Date: 19/10/2018 18:53
0

Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (111 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ge from USA on 2010-08-24 15:53:18

Things I liked: It cheap and light weight.

Things I would have changed: Make it longer so it will take longer pellet.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Elden from USA on 2018-03-27 11:22:06

Things I liked: These magazines are of poor quality, The springs do not stay in place which requires frequent disassembly to repair.

Things I would have changed: Change the way the spring is secured in place so it cannot come loose!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was said before you have to have extras. I never had problems with it, Simple to load. It's not made from cheap plastic and durable and a must for hunting in my opinion. Never had a double feed either.

    Things I would have changed: This is for a Benjamin if it could be redesigned I would like it like the Hatsan Nova line, You can't always have it all. Each gun has there own quirks. I use it for for target only during zeroing in the scope because hunting is primary use, I use a one shot tray when shoot small objects like a spoon in the ground at far distances.

    What others should know: For 2018 and the cost at least pick up a 2nd or more, I read stories about people don't hear it click in place. I don't have the best hearing the click is there. Even it it doesn't it feeds right don't worry about it. The .25 cal Marauder is a good gun. And does what it was designed for. But the .177 and .22 cal version not for me. Learn about wind resistance you'll understand why FPS isn't as important as one make think. Check out my review on the 25cal...Impressive with the combo scope from the package deal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gotta have extra Ive got 4 Great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francis from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Handy to have a second mag while out in the field. Easy in easy out.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Installing the first pellett is unique to the following pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carmen Draper on 2018-05-18
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Must have item, Cant have enough of them

    Things I would have changed: Larger capacity would be nice Loading isnt intuitive

    What others should know: Squirrels dont stand a chance against this 8 round magazine

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The magazine works well, has not jammed, and contrary to some reports that it is difficult to load, I just have not experienced that. It was straight forward and simple providing you just read the instructions.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if they could get more than 8 rounds in the magazine. 10 or 12 would be great.

    What others should know: Nothing that I can think of.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It is a magazine; You like them or hate them.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Elden from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These magazines are of poor quality, The springs do not stay in place which requires frequent disassembly to repair.

    Things I would have changed: Change the way the spring is secured in place so it cannot come loose!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas Mock on 2018-02-25
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: whats not to love about a magazine?!? it is nice to be able to cock the gun and shoot without having to reload. simple and easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: not sure there is anything I would really change or can think of to change.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great to carry a few of these when outside in the cold. Makes it easy to reload.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Probably but I am not smart enough to know what it is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By craig from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Proven tried and tested great design.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Have fun!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2018-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice to have the repeater option, good for hunting.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: no

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The pellets fall into place like smooth butter just do the first one right.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2017-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works like the original.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: No.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2017-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Arrived on time and in good shape. Easy to operate. Good quality product. I have lots of them because I shot a lot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just buy them! They work great!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good price and easy to stock up spares

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Needed spare magazines when in field I carry 10 magazines keeps the shooting going.

    What others should know: When you get a magazine for your Maurder take them apart and rewind the spring over to the farthest hole. This gives the magazine follower more tension and feeds some much better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits all of my 25 caliber rifles, which is a positive attribute as the calibers at hand continue to evolve.

    Things I would have changed: Benjamin should make a pistol for this magazine, so I don't have to cut down my Mrod..........ohhhhh.....what a thought.....engineering subroutine activated.............Cycle Start.................

    What others should know: Buy something this item fits.... You'll be happy......love my wood stock Marauder!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2017-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Loading instructions are a bit vague and difficult to figure out if you have never loaded one of these before,

    What others should know: Typical Benjamin product works like a charm. I have had no problems with this mag.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2017-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have 3 of these all in .25 caliber. They hold 8 .25 rounds and accomidate pretty tall pellets. One mag came with the gun and i ordered 2 more mags at seperate times. I believe more than one shouldve came with gun. The first mag that came with the gun performs flawlessly, the other 2 i ordered, not so much. The 2nd mag (first one i ordered) appears to have gotten better slightly but the 3rd mag (second ordered mag) doesnt rotate nicely. I tried adding a little silicone oil but still doesnt rotate nicely. What happens is after taking shots it will go to about 6 rounds then when i cycle the bolt, the mag doesnt rotate and stays on a empty hole. Someone mentioned you can adjust the action or auto indexing of the mag. I havent done it yet but im sure that should sort it out. A quick couple flicks of the finger usually gets it to rotate to the next round. All in all i cant complain cuz the price is cheap. I do wish it wasnt made from all plastic but this would jack price up.

    Things I would have changed: Change design of magazine or the maruader to eliminate possibility of chambering 2 rounds. If you dont pull bolt all the way back till clicks, the mag will rotate, and when you push bolt up it will chamber a pellet. When you pull trigger nothing happens because bolt wasnt drawn all the way back, so you repeat the cycling, this time engaging/activating trigger mechanism to be fired but also chambering a second round.

    What others should know: Mags are really easy to load once understood. Sometimes they have to be tapped on table or hand, to get the pellets to drop in all the way and seat properly as to not scratch inner surface of clear lexan with protruding skirts. As mentioned above the other 2 mags i bought seem to be too tight, other people have mentioned this and stated that adjusting the tension and auto indexing is capable. Ill have to try that. Extra mags are a must, makes shooting much more enjoyable. Spend more time shooting and less time reloading

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works excellent.....

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation