Date: 27/9/2020 8:20
0

Customer Reviews for Brownells 7/8" Round

Average Customer Review

4.5 (17 reviews)
1 star
Brownells 7/8" Round
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By angel from USA on 2014-08-31 08:37:14

Things I liked: right size

Things I would have changed: nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Ted from USA on 2010-08-15 12:29:43

Things I liked: Price. Material (natural fiber).

Things I would have changed: Frayed perimeter.

What others should know: The edges on these are frayed. You could literally unweave them apart with your fingers. If you don't agitate them too much, they will do okay. But, I didn't find them to work any better than the pack of 1000 synthetic patches you find at your local gun shop. It wasn't a big gamble - $3 is not worth getting worked up over. But, I probably won't buy them again (despite the low price).

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff on 2018-04-24
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect! Everything!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Get a cleaning rod kit/weed wacker string kit and some good cleaner and use these pads

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike21976 from USA on 2017-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Soft and relatively lint free.

    Things I would have changed: Needs to be a little larger for 22 cal.

    What others should know: Works ok for 22 cal. but you have to use 2-3 patched at a time to fill the bore. Probably great for .177.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good value

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edward from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: just the right size for rifle barrels. What else can you say about a patch. It's nice and soft and clean and pure white. Nice patch indeed!

    Things I would have changed: Nope

    What others should know: Nice patch. Buy some.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By angel from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: right size

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean and consistent.

    Things I would have changed: These only function as a "push through" cleaning patch. They are round and a bit too small to thread into an eyelet and swab them back and forth.

    What others should know: I think square patches work better as you can thread them in an eyelet and swab them if needed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2013-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean, with a minimum of fibers.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a larger diameter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2013-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The perfect size for a 177 barrel.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Amount you get in a pack

    Things I would have changed: Although relatively lint-free, I still get some fibers.

    What others should know: Not completely fiber-free.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good quality no threads hanging off and coming undone like my other cleaning patches.

    Things I would have changed: make them a little bigger, i don't think they would clean the .25 cal very well. There was very little resistance with these in my barrel while i pulled it through, didn't seem to clean that well because it didn't dig in, i guess it all depends on how you clean your barrel. patches still came out dirty

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2012-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very very soft, very clean,very good & reasonable size for my Marauder & almost all air rifles, i am using these with 36" .22 & .25 Caliber Coated Dewey Rod & Jag for cleaning my Marauder barrel, 100ct per package is very good deal, buy these you will never be sorry.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: it is very useful, it works great & won't harm the O-Ring of Marauder's barrel, BUY THESE IF YOU HAVE BENJAMIN MARAUDER.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paolo from Canada on 2012-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very affordable does the job in cleaning you're air rifle barrel and can use with 2 diffrent calibers..

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: go out and buy it for the price get`s the job done

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Pahlevan from USA on 2011-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works well, good value

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stu from USA on 2011-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Precut to round shape and are of good quality thickness. Fits nice in .177 barrel. Absorbs cleaning solution good and holds it during insertion into barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...

    What others should know: These patches work very nice in .177 barrels, but for larger bore barrels I would get a larger patch that would fit tighter and have more bore contact.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they work just fine for .177 cal

    Things I would have changed: make them slightly bigger for 25 cal, and offer a different part #

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2011-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These work great if you are using a piece of heavy test mono (like weed wacker line) to clean your air rifle. I use them in my 22 and 25 caliber air rifles.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ted from USA on 2010-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price. Material (natural fiber).

    Things I would have changed: Frayed perimeter.

    What others should know: The edges on these are frayed. You could literally unweave them apart with your fingers. If you don't agitate them too much, they will do okay. But, I didn't find them to work any better than the pack of 1000 synthetic patches you find at your local gun shop. It wasn't a big gamble - $3 is not worth getting worked up over. But, I probably won't buy them again (despite the low price).

Navigation