Date: 23/1/2021 2:47
0

Customer Reviews for Ballistol Lube, Aerosol - Page 3

Average Customer Review

5.0 (94 reviews)
2 star1 star
Ballistol Lube, Aerosol
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-02-24 07:11:03

Things I liked: Ballistol is marvelous stuff! It not only lubricates all kinds of metal and other surfaces, it also protects from rusting AND it REMOVES rust! Yes, it really does. Just rub a rusty gun with a cotton cloth soaked with Ballistol and watch the rust come off. Or clean the barrel and see the rust come out! Buy some and you will never stop using it.

Things I would have changed: The odor is not great. It smells like fish, which I am told is the anise in it.

What others should know: Ballistol is used by most military forces for lubricating automatic weapons.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Michael from USA on 2016-03-20 18:18:41

Things I liked: Recommended by articles in PryamidAir publications.

Things I would have changed: Verify online product photos.

What others should know: I ordered the Sportman's Oil but received the Ballistol labeled Mulit-Purpose Oil. Is this the same thing? Why show one pictured product, then ship another. I want to make sure this is the same Sportman's Oil formula that is recommended by PyramidAir for my airgun.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2014-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very versatile lube. Can be used on a wide variety of surfaces. Great for preventing rust on metal.

    What others should know: A good all purpose lube.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2013-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I found this product to be of excellent quality for light maintenance and protection.

    Things I would have changed: Though not obnoxious, the smell is different and it took me a little to get used to. Bundle deal.

    What others should know: Provides also a peace of mind to have a lower-toxicity, more natural alternative to clean and preserve metal as one’s hands always seem to “get greasy” during these processes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By grumpy from USA on 2013-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the only product I use to wipe down my guns with !

    Things I would have changed: Make the container larger

    What others should know: Its safe to wipe down metal or wood with.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul_ATL from USA on 2013-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Product appears to work well as a rust and corrosion inhibitor; have not tried it as a solvent for cleaning yet. Enjoys a long following of both civilian and military users.

    Things I would have changed: offer a non-aerosol option on this site

    What others should know: Aerosol delivery is fine, but can be a bit wasteful. One of its' attributes is a distinctive scent. I largely ignore it, but our cat gets really excited when I toss used cleaning patches on the floor.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: convenient and does a good job,has a lingering and unpleasant odor

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean up is a breeze with this stuff. I use it to clean barrels.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good value. Shopped quite a bit and could not find a better price. Good size, not to much and not too little.

    What others should know: Try not to breath when spraying. You will understand.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This can be used all over the gun, from the bore to barrel to receiver, sights, and stock. Deals extremely well with existing light rust and prevents rust. Doesn't leave your hands a mess when applying or later when shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: This is great stuff for a dedicated soft cloth rag... apply to the cloth, then apply to the gun. Keep the cloth in a tin or plastic container and it's ready to go for several wipe downs before needing to apply more Ballistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scarecrow from USA on 2013-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great stuff,you wont believe how good this stuff works.

    Things I would have changed: would be nice to have a small dropper vrs. the spray

    What others should know: use this stuff.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2013-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great cleaner, degreaser, and protector all in one. You can't beat that. Makes cleaning so much easier.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: People have raved about this product for years and years. I finally decided to give it a try. For basic cleaning it has performed well.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity for the price

    What others should know: I cannot comment on long term effectiveness, but have read that, aside from very harsh environmental conditions, Ballistol is an excellent all around cleaner/preservative for metal, wood and plastic. It also provides a protective barrier against water and dirt.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By arnie from USA on 2013-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a very clean lube that everyone should have in their firearm and airgun cleaning kit. Sprays light and with a nice even coat.I spray down entire gun except optics then wipe down. spray entire gun except optics then wipe down.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Buy two cans its that good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael lester from USA on 2013-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i use it to keep my guns from getting rusty.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: it will keep your guns looking good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jim from USA on 2013-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the best thing i like about ballistol its the only oil i need to clean my entire shot gun and pistols

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mark from USA on 2012-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good stuff, compares favorably with other lubricants and is easy to apply with the supplied straw (don't lose it!)

    Things I would have changed: not so keen on the smell

    What others should know: good for other uses as well and seems to have a slightly different consistency than the ubiquitous WD-40

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By blaze from USA on 2012-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love this stuff. tried it on some tools and it does remove lite surface rust.

    Things I would have changed: wish it came in non aerosol bottle

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By william from USA on 2012-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's very convenient to use, and I like the fact that it leaves no residue.

    Things I would have changed: I think I might have done better just to look for it locally, since the shipping was pretty high.

    What others should know: This is a good solution for maintaining the finish on the metal and wood parts of any airgun -- and lots of other things, too.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well for cleaning the bore of my Marauder barrel and every other part of the rifle. Won't explode from exposure to HP air gusts like petroleum based oil. Prevents rusting of steel parts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I used this to clean the bore of my Marauder barrel and I still have all my fingers eyes and hair.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vall from USA on 2012-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cleans very well, leaves strong film s long as you let it dry before you shoot.

    Things I would have changed: A bigger can but nothing else.

    What others should know: This is a must have for any air gunner that wants to keep their air gun clean.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry A from USA on 2012-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The best preservative, lube & cleaner that I have ever used, excellent for metal, bluing, plastic, wood finish, etc. I have used this product for more than 20 years.

    Things I would have changed: None. I prefer the 11 oz & 16 oz size aerosol cans.

    What others should know: None.

     
  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation