Date: 21/10/2019 2:40
0

Benjamin CO2 &. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (15 reviews)
3 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Kirk from USA on 2010-03-29 20:03:03

Things I liked: Works well exactly as described. Any issues are user error. If you're going to use CO2, this is your best adapter.

Things I would have changed: a little expensive, but much better than the cheaper version which has no pressure release valve.(making it VERY hard to loosen after filling)

What others should know: no

The most helpful critical review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By campo63 from USA on 2009-05-24 22:28:48

Things I liked: Other than the problem I had the item is well made

Things I would have changed: when I went to use the adapter it instructed the user to turn the knob over the cylinder counterclockwise to insure the valve was shut off from the cylinder. I did that and the knob came off of the adapter and I had to use pliers to complete the filling of air to my air rifle. This is a poor design, there should be a set screw on the knob to secure it to the valve shaft so this doesn't happen. I have done exactly that and now the problem is solved. I feel that for the money I spent on this adapter this shouldn't of happened.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does what it's supposed to do.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: No comment!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By john from USA on 2014-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works great, sturdy, good fittings

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: HPA is the way to stay

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: IT WORKS AS IT SHOULD

    Things I would have changed: LOWER PRICE

    What others should know: HANDY THING TO HAVE

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By fdelapena from USA on 2013-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Allows for quick refill Pressure release valve

    Things I would have changed: Reverse the connection of the tube and quick connect valve. Make it cheaper. Hardware stores carry high pressure tubes and valves as well that can be made for half the price

    What others should know: Great product, but I reversed the tube and fill valve in order to accommodate for the wider muzzle break on PCP airline.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roland from Canada on 2012-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Good product, well made and easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: The bulk tank adapter did not come with any gasket or seal of any kind, I had to improvise in order to get a proper seal at the tank and stop gas leakage. Also it would be nice if there was a 6" piece of hose between the bleeder block and the quick connect.

    What others should know: Using CO2 limits the velocity to a average of 600fps in my .22 cal Marauder, this is great for target shooting but not adequate for hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2011-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great value, look & feel..!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JRF from USA on 2011-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: good construction

    What others should know: CO2 users should get this instead of the one without the bleed valve

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SeungY. from USA on 2011-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: it works great!

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: you should get this when your hand pump broke. you still can enjoy some fun with co2. I got my hand pump for tow weeks and broke I should listen those reviews.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's simple to operate. screw in a co2 tank, attach to gun, open valve. Yeah, it's that simple. Don filling, close valve, open bleeder, detach from gun and tank. How much easier can it get? The down side is you need to pack it and a tank of co2 when you hunt if you are going on an extended hunt if you don't have a pump.

    Things I would have changed: Fairly simple. I'm not quite sure why it needs a solid steel block for a bleed valve but it works.

    What others should know: Handy bit of hardware for the Discovery. I doubt it would work on other guns. Looks like the connect might be a propietary attachment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2010-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works good as it ahould seems to be of decent quality.

    Things I would have changed: Bit spendy for what it is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By smittyj from USA on 2010-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: all good.

    Things I would have changed: I think it needs a elbow to make it easier to fill. And a screen type fitting on the bleed port. (just to keep out dirt from getting in.)

    What others should know: I put a longer hose on mine so I could use it with the tank attached to it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2010-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well exactly as described. Any issues are user error. If you're going to use CO2, this is your best adapter.

    Things I would have changed: a little expensive, but much better than the cheaper version which has no pressure release valve.(making it VERY hard to loosen after filling)

    What others should know: no

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lon from USA on 2009-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Seems solid.

    Things I would have changed: Add a hose on the output side so i don't have to scratch up my gun with the valve housing.

    What others should know: Be careful when filling a Marauder, as is is very easy to scratch the bottom of the barrel shroud with the clunky metal valve housing every time you fill up. It should have a hose on the output side.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2009-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Worked well, well made

    Things I would have changed: Add a pressure gage, needs a little longer hose

    What others should know: Remember when you turn the handle to the right (clock wise) it opens the valve on the tank, when you turn to the left it closes the tank. This is backwards from what we are used to when opening or closing a valve. Because when opening the tank you are pushing a valve stem down, like the valve stem on a tire.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By campo63 from USA on 2009-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Other than the problem I had the item is well made

    Things I would have changed: when I went to use the adapter it instructed the user to turn the knob over the cylinder counterclockwise to insure the valve was shut off from the cylinder. I did that and the knob came off of the adapter and I had to use pliers to complete the filling of air to my air rifle. This is a poor design, there should be a set screw on the knob to secure it to the valve shaft so this doesn't happen. I have done exactly that and now the problem is solved. I feel that for the money I spent on this adapter this shouldn't of happened.

     
Navigation