Date: 11/8/2020 12:25
0

Customer Reviews for Airgun Golf Exploding

Average Customer Review

4.0 (9 reviews)
2 star
Airgun Golf Exploding
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Brian from USA on 2018-04-16 06:33:16

Things I liked: Its ecstatically pleasing to the eye watching these Golf Balls explode at a long range distance.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, you're pretty much getting what you're paying for.

What others should know: High powered pellet rifles give the best results (1000-1200 psi) l suggest using the E.G.Bs for long distance or even mid range shots only, shooting these E.G.Bs at a close range kind of took away from the experience. There isn't a boom just in case you were wondering.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Andy in Champaign from USA on 2019-12-27 14:47:12

Things I liked: The idea was neat - see a puff of white when hitting the balls.

Things I would have changed: They need to be marketed better. A .177 pellet at 7-8 fpe goes through, and doesn't make much of a poof. They aren't clear about needing a larger round that does more damage to make them actually work.

What others should know: While I feel like it was a waste of 10 bucks for my uses, please don't take it wrong. I suspect if you were using a larger caliber it might actually work nicely.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2020-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Came with the gun. Fun to shoot.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Andy in Champaign from USA on 2019-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The idea was neat - see a puff of white when hitting the balls.

    Things I would have changed: They need to be marketed better. A .177 pellet at 7-8 fpe goes through, and doesn't make much of a poof. They aren't clear about needing a larger round that does more damage to make them actually work.

    What others should know: While I feel like it was a waste of 10 bucks for my uses, please don't take it wrong. I suspect if you were using a larger caliber it might actually work nicely.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ron from USA on 2019-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: They would be better if there was some loud sound when they're hit. Other than the sound of the golf ball being hit by the pellet!!

    What others should know: I also shot these with a Marauder air rifle and had problems EXPLODING them. Total disappointment. Hopefully this will help someone else trying to decide.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Andy McCall from USA on 2019-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used hot-glue gun to attach the balls to the supplied long tees, so vibration and wind couldn't knock them over before I could shoot them (a major frustration before gluing). After that, they were a blast to shoot (pun intended). They are actually a hard plastic shell, filled with white powder, so they are able to stand up to handling very well.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price.

    What others should know: Supplied with long "tees".

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2019-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Actually don't break very well. Set up 2 at 25 yds to surprise my grandsons. Took 2 hits each from a .22 Marauder PCP for them to realize then were fake and "exploding" golf balls. Very little powder in each. Took 4-5 shot each to shatter enough to drop from the small piece of tape holding them.

    Things I would have changed: a little more powder and a little more fragile.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2019-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to handle

    Things I would have changed: More powder cloud

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They do what there supposed to do.

    Things I would have changed: The price of shipping, I ordered these through the pyramid air eBay stor because the shipping there is less than here.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robb from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Havent tried it yet, going after the long ranger with my Modoc work a Quigley sight setup. After I have my next surgery. Will try out to 300 yards with a vernier sight setup on the Modoc. Used to have the title in the 80scant see very well with retina detachment and macular degeneration so we will see if I get it back

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Awesome product, Powermonger

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its ecstatically pleasing to the eye watching these Golf Balls explode at a long range distance.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, you're pretty much getting what you're paying for.

    What others should know: High powered pellet rifles give the best results (1000-1200 psi) l suggest using the E.G.Bs for long distance or even mid range shots only, shooting these E.G.Bs at a close range kind of took away from the experience. There isn't a boom just in case you were wondering.

     
Navigation