Date: 18/12/2018 11:23
0

Ballistol Lube, Aerosol. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (83 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-02-24 07:11:03

Things I liked: Ballistol is marvelous stuff! It not only lubricates all kinds of metal and other surfaces, it also protects from rusting AND it REMOVES rust! Yes, it really does. Just rub a rusty gun with a cotton cloth soaked with Ballistol and watch the rust come off. Or clean the barrel and see the rust come out! Buy some and you will never stop using it.

Things I would have changed: The odor is not great. It smells like fish, which I am told is the anise in it.

What others should know: Ballistol is used by most military forces for lubricating automatic weapons.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Michael from USA on 2016-03-20 18:18:41

Things I liked: Recommended by articles in PryamidAir publications.

Things I would have changed: Verify online product photos.

What others should know: I ordered the Sportman's Oil but received the Ballistol labeled Mulit-Purpose Oil. Is this the same thing? Why show one pictured product, then ship another. I want to make sure this is the same Sportman's Oil formula that is recommended by PyramidAir for my airgun.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2018-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is product anyone with an air rifle should have. I have used for cleaning a barre ( barrel was clean and lubricated the o-ring inside)l, lubricated a bolt action ( silky smooth), wiped down the outside of an old breech ( made it look great). It has a ton of uses.

    Things I would have changed: It has a weird smell. It would be nice if it were a little more pleasant.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good all round product. Can use it on almost anything. My dad used it showed me how and I would not use anything else.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Great all around product and can't see how you could go wrong

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dick from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Woks as advertised, GREAT

    Things I would have changed: Price??

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It sprays!

    Things I would have changed: Bigger can!

    What others should know: More air!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art B from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cleans, lubes and removes lead from the barrel really well when used with a bore snake. Top shelf product.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good stuff

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent for cleaning and lubrication on many applications.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Can be safely used to keep blowback type pellet pistols running smoothly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great service . Fast shipping . Great product.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything!!! This cleaner cleans everything, does everything just read the description its all real, I guarantee youll be sold, heck the price is even amazing! This stuff is incredibly AWESOME! I will never buy or use anything else as long as this stuff stays in business!

    What others should know: Absolutely nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2017-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: more than just a lube

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: many uses, can't go wrong with a can in your gun room

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G man from USA on 2017-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Whats to say, its almost beyond reproach.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good for so much,When you have this you almost always have something.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Barry from USA on 2017-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it does remove and dissolve some rust on metal surface, and the metal surface become shinny. But there are some pretty big rust spot on my gamo barrel which cannot be removed...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2017-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Aerosol type, includes a spray-staw, good size bottle, stops rust dead, works great for cleaning a barrel. Strong stream, dries quickly.

    Things I would have changed: The smell. Besides that, nothing.

    What others should know: It smells kinda bad, wear old clothes and use it outside, and don't breathe it in if you can help it. But it's very good for rust prevention. Spray it on a cloth and wipe it onto your gun, it makes water fall off like the metal was made of duck feathers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2017-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works real good on every thing .

    Things I would have changed: stinky

    What others should know: take it out side to spray

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works very well. As advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great product. Excellent price. Convenient size to fit in your kit. Works great on lead deposits in the barrel. I sprayed some on my cleaning pellets to make it easier.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Maybe two for the price of one?

    What others should know: If you own airguns you need this stuff.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2017-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great for cleaning and rust prevention,and not just air guns ,I use it on my other guns and fishing gear

    Things I would have changed: Price is a little high,wish I could find it local and save shipping cost

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Recommended by articles in PryamidAir publications.

    Things I would have changed: Verify online product photos.

    What others should know: I ordered the Sportman's Oil but received the Ballistol labeled Mulit-Purpose Oil. Is this the same thing? Why show one pictured product, then ship another. I want to make sure this is the same Sportman's Oil formula that is recommended by PyramidAir for my airgun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Rann from USA on 2015-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: It does what it says. Excellent product. Even on wood gunstocks! A little goes a long way. Wetting a small cloth makes for prudent, cost-effective application.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, aside from the price, and that I cannot buy this locally at Lowes or Home Depot! I can see a use for the aerosol & for the non-aerosol versions.

    What others should know: BTW, I'm puzzled by several reviews complaining about "the smell?" Must be females, since this product hardly has any odor, and what it has is certainly not a strong, much less objectionable aroma. YMMV, I guess.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: "You will never stop finding new uses for Ballistol!" Its true! I use it to clean corrosive firearms ammo residue from AK-74s. It is a most perfect car battery terminal cleaner (neutralizes mild acids.) You can use it on wood. Use it on plastic. Use it on the kitchen sink chrome plated parts. Use it to clean old copper pipes when doing plumbing work. You can literally soak leather with it and it is GOOD for it. Have an electrical cord that's hard to plug into the wall? Put some on a q-tip and wipe the prongs and feel it work. Headphones hard to plug into the computer? apply to the plug with a q-tip there too and it will be like working with butter. Ballistol wont harm plastic, rubber, wood, leather or paint. That's why you can use it on odd applications like I've mentioned without worrying it will harm anything. Its forte is cleaning corrosion from things. Its best used around the house, but of course it is superb for lubing/cleaning/protecting our airguns!

    Things I would have changed: This product is One Hundred and Eleven Years old! Unchanged! There is no reason to change anything about it! Maybe a new label on the can or something, but the product is just right as-is. Was good enough for the German army through WWI and WWII. Still great today. ...And the nonsense about the smell... well its a matter of personal preference. It isn't a stink. It isn't a chemical smell. IT DOES NOT SMELL LIKE FISH as some would have you believe. It is the smell of Anise or an "Anisette" odor A Natural substance. Smells more like licorice than fish. I've actually developed a liking for the odor. You can get it on your fingers and it wont cause any undue harm. Its harmless to you and just about anything you might accidentally get it on. So you can use it for any application you're not sure about an oil harming. Its been doing its thing since 1904. It doesn't need ANY changes!

    What others should know: This is not Snake Oil! It is one of the few true "Miracle Oils." See this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=512kfZfx6mM It will fill your entire house with its odor when you use it. It IS a weird and very unusual smell. I've become accustomed to its odor and actually sorta like it. I discovered it in 2006 when trying to find a gun cleaner that stated is was useful for removing corrosive ammo residue. It was the only one. The old non-aerosol cans said specifically: "Suitable for cleaning corrosive machinegun ammunition residue." This oil will mix with water as it is actually an alcohol-oil mixture. The alcohol bonds to the oil molecules AND the water molecules. It forms a pale milky white liquid. Mix the non-aerosol version 10% Ballistol and 90% water to make a cleaner that has oil in it that will bond to the item being cleaned, protecting it, while the water rinses away what you don't want. a squirt bottle mixed this way is what I use to clean corrosive ammo residue

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation