Date: 20/8/2018 16:14
0

BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4" Long, 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, Matte Black reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (17 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Crainerk9 from USA on 2010-02-23 07:38:08

Things I liked: Great mount! One of the strongest in the industry for dovetail mounting. Sleek, well crafted mount. I mounted it on my Savage Model 24 22lr over 20ga. Never even moved while shooting slugs. Would definately buy BLK products again, and worth the extra money to get a quality mount.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Rich from USA on 2014-07-06 14:22:34

Things I liked: Rating would have been a five if any of my scopes would fit it. Every on of them had the bottom of the turret housing high centering on the rail between the rings. Tightening down the rings on them would have destroyed the scope. Even the tall version of this mount has all the extra elevation in the clamping area under the flexing groves, not between the bottom of the scope and the base rail. I am going to mill down the center of the rail and give them another try. Since the rail isn't very thick, I expect it to break through into the open space in the clamping area. I don't know yet if it will hold together after that. I have an offset, short BKL mount (PY-A-2883) I use with my BugBuster, and it works Perfectly! These things DO NOT SLIP on a TX200.

Things I would have changed: More distance between the lowest portion of the rings and the flat rail between them. Everything else about these mounts is perfect.

What others should know: In order to mount my new Hawke 4x16x44 Varmint SF, I used a pair of BKS Dovetail to Weaver Adapters (PY-A-2922), under a pair of Burris Signature rings taken from one of my high powered rifles. They will go back as soon as my new (PY-A-2900) double strap rings arrive.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bill from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Being made out of Aircraft grade aluminum, it was very structurally sound and lightweight. Quality made product. I plan on buying many more.

    Things I would have changed: I loved everything about it, except I could not get it to fit my 11mm dovetail as advertised.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jason from Australia on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very solid construction, doesn't move once tightened properly

    Things I would have changed: 4 screws on each ring mount

    What others should know: on my TR77 NPS using JSB exact 8.4 grain I had to shim the rear and use a fair bit of right hand adjustment to zero my scope, the mount screws need to be done up very firmly for it to hold, the scope still seems to slip in the rings

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Herbert from USA on 2014-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This mount is rock solid, once you lock this baby in its not going anywhere.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This is as good as it gets! I used this mount on a RWS 54 and it has been great!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect for Marlin 60. Holds zero solid and does not walk. Fit and finish are superb.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pedro from Canada on 2014-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made product. Like that it's made in USA.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a bit cheaper but not a deal breaker. You get what you pay for!

    What others should know: You need to really tighten screws to get them to clamp. Feels like may snap screws but that's just how they are made. I have a few BKL mounts and all require effort to tighten screws to dovetail grove.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Rich from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Rating would have been a five if any of my scopes would fit it. Every on of them had the bottom of the turret housing high centering on the rail between the rings. Tightening down the rings on them would have destroyed the scope. Even the tall version of this mount has all the extra elevation in the clamping area under the flexing groves, not between the bottom of the scope and the base rail. I am going to mill down the center of the rail and give them another try. Since the rail isn't very thick, I expect it to break through into the open space in the clamping area. I don't know yet if it will hold together after that. I have an offset, short BKL mount (PY-A-2883) I use with my BugBuster, and it works Perfectly! These things DO NOT SLIP on a TX200.

    Things I would have changed: More distance between the lowest portion of the rings and the flat rail between them. Everything else about these mounts is perfect.

    What others should know: In order to mount my new Hawke 4x16x44 Varmint SF, I used a pair of BKS Dovetail to Weaver Adapters (PY-A-2922), under a pair of Burris Signature rings taken from one of my high powered rifles. They will go back as soon as my new (PY-A-2900) double strap rings arrive.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ricka from USA on 2014-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks good.

    Things I would have changed: It needs two screws per ring without a doubt, why go with six base screws and skimp on the rings themselves.

    What others should know: I like it a lot and may work great on other rifles but I bought it for my gas ram gun and the rings even with double sided tape can't keep my scope from creeping. Now the base is starting to creep also, just think it's my Chinese gas ram kicking like a Mule's fault really.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2013-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Holds well if you tighten the ring screws enough.

    What others should know: Mine arrived all scratched up. Looks like a previous customer return sold to me as new.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I ordered this mount for my new CZ512 semi automatic 22LR rifle. Installing this mount and the scope(Nikon Banner) was easy. I am not experienced at any type of gun-smithing and was pleased with the ease of installation. Pyramyd Air gets an A+ for service!

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing about this product,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2011-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well. Scope stays in place and is easy to mount.

    Things I would have changed: A tad expensive.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BMW from USA on 2011-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Stopped the scope creep on my RWS 470 TH

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I bought BKL seperate rings with duel scope caps. I could not get them to hold. Degreased and tightened untill I started pulling threads out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Greg from USA on 2011-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Rock solid and self-centering. I use this mount on a heavy springer and the scope has not budged one millimeter. Beefy screws not prone to stripping out like with cheaper mounts.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer to have two screws per side on the rings like the BKL double-strap two-piece rings. Just to be on the safe side, I put a sliver of double-sided tape inside the rings to prevent scope slip but that was probably overkill. A wee bit pricey but you get what you pay for with scope mounts.

    What others should know: The BKL mounts flex and are designed to self center on the dovetail. This is a big deal for me. I learned the hard way from using other mounts with a solid base and a tongue plate on one side that the scope will be pulled toward the fixed side of the mount.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bud from USA on 2011-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The base is made from one solid machined piece of aluminum block. In order to fit onto the dovetails of my rifle I had to spread the base apart using three of the six screws. There are three extra holes in the base just for that purpose. Move three screws to those holes and run them in until there is resistance then just move from one to the other 1/8 turn until the base spreads just enough to clamp into the dovetail. Then move those three screws back to their origial holes and tighten all six screws down a little at a time. My rifle does not have a reciever pin hole so I did not think I would be able to find a base that would not move with each shot, this one fills that bill. It is solid as a rock.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to see a model with four screws on each top ring and tape inserts to cushion the scope tube.

    What others should know: Very nice stable base. Remember, you get what you pay for and this base is a great example of that adage.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joel from USA on 2010-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: high quality screws, solid construction. Fasteners included are top quality, fit precisely, and are industry standard sizes.

    What others should know: solved the problem of scope creep on my Gamo Silent Cat. This mount will not move once installed correctly. Read the directions, use the screws to SLIGHTLY spread the mount to fit onto the dovetail(the directions say 1/4 turn at a time, but go 1/8 turn, it doesn't take much) then position it and remove the screws. The mount seemed secure under just it's own tension, without the six screws! I had the anodizing on top of the mount "crack" slightly when I spread the mount with the screws. I am using it with a 3-9x40 Centerpoint illuminated reticle. When the scope sits in the rings, there is 1 millimeter of clearance between the mount and the bottom of the turret housing. Clearance is clearance, and as long as there is some it's OK. If you have a scope with a fat turret housing, there might not be enough room. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bayoubruce from USA on 2010-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made and very strong. Strong enough for even my center fire rifles

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Check you gun before assuming a fit

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Attitudedecoys from USA on 2010-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Crowell says: Very well made,nicely finished,great design!

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING!

    What others should know: This fixture REALLY anchored my scope to my Diana RWS 46 Stutzen. No detected movement after hundreds of shots.This springer has a fair amount of recoil and is a good test of the mounting design!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Crainerk9 from USA on 2010-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great mount! One of the strongest in the industry for dovetail mounting. Sleek, well crafted mount. I mounted it on my Savage Model 24 22lr over 20ga. Never even moved while shooting slugs. Would definately buy BLK products again, and worth the extra money to get a quality mount.

     
Navigation