Date: 28/10/2020 10:27
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Marauder Air

Average Customer Review

4.5 (122 reviews)
Benjamin Marauder Air
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ge from USA on 2010-08-24 15:53:18

Things I liked: It cheap and light weight.

Things I would have changed: Make it longer so it will take longer pellet.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Elden from USA on 2018-03-27 11:22:06

Things I liked: These magazines are of poor quality, The springs do not stay in place which requires frequent disassembly to repair.

Things I would have changed: Change the way the spring is secured in place so it cannot come loose!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2020-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Having extra mags is awesome and makes for quick reloads in the field. Have the .25 cal. They hold well in pocket while hunting.

    Things I would have changed: The mags seem to be a bit finicky. I've had a few get messed up due to incorrect pull back on bolt....didn't pull back hard enough. It knocked out the alignment, making them inoperable. One had rubber band coming out of it, guess that's what creates the tension. Note to self: Fully explain how to load and cock the gun before lending to a friend. I dropped rating to 4 stars due to manufacturing error. Pyramid Air customer was wonderful as always.

    What others should know: Funny thing: I purchased two mags. One came in the original packaging unopened as expected. The packaging stated .25 cal magazine. However, the clear plastic top portion of the actual magazine stated .22 cal and the reload window was sized to .22. Interestingly the black holding tray was clearly sized for a .25 pellet and there were only 8 slots. I called customer service and explained and they sent me two replacements. Only owed me one but sent two for my trouble.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tennyson from USA on 2020-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easily see shot count; not terribly expensive (is plastic though); easy to load

    Things I would have changed: Maybe offer a sturdier version made of aluminum for those who shoot often. A slightly stiffer wind spring to ensure positive indexing.

    What others should know: You may have to perform the spring modification to the mag to index properly without being a tad too weak to function. Watch YouTube video on this mod.....easy and works. Since I performed the spring mod the mags index properly and not one issue.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tennyson from USA on 2020-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simplicity and cost is not too bad on these. Mine cycled okay but a few slots the pellet had to be tapped to fall down into the holding chamber.

    Things I would have changed: Metal main housing with the lexan face with the indexes indicating shot number. A beefier internal tension spring.

    What others should know: You may need to open up the mag to set the tension on the spring one turn higher. Even though mine cycled from the get go, I read so many reviews that they eventually fail around the 7th or 8th pellet to index properly so I went ahead and increased the tension from the get go.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jose from USA on 2020-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought two of these as spares. One works as intended, the other one does not cycle well so I contacted the manufacturer about the issue.

    Things I would have changed: I would expect better quality as one magazine does not cycle to the next shot and has to be removed from the breach or manually cycled to the next shot.

    What others should know: Great product to have depending on the number of shots you get per charge. It will keep you aware of shot count and when to expect changes in the performance of your PCP.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harry from USA on 2020-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Increase capacity

    What others should know: It works as it should. Nothing wrong with it at all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the additional clips, I can have them loaded and ready for action.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ability to shoot multiple rounds

    Things I would have changed: Spring strength not enough,wasn't able to advance to next pellet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's an extra mag. Works fine.

    Things I would have changed: Lower cost. But guess compared to my coyote mags yhese are cheap. $50 for coyote mags

    What others should know: Nothing I can think of

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Frank from USA on 2018-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The magazines for the .25 calibre are exceptionally troublesome. Most of the time I think there is a pellet loaded, and when I fire it there is no pellet in the breech. I purchases about 5 extra magazines and eventually they all fail to work properly. Its very frustrating to think you have a pellet loaded and it didn't not load. A redesign of the magazine would be helpful. I like the rifle, but it is not reliable with the current problem.

    Things I would have changed: Get rid of the cheap plastic magazine and replace with one that actually work all of the time.

    What others should know: Its not reliable. Many times the pellet does not load. Its disappointing to take a shot and there is no pellet loaded.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alvin from USA on 2018-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works great

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: works great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russ from USA on 2018-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent

    Things I would have changed: More roiunds

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It was said before you have to have extras. I never had problems with it, Simple to load. It's not made from cheap plastic and durable and a must for hunting in my opinion. Never had a double feed either.

    Things I would have changed: This is for a Benjamin if it could be redesigned I would like it like the Hatsan Nova line, You can't always have it all. Each gun has there own quirks. I use it for for target only during zeroing in the scope because hunting is primary use, I use a one shot tray when shoot small objects like a spoon in the ground at far distances.

    What others should know: For 2018 and the cost at least pick up a 2nd or more, I read stories about people don't hear it click in place. I don't have the best hearing the click is there. Even it it doesn't it feeds right don't worry about it. The .25 cal Marauder is a good gun. And does what it was designed for. But the .177 and .22 cal version not for me. Learn about wind resistance you'll understand why FPS isn't as important as one make think. Check out my review on the 25cal...Impressive with the combo scope from the package deal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gotta have extra Ive got 4 Great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francis from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Handy to have a second mag while out in the field. Easy in easy out.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Installing the first pellett is unique to the following pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carmen Draper on 2018-05-18
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Must have item, Cant have enough of them

    Things I would have changed: Larger capacity would be nice Loading isnt intuitive

    What others should know: Squirrels dont stand a chance against this 8 round magazine

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The magazine works well, has not jammed, and contrary to some reports that it is difficult to load, I just have not experienced that. It was straight forward and simple providing you just read the instructions.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if they could get more than 8 rounds in the magazine. 10 or 12 would be great.

    What others should know: Nothing that I can think of.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It is a magazine; You like them or hate them.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Elden from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These magazines are of poor quality, The springs do not stay in place which requires frequent disassembly to repair.

    Things I would have changed: Change the way the spring is secured in place so it cannot come loose!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas Mock on 2018-02-25
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: whats not to love about a magazine?!? it is nice to be able to cock the gun and shoot without having to reload. simple and easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: not sure there is anything I would really change or can think of to change.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great to carry a few of these when outside in the cold. Makes it easy to reload.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Probably but I am not smart enough to know what it is.

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation