Date: 23/1/2021 2:31
0

Customer Reviews for Ballistol Lube, Aerosol - Page 4

Average Customer Review

5.0 (94 reviews)
2 star1 star
Ballistol Lube, Aerosol
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-02-24 07:11:03

Things I liked: Ballistol is marvelous stuff! It not only lubricates all kinds of metal and other surfaces, it also protects from rusting AND it REMOVES rust! Yes, it really does. Just rub a rusty gun with a cotton cloth soaked with Ballistol and watch the rust come off. Or clean the barrel and see the rust come out! Buy some and you will never stop using it.

Things I would have changed: The odor is not great. It smells like fish, which I am told is the anise in it.

What others should know: Ballistol is used by most military forces for lubricating automatic weapons.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Michael from USA on 2016-03-20 18:18:41

Things I liked: Recommended by articles in PryamidAir publications.

Things I would have changed: Verify online product photos.

What others should know: I ordered the Sportman's Oil but received the Ballistol labeled Mulit-Purpose Oil. Is this the same thing? Why show one pictured product, then ship another. I want to make sure this is the same Sportman's Oil formula that is recommended by PyramidAir for my airgun.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2012-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ballistol has been proven over, and over, as the best product in it's field!I wouldn't use anything else,I've always had excellent results!

    Things I would have changed: absolutely nothing!

    What others should know: Get to know this product!!!! if you have firearms/airguns/any thing that needs cleaning/preserving etc.buy this!use this!make it a daily routine when taking care of you're guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chad from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ballistol is amazing, great for just about anything that needs cleaned and or lubed.

    Things I would have changed: I would love to see PA carry the non-aerosol cans of this product. More for the money and more versatile.

    What others should know: Buy a couple cans, you will use it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William P. from USA on 2012-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Can use on multitude of outdoor products.I have even used on soem leathers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2012-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great product for airgunners and lubing pellets

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: works great as a pellet lube in my Lothar Walther barreled Edgun 22 Long Matador

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sean from USA on 2012-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. Strangely, even the smell.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great product. It has many more used then cleaning your fun. Get some.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2012-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It was easy to you and not messy. I have used it on my Marauders and Edgun for cleaning and maintenance. I haven't used it for pellet lubing since I use Krytech and don't want to mix. Good stuff. I prefer it over the Hoppe cleaners.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2012-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Made in USA, every thing, the most important issue that won't harm O-Rings, i have Benjamin Marauder as all know it has an O-ring in the barrel, this great item is perfect for several purpose,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: It is for general purpose, can be used for cleaning stocks, outside of all guns & ideal for checkering, if you have any kind of airguns, pistol & firearms you should have this also.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works great and cleans very well. Does exactly as advertised. I've used it on most all of my pellet and BB guns with no problems and my S&W J Frame .38 - perfect!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great product and perfect price from our friends at Pyramyd Air Guns - "Thanks"

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. This stuff is 'Miracle Oil'

    Things I would have changed: Nuttin at all

    What others should know: Use it on everything except yer face.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By daniel from USA on 2012-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cleans everything.....

    Things I would have changed: Bigger size.

    What others should know: Makes gun look like new.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A great all around lube.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a bigger can.

    What others should know: I like this stuff. Pretty versatile lube.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2012-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Supposedly this stuff will not attack rubber and related items. It apparently is flammable, however, so dieseling could be a problem. Use sparingly and always finish with a few dry patches.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ballistol works! It is not smelly like petroleum based lubricants and cleaners. Yes, it has an odor, but it's preferable to anything I've tried. It works on airguns and powder burners. It cuts crud and protects. It cuts rust. It works on wood or leather as well. Great stuff.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a non aerosol version

    What others should know: This is the best airgun cleaner on the market. I love this stuff!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Pete45 from USA on 2011-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well, helps remove rust, and protects wood.

    Things I would have changed: Make or provide a tube that fits the spray head.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cameron from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this because my two Benjamin Trail NP .22cal rifles were getting corrosion blume at the rear joint of the factory installed scope mounting rail...either solder flux or bluing acid residue, I guess. Repeated cleaning and oiling did not stop it. Because the PyramidAir description said it removed these residues, I tried it. NO MORE CORROSION!

    Things I would have changed: Drip bottle option, rather than just the harder to control spray can.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2011-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Removes rust, cleans and lubricates well. Puts a very nice sheen on all metal parts. Works great!

    Things I would have changed: Don't really like the smell. A little pricey for the amount. Offer in a non-aerosol can instead.

    What others should know: With proper use, will keep your guns looking and operating like new for years!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything works great! by two cans you wish you did!

    Things I would have changed: the smell is strong

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2011-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The varied uses of this product, I actually like the smell of it...

    What others should know: This protects your airguns, and lifts any rust right off, I also use to clean inside of barrel with a crown saver, you can see all the junk come out on your patches! Highly recommend it. Get more than one can, you'll use it all...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mg from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very good quality oil. does actually remove rust. have a couple of tools with surface rust. sprayed some,let set a short time,wiped & rust came off on rag. will try on guns at next cleaning.

    Things I would have changed: larger can.

    What others should know: other reviews provided more info than i have at this time since i just tried product.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2011-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: If they could make it smell better without compromising performance I would appreciate it.

    What others should know: Good product at a good price.

     
  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation