Date: 23/1/2021 1:50
0

Customer Reviews for Ballistol Lube, Aerosol - Page 5

Average Customer Review

5.0 (94 reviews)
2 star1 star
Ballistol Lube, Aerosol
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-02-24 07:11:03

Things I liked: Ballistol is marvelous stuff! It not only lubricates all kinds of metal and other surfaces, it also protects from rusting AND it REMOVES rust! Yes, it really does. Just rub a rusty gun with a cotton cloth soaked with Ballistol and watch the rust come off. Or clean the barrel and see the rust come out! Buy some and you will never stop using it.

Things I would have changed: The odor is not great. It smells like fish, which I am told is the anise in it.

What others should know: Ballistol is used by most military forces for lubricating automatic weapons.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Michael from USA on 2016-03-20 18:18:41

Things I liked: Recommended by articles in PryamidAir publications.

Things I would have changed: Verify online product photos.

What others should know: I ordered the Sportman's Oil but received the Ballistol labeled Mulit-Purpose Oil. Is this the same thing? Why show one pictured product, then ship another. I want to make sure this is the same Sportman's Oil formula that is recommended by PyramidAir for my airgun.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2011-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works on lots of things.

    Things I would have changed: Price!!!

    What others should know: Price is a bit high, but it works great. I a new fan of Ballistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2011-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Applies well and not too thick or greasy. Nice odor.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Good idea to use after each time uou handle a gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lester from USA on 2011-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: a great all around product,I use it for about all my lubrication needs,including pellet lube and barrel cleaning.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This product makes a great pellet lube,its thin and does'nt build up,also you can clean your barrel out with just a pull string and patches,your barrel will comes out clean,very quick.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2011-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Can clean those unreachable places in the lower receiver and trigger! Good pressure spray. Can cut the time it takes to clean the gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brandon from USA on 2011-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Dry lube, leaves nice polish on exterior without over shine. Leaves nice protectant in barrel and did not detonate after firing. No deiseling either like hoppes or remington.

    Things I would have changed: larger size, I want more more more!

    What others should know: Buy three cans if you shoot atleast twice a week. Cans aren't small and last a long time but its sooooo good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: How to shoot straight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works as advertised and Better than Ultrabore bore cleaner. I sprayed this directly into my barrel and then shot a cleaning pellet through and a spray of dissolved lead come shooting out... Great Stuff! and the fact that I can LITERALLY USE THIS ON ANY PART OF MY GUN WOOD, METAL, AND BARREL... makes it just that much more awesome.

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all

    What others should know: Its great stuff for EVERY PART OF YOUR GUN BUY NOW!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MarkLondon from USA on 2009-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an update to my last review. I really like this stuff! Read, Anything else airgunners should know?

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING! Buy a few cans, because you WILL use it.

    What others should know: I found that, if you're using your gun on a regular basis, just use the same rag with Ballistol on it, to wipe down and touch up. If you are storing your guns for a period of time, spray and clean as you normally would. IMPORTANT: Be careful with your wood stock, not to put to much Ballistol on, the reason is, when you put your face to the stock, some of the Ballistol will come off and get on your skin. And it WILL irritate your skin. Also be very careful NOT to touch anywhere near your eyes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MarkLondon from USA on 2009-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Ballistol is Amazing stuff! It lubricates and cleans everything. Metal and wood surfaces, it also helps protect from rusting. Everyone talks about the smell, and that nearly put me off from buying it. But it's NOT offensive at all. It smell like licorice/anise! When it arrived, I first cleaned one of my old guns, a Webley Senior pistol. It had a tiny bit of rusting on it that came right off, and the gun looks great. It really does do everything it claims. Just rub a rusty gun with a soft cloth sprayed with Ballistol and see the rust come off!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: You can wipe down all of your wood stocks with ballistol without any harm or discolouration. Just spray it on...... and wipe it off. Pyramyd Air did a GREAT job of packing all of my order....Thanks Pyramyd Air!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2009-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Ballistol is marvelous stuff! It not only lubricates all kinds of metal and other surfaces, it also protects from rusting AND it REMOVES rust! Yes, it really does. Just rub a rusty gun with a cotton cloth soaked with Ballistol and watch the rust come off. Or clean the barrel and see the rust come out! Buy some and you will never stop using it.

    Things I would have changed: The odor is not great. It smells like fish, which I am told is the anise in it.

    What others should know: Ballistol is used by most military forces for lubricating automatic weapons.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2008-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ballistol is a great all round cleaner- protectant for my firearms and air guns. It will lift an amazing amount of dirt and fouling from the exterior of you guns as well as from the bore. Great for extended storage to prevent rusting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing !

    What others should know: Yes, You can also wipe down fine wood stocks with ballistol without harm or buildup. Any rain drops or other form of moisture will just bead up and roll off.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2008-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works on everything - especially on the air guns without major worries for the seals

    Things I would have changed: 2 cans for the same price?

    What others should know: This stuff definitely has a distinct aroma/odor. It's not offensive, but not all that pleasant. I was amazed at the amount of dirt that came off of my airguns when I sprayed it on a rag to wipe them down. They look much shinier now.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mary from USA on 2008-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: spray can,and it works..!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing / nada.

    What others should know: spray it on your quick cleaning pellets.... works wonders... this tip is from the italian redneck. aka;; redneck robert.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DeathWolf from USA on 2008-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent product I couldn't recommend this one more. It is mandatory to have all kinds of cleaning items for your air rifle or pistol and this is a must have, cleans everything, even the stock.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Again this is a must have product

     
  • Previous 12345
Navigation