Date: 19/5/2019 19:28
0

Ballistol Lube, Aerosol. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (84 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-02-24 07:11:03

Things I liked: Ballistol is marvelous stuff! It not only lubricates all kinds of metal and other surfaces, it also protects from rusting AND it REMOVES rust! Yes, it really does. Just rub a rusty gun with a cotton cloth soaked with Ballistol and watch the rust come off. Or clean the barrel and see the rust come out! Buy some and you will never stop using it.

Things I would have changed: The odor is not great. It smells like fish, which I am told is the anise in it.

What others should know: Ballistol is used by most military forces for lubricating automatic weapons.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Michael from USA on 2016-03-20 18:18:41

Things I liked: Recommended by articles in PryamidAir publications.

Things I would have changed: Verify online product photos.

What others should know: I ordered the Sportman's Oil but received the Ballistol labeled Mulit-Purpose Oil. Is this the same thing? Why show one pictured product, then ship another. I want to make sure this is the same Sportman's Oil formula that is recommended by PyramidAir for my airgun.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2019-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great on every area of your gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2018-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is product anyone with an air rifle should have. I have used for cleaning a barre ( barrel was clean and lubricated the o-ring inside)l, lubricated a bolt action ( silky smooth), wiped down the outside of an old breech ( made it look great). It has a ton of uses.

    Things I would have changed: It has a weird smell. It would be nice if it were a little more pleasant.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good all round product. Can use it on almost anything. My dad used it showed me how and I would not use anything else.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Great all around product and can't see how you could go wrong

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dick from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Woks as advertised, GREAT

    Things I would have changed: Price??

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It sprays!

    Things I would have changed: Bigger can!

    What others should know: More air!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art B from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cleans, lubes and removes lead from the barrel really well when used with a bore snake. Top shelf product.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good stuff

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent for cleaning and lubrication on many applications.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Can be safely used to keep blowback type pellet pistols running smoothly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great service . Fast shipping . Great product.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything!!! This cleaner cleans everything, does everything just read the description its all real, I guarantee youll be sold, heck the price is even amazing! This stuff is incredibly AWESOME! I will never buy or use anything else as long as this stuff stays in business!

    What others should know: Absolutely nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2017-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: more than just a lube

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: many uses, can't go wrong with a can in your gun room

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G man from USA on 2017-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Whats to say, its almost beyond reproach.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good for so much,When you have this you almost always have something.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Barry from USA on 2017-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it does remove and dissolve some rust on metal surface, and the metal surface become shinny. But there are some pretty big rust spot on my gamo barrel which cannot be removed...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2017-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Aerosol type, includes a spray-staw, good size bottle, stops rust dead, works great for cleaning a barrel. Strong stream, dries quickly.

    Things I would have changed: The smell. Besides that, nothing.

    What others should know: It smells kinda bad, wear old clothes and use it outside, and don't breathe it in if you can help it. But it's very good for rust prevention. Spray it on a cloth and wipe it onto your gun, it makes water fall off like the metal was made of duck feathers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2017-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works real good on every thing .

    Things I would have changed: stinky

    What others should know: take it out side to spray

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works very well. As advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great product. Excellent price. Convenient size to fit in your kit. Works great on lead deposits in the barrel. I sprayed some on my cleaning pellets to make it easier.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Maybe two for the price of one?

    What others should know: If you own airguns you need this stuff.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2017-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great for cleaning and rust prevention,and not just air guns ,I use it on my other guns and fishing gear

    Things I would have changed: Price is a little high,wish I could find it local and save shipping cost

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Recommended by articles in PryamidAir publications.

    Things I would have changed: Verify online product photos.

    What others should know: I ordered the Sportman's Oil but received the Ballistol labeled Mulit-Purpose Oil. Is this the same thing? Why show one pictured product, then ship another. I want to make sure this is the same Sportman's Oil formula that is recommended by PyramidAir for my airgun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Rann from USA on 2015-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: It does what it says. Excellent product. Even on wood gunstocks! A little goes a long way. Wetting a small cloth makes for prudent, cost-effective application.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, aside from the price, and that I cannot buy this locally at Lowes or Home Depot! I can see a use for the aerosol & for the non-aerosol versions.

    What others should know: BTW, I'm puzzled by several reviews complaining about "the smell?" Must be females, since this product hardly has any odor, and what it has is certainly not a strong, much less objectionable aroma. YMMV, I guess.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation