Things I liked: It's easy to install.

Things I would have changed: I don't think it works for the Marauder Woods Walker pistol very well. It's very loose at the connection point of the pistol and disrupts the point of aim.

What others should know: I think the product works fine but the end of the pistol where the stock screws in is loose so it doesn't matter how many times I reinstall or tighten it. It remains loose due to the pistol not the adapter itself. I've included a picture of where it is loose. I contacted PA about this but have not gotten a response as to how to fix the problem. Plus I have not heard anyone else complaining about this issue so it's possible my issue is an isolated one. I hope it can be fixed if so I'll change my review.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Curt from USA on 2018-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, very easy to install.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very nice addition to my Crosman 1720T. For me, it took an awkward pistol and turned it into a sweet carbine! I will spend much more time shooting this in this configuration!

    Things I would have changed: Put a more durable finish on it.

    What others should know: Finish is very easily marred (me bad, it is aluminum!). Use the proper wrench carefully!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Neal from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well designed and great fit and finish... love the adjustability

    Things I would have changed: Pricey....

    What others should know: I know it seems expensive, but I enjoy my Prod much more now that I have gotten rid of the original stock

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits perfect on prod

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If u buy this adapter the Olympic arms stock will not fit and you will have to pay for the shipping to return.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install and works perfectly with my pistol.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By SF from USA on 2017-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: I don't think it works for the Marauder Woods Walker pistol very well. It's very loose at the connection point of the pistol and disrupts the point of aim.

    What others should know: I think the product works fine but the end of the pistol where the stock screws in is loose so it doesn't matter how many times I reinstall or tighten it. It remains loose due to the pistol not the adapter itself. I've included a picture of where it is loose. I contacted PA about this but have not gotten a response as to how to fix the problem. Plus I have not heard anyone else complaining about this issue so it's possible my issue is an isolated one. I hope it can be fixed if so I'll change my review.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2016-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Provides an excellent alternative to the original Marauder stock, when coupled with any AR-style stock. Added bonus: it's adjustable.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: This does mar the end of the gun where it screws on, but this is minor and not apparent unless the stock adaptor is removed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By wrockdawson from USA on 2016-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great makes the Marauder Pistol a Better Carbine in that it aligns your eye with your scope. As the stock that comes with it you need modify. Of course you need this 70$ accessorie along with a 6-position stock. The airsoft version works just as good as the mil spec at least I believe so. And it's about 20$ cheaper always good on my pocket, but if ya got it I guess go ahead spend it isn't that the mindset of most.

    Things I would have changed: Not an engineer nor a designer so no help can I give lol.

    What others should know: It's a great lil attachment but on the expensive side guess people not drinking enough cokes to keep aluminum cheap oh no it's not enough planes crashing to get aircraft grade aluminum....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2016-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is just one of many items I have bought from Pyramid Air They have all Met my expectations.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They back their adds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2015-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a solid made product. Basic plug and play screw in. Must have if you want AR style stock which will give you a better cheek weld in shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: As the other reviewer stated make sure your tuned before hand.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Installed on a Crosman 1720T so I could get away from using the Crosman pistol stock. It has enough adjustment to get the collapsible AR stock oriented properly for me. Installation is very easy; just attach to the pistol with the socket head screw supplied.

    Things I would have changed: Needs to be cheaper.

    What others should know: Makes the 1720T a nice little carbine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wendell from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made, highly adjustable, hollow bolt to avoid hammer "vacuum"

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I liked how adjustable the mount is and being able to raise and lower the drop on the stock and ease of assembly. Just mounting a AR style stock really sets the gun off. Appears to be very solid feeling as well.

    Things I would have changed: Longer mounting bolt, shorter mounting piece or less overall length to mount. Make it all 1 piece as the typical AR stock is too high for most applications and most will pretty much set it at the lowest position. Knurl the mounting face between both mount pieces to prevent shifting when tightening the stock castle nut.

    What others should know: Make sure to have all your tuning, ie. HS, HT adjustments made prior to attaching the stock as you have to completely remove it to adjust the gun. LOP is long with this stock so I have mine set at the lowest position and it is still longer than the LOP on my rifle. But it feels, handles and shoots very well.

     
Navigation