Date: 20/10/2020 22:19
0

Customer Reviews for Carbon Fiber Tank - Page 2

Average Customer Review

5.0 (34 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Robby from USA on 2011-01-04 11:06:39

Things I liked: I Love these 4500 psi CF > (carbon fiber) tanks, I also have the CF Piglet Tank.. The Marauder has a 215 cc tube, with this 88 Cu ft (cubic foot) 4,500 psi tank if you fill to 3,000 psi's and only shoot down to 2,000 psi's then fill, like I do you will get about 57 full 3,000 psi fills.. And of course your fills after that will not get up to 3,000 psi's but you still get a lot more shooting, even when the gun is not filled to 3,000 psi's.. ONLY around 57 fills, is it worth the money you say? Well to pump my Marauder from around 2,000 psi's to 3,000 psi's with the 1 of the 2 pumps I have was a lot of sweat on hot days an took around 135 to 150 pumps depended on which pump I used.. Now consider, pumping in the heat sweating to fill the gun them same 57 times with a pump say on the low side at 135 pumps to fill? That's 7,695 pumps I saved with them 57 fills from the tank, and ALOT of sweat, so to me the answer is YEP it's worth it... ANYWAYYYYY With the 490 cc AirForce Condor you get about 25 full 3,000 psi fills and also save a lot of time from pumpimg.. With the 17 cu ft CF > (cubic foot carbon fiber) piglet you get 4 fills for the condor and 11 Marauder fills but it fits a little back pack and is light to carry all day...BUY the 88 cu ft CF tank its worth every dime NO MORE PUMPING!!! lol

Things I would have changed: Cheaper if possible? Offer a bigger size, maybe the 105 cu ft?

What others should know: Expensive BUT worth every dime, just think no more breaking your back OR wiping all that sweat away on them 90 degree days PUMPING!!! lol

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By Howard from USA on 2015-09-06 01:30:00

Things I liked: The bleed valve leaks after only 2 fills, can't shut it off. the little white plastic ball is crap!! $750.00 is a LOT OF MONEY, I can't believe I'm the only one having this problem.. no repair parts?? maybe something better?? HELP!!

Things I would have changed: the pressure regulator that is on the smaller tank should also be on the large Tank! t The small tank has a lot better bleeder valve. has to bleed out fast so the check valve closes or you loose all your air. Air hose should be longer also.

What others should know: I Love Air guns, nice and quiet.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2012-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light, makes filling a PCP a breeze, high number of fills per charge

    Things I would have changed: Lower cost since cost is a little prohibitive for most. Definately take advantage of sales when possible.

    What others should know: These are an almost must have if you have a PCP with a high capacity air tank/tube. Filling with a pump works but takes a while and gets old over time. With one of these it takes lless than 30 seconds to top off your PCP.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Albert from USA on 2012-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Makes filling your gun a breeze

    Things I would have changed: make the air gadge little bigger

    What others should know: Get a carrying case for it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chris from USA on 2012-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Lightweight, 13lbs assembled,holds lots of air, fast and easy to refill my Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Reduce the price by at least $150/$200. At this price it should have came with option of longer fill hose at least a 3 and 6 ft one. Should have come with a boot so it can stand upright and a tank handle to carry it. I had to buy those extra from the dive shop.

    What others should know: Tank gets very hot when filling. If the tank tech says he put 4500 psi in it, go off the tank gage not the dive shop gages. After it cooled down ended up with only 3800 psi and I was charged extra because of the 4500 psi rated tank. Let it cool and top it off. Took over 45 min to cool down.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Chevota from USA on 2012-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These carbon fiber tanks are awesome, lots of air and super light weight, mine weighs 12lbs complete with valve. The big bonus is you can fill a gun to 3000 over and over where a regular 3000 tank will drop below 3000 after one fill :(

    What others should know: Very few places can fill this to 4500, so call around to see if you can even have it done at all before you buy. I live in San Diego where there are lots of places that fill, dive shops etc, and I still have to send it out (a week turn around) to fill it! Bummer but I also have a regular alum tank to get my by should I need it. Also note the service life is only 15 years. I thought no big deal, that's sooo far away, but here I am with a $500 expired tank, so all I can use it for is CO2 that I fill myself from a larger bottle. At least I have the coolest CO2 tank around.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2012-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: easy set-up large capacity

    Things I would have changed: Needs a stable base to sit upon, a handle would also be great

    What others should know: you do not need to over tighten the valve, it has a o-ring

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ShysterXD from USA on 2011-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Great capacity in a relatively small and light tank. You can get about 70 refills (assuming 160 cc gun and you refill when you reach 2000 psi). Like the dual guages. Tells you the tank pressure and the pressure at your fill point.

    Things I would have changed: Include a base so the tank can stand on end. You can buy these on-line, but I would include one given the purpose here is going to be to charge an airgun.

    What others should know: IMPORTANT. Most dive shops and paintball shops will NOT be able to refill this tank to 4500 psi. Dive shops are generally limited to 3500 psi and paintball shops may be able to reach 4500 psi but generally not for a tank this size. This especially important if you want to maintain you gun at 3000 psi.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2011-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The tank is significantly lighter than a scuba tank. The bleed off design is better than what you get on a scuba tank set up in that it does not bleed off as much air. The air gauge on the tank is nice to have so you can see at a glance how much air is left in the tank, and you can keep track of how many fills you will get until it reaches a certain volume and pressure. Still dont know how many fills I will get. I use it to fill my .25 Marauder and my Sam Yang 909. But I am waiting for the Sam Yang to come back from getting tuned to see how many fills I will get.

    Things I would have changed: Make some kind of base for the tank. I bought a tank carrier that has two velcro staps and a handle from my scuba shop but since the tank has a round bottom it still needs a base so that the tank will stand up. Its ok laying down but it would make filling a gun easier to have it stand up on end like a scuba tank.

    What others should know: When you first get the tank filled make sure you fill it SLOWLY. The tank will get HOT if you fill it fast and once the air cools down you will not have as much air in the tank. Pressure drops when the air cools as does volume. Once the tank is at ambient temperature (room temp) then you can top it off to max 4500 psi. But still fill it slowly as the friction created by filling will raise the temp and you will not get a maximum fill. In addition, my scuba shop did NOT have the right adapter to fill this tank initially. He had to buy a DIN adapter(Item # PY-A-2336) and the fill hose that comes with the tank (Item # PY-A-4011) just in case he needed it, in order to fill my tank. So check with your scuba shop to make sure they have the adapter. Also if you use the tank in cooler weather, I would keep it in a warm place so that the pressure stays up. If the tank gets cold you will not get full pressure in the tank or you may not have as much pressure as you need.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ryan from USA on 2011-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: this tank allows me to fill my gun to 3000psi so i get the most out of my rifle

    Things I would have changed: a flat bottom would be nice so it can up

    What others should know: be sure to get a male to male foster quick connect so you can get your tank filled @ paintball stores

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KENNETH from USA on 2011-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.343 ratings

    Things I liked: THIS TANK HOLDS ALOT OF AIR. SAVES ALOT OF TIME INSTEAD OF USING A PUMP.

    Things I would have changed: MAKE A CARRYING STRAP SYSTEM WHEN HAULING THIS TANK AROUND. I HAVE OTHER PCP RIFLES THAT I HUNT WILD BOAR WITH AND HAVING A CARRYING HARMESS SYSTEM WOULD MAKE IT EASIER TO CARRY AROUND IN THE WOODS ON YOU ARE ON FOOT. OR IF YOU ARE LIKE ME CARRY IT ON YOUR ATV STRAPPED IN. BUT IF YOU HAVE TO CLIMB A TREE AND, WAIT FOR YOUR KILL THEN YOU HAVE TO CARRY THIS TANK WITH A HARNESS SYSTEM UP THE TREE WITH YOU. YOU CAN NEVER HAVE ENOUGH AIR AND YOU NEVER KNOW HOW MANY WILD BOARS YOU MAY ENCOUNTER IF YOU HUNT ALONE LIKE I DO.

    What others should know: YOU CAN GO TO ANY SCUBA STORE THAT FILLS SCUBA TANKS CAN FILL THIS TANK TOO. IN FACT I RECOMMEND ONLY A SCUBA TANK REFILL CENTER BECAUSE, THIS WILL ENSURE THAT YOU GET CLEAN DRY AIR.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By EMU from USA on 2011-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: This Tank makes a real difference in my the PCP airguns hobie. With each fill of the Tank to 4,500 you can re-fill many times your rifles to 3,000 psi .

    Things I would have changed: I would include a manometer to follow up the preasure that is beeing transfered to the rifles. Among my rifles I have an Evanix Take Down rifle, that does not include a manometer, so I may not fill it with this Tank. I also distrust the manometer of my Marauder, so I do not feel comfortable of filling it with this Tank.

    What others should know: I would strongly recommend anybody to buy this tank BEFORE OR WITH your first PCP. This article is a MUST. I have spent many dollars and a lot of effort with handpumps. This Tank makes this PCP hobie much more comfortable. If you think it is expensive is because you have not use it yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robby from USA on 2011-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: I Love these 4500 psi CF > (carbon fiber) tanks, I also have the CF Piglet Tank.. The Marauder has a 215 cc tube, with this 88 Cu ft (cubic foot) 4,500 psi tank if you fill to 3,000 psi's and only shoot down to 2,000 psi's then fill, like I do you will get about 57 full 3,000 psi fills.. And of course your fills after that will not get up to 3,000 psi's but you still get a lot more shooting, even when the gun is not filled to 3,000 psi's.. ONLY around 57 fills, is it worth the money you say? Well to pump my Marauder from around 2,000 psi's to 3,000 psi's with the 1 of the 2 pumps I have was a lot of sweat on hot days an took around 135 to 150 pumps depended on which pump I used.. Now consider, pumping in the heat sweating to fill the gun them same 57 times with a pump say on the low side at 135 pumps to fill? That's 7,695 pumps I saved with them 57 fills from the tank, and ALOT of sweat, so to me the answer is YEP it's worth it... ANYWAYYYYY With the 490 cc AirForce Condor you get about 25 full 3,000 psi fills and also save a lot of time from pumpimg.. With the 17 cu ft CF > (cubic foot carbon fiber) piglet you get 4 fills for the condor and 11 Marauder fills but it fits a little back pack and is light to carry all day...BUY the 88 cu ft CF tank its worth every dime NO MORE PUMPING!!! lol

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper if possible? Offer a bigger size, maybe the 105 cu ft?

    What others should know: Expensive BUT worth every dime, just think no more breaking your back OR wiping all that sweat away on them 90 degree days PUMPING!!! lol

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By KevinSmith from USA on 2010-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Tank works perfectly. 4500 psi gives alot of fills.

    Things I would have changed: A lower price would be nice.

    What others should know: Fill my .25 Marauder to 3000 psi, it would have been a 4500 psi tank or I would have needed a compressor.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joe from USA on 2009-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight, high pressure, large capacity

    Things I would have changed: include a base or a carry handle with the unit as the unit as is must be secured to prevent from rolling around and possibly damaging valve and or yoke.

    What others should know: Great Tank!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2009-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The tank is easy to handle due to its light weight. I purchased the grip/feet elsewhere to make it more convenient to use.

    Things I would have changed: The pressure gauge is only in BAR; I would rather have a dual scale gauge that read PSI and BAR.

    What others should know: Purchase the Quick Change female stainless fitting to accommodate easy gun filling. Also, purchase a Dead Head fitting so that you can check the tank's remaining pressure. This will attach to the QC unit.

  • Previous 12
Navigation