Date: 14/12/2018 13:11
0

Benjamin Bulldog Bullpup. RC35705. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (11 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Steven from USA on 2016-10-30 19:07:28

Things I liked: Self indexing feature is extremely useful.

Things I would have changed: I have painted a series of lines to indicate the chamber in white enamel. This shows at a glance how many shots are left.

What others should know: I would advise a minimum of two of these, more would seem a waste unless you are carrying more than one type of round. Then a maximum of four cartridges, e.g. two for hunting rounds and two for hollow points.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Joseph from USA on 2018-09-15 19:12:58

Things I liked: Built strong.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Built strong.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JACK from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is nice to have several magazines when shooting at the range.

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By evelyn from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works well

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2017-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: having a spare mag loaded ready to go if the need for a quick reload is emanate 5 rounds dont last long so 5 more is nice

    Things I would have changed: nothing would not want it any larger

    What others should know: great mag a couple spares is handy thing to have when out in the woods

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Self indexing feature is extremely useful.

    Things I would have changed: I have painted a series of lines to indicate the chamber in white enamel. This shows at a glance how many shots are left.

    What others should know: I would advise a minimum of two of these, more would seem a waste unless you are carrying more than one type of round. Then a maximum of four cartridges, e.g. two for hunting rounds and two for hollow points.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Austin from USA on 2016-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as intended. Cycles perfectly and at a great price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I recommend buying at least 1 of these when purchasing a Benjamin bulldog. You get 10 shots before reaching 2000 psi.(the minimum recommended psi to shoot). The extra mag gives you all 10 shots before having to reload/refill.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works as well as the one that came in the box with the rifle

    Things I would have changed: nada thing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wolfgang from USA on 2016-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Magazine is well constructed and will hold heavy pellets all the way up to 172 grains. Yeah!! Now we're talkin'. Unlike the Evanix magazines which will chamber nothing over the 115 gr PHP by Air Venturi. In my opinion, that just makes the gun an expensive pinker. With 172 gr things get serious.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I've found 4 bullet molds that work in this magazine for those of you who want to save yourselves $ when it comes to ammo. There's ones for a 128gr FP, which is almost identical to the 126gr FP by Air Venturi, a 154gr RN, a 162gr FP and a 172 gr FP which is an Elmer Keith style pellet. The length of that pellet is .749", which exceeds the length of the Benjamin 145gr Ballistic Tips by .011". It chambers well in this magazine and rotates without any hangups. Go on-line for the molds. I have yet to see which ones are the most accurate and those are the molds I'll keep.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2016-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They work flawlessly in the Bulldog.

    Things I would have changed: I drilled 3/16" holes in the middle of the knurled portion of the magazine drum so that I could see, at a glance, the number of remaining rounds when the magazine is loaded into the gun. The magazine needs a stronger spring for bullet retention when the magazine is not in the gun.

    What others should know: The holes can be drilled with the drum in place. Just make sure all the drilling curls get cleaned out of the magazine. I could have painted small numbers but the holes are neater and won't wear off. They are like prescription drugs. They don't cost much to make, you need them, so therefore, they are very expensive.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice fit, good construction, works well,fits all ammo made for gun, nice price

    Things I would have changed: Capacity should be at least 6 rounds

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Albert from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as designed. Easy to load. Easy feeding. Good price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The magazine works as designed. So far no problems after 200 rounds. Fits most of the commercial and home-made pellets/bullets.

     
Navigation