Date: 15/8/2020 0:59
0

Customer Reviews for Champion VisiChalk Ferris

Average Customer Review

3.5 (6 reviews)
3 star
Champion VisiChalk Ferris
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Jason from USA on 2018-05-11 09:09:54

Things I liked: This thing is a absolute blast ! When I first received it from pyramyd and opened the box I was a little skeptical because of all the parts, but I soon had it all together ( 5 minutes ) i loaded it with the chalk targets and me and my 20 year old daughter started hammering away at them with a pair of cheap o 10 meater guns , the movement adds a lot to it . After we run out of targets and I seen the mess I thought I would have to clean it up but I tend to put things like that off till later! Lol and to my surprise when I went back to take care of the mess a couple days later it was gone , cant wait to try it out with my 850 hammerli at a farther distance

Things I would have changed: Not a thing , I would have definitely changed the fact that my 20 year old daughter out shot me on this day ! Lol

What others should know: This thing is addictive, order lots of the visichalk Targets , the composition of the chalk ( perhaps mixed with the humidity ) here in texas aloud for 2 and sometimes 3 shots on each target, not necessarily a bad thing!

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Reza from USA on 2010-02-09 20:49:02

Things I liked: Nothing really. The chalk make a mess & after one round or two you will need more chalks. There are many inexpensive targets (home-made or professional) that works much better.

Things I would have changed: I would change chalks to something else, less expensive & less mess. At this point I use paper targets & hang them on the wheel.

What others should know: Use other targets unless money is no problem & you have a place that cleaning up is not a requirement.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jason from USA on 2018-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This thing is a absolute blast ! When I first received it from pyramyd and opened the box I was a little skeptical because of all the parts, but I soon had it all together ( 5 minutes ) i loaded it with the chalk targets and me and my 20 year old daughter started hammering away at them with a pair of cheap o 10 meater guns , the movement adds a lot to it . After we run out of targets and I seen the mess I thought I would have to clean it up but I tend to put things like that off till later! Lol and to my surprise when I went back to take care of the mess a couple days later it was gone , cant wait to try it out with my 850 hammerli at a farther distance

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing , I would have definitely changed the fact that my 20 year old daughter out shot me on this day ! Lol

    What others should know: This thing is addictive, order lots of the visichalk Targets , the composition of the chalk ( perhaps mixed with the humidity ) here in texas aloud for 2 and sometimes 3 shots on each target, not necessarily a bad thing!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen from USA on 2016-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun. Not sure about the negative reviews from the neat freaks. Its chalk - it dissolves after the first rain. Stomp on it if you want it to be less visible after done shooting. Set up in the grass, not a basement or hard surface. The wheel turns as you shoot individual targets, changing the balance for the wheel - you can take advantage of the movement with a semiauto. The metal spokes have a tendency to fall out after a few serious hits to the plastic holders - loosens up the connection holes. The chalk creates a small "cloud" when hit well with higher power airguns.

    Things I would have changed: The metal spokes fall out too easily - screwed in would have been much better. The chalk targets are too expensive when this was originally released, and probably even now. However this is a fun target to shoot especially for kids. Should come with more plastic target holders since they tend to get damaged after a few too many hits. Provide more targets in the initial package.

    What others should know: For 20 buck its worth it - but buy at least one pack of targets at the same time

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim Walsh from USA on 2011-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Construction is Great

    Things I would have changed: Larger version possible 3 Ft. Diameter for Clay Pidgions

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Reza from USA on 2010-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing really. The chalk make a mess & after one round or two you will need more chalks. There are many inexpensive targets (home-made or professional) that works much better.

    Things I would have changed: I would change chalks to something else, less expensive & less mess. At this point I use paper targets & hang them on the wheel.

    What others should know: Use other targets unless money is no problem & you have a place that cleaning up is not a requirement.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2009-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much!

    What others should know: Make a mess in the back yard. Ok for use in some place where you don't have to pickup the chalk. Notice how the chalk lines up with the legs leaving the potential for ricochets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2008-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Something a little different to use for plinking in the backyard.

    Things I would have changed: Plastic target holders tend to not hold chalk targets so they fall out easily.

    What others should know: Cheap enough to add to anyone's backyard setup.

     
Navigation