Date: 16/12/2018 18:21
0

Competition Electronics ProChrono. CEI-3800. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (50 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By curtis from USA on 2015-12-22 06:47:38

Things I liked: Unit has a good sized area to shoot thru to capture velocity readings. Control buttons are easy to operate so that you do not disturb chrono's position when operating. Ease of use.

Things I would have changed: Make the light baffles wider so that they can cover a larger area over the chronograph sensors.

What others should know: I use my ProChrono indoors. It took a little time and a few test shots to figure out the proper lighting. Setting up a halogen work light pointed at the ceiling over the chronograph for reflected light worked for me. I have taken over 500 readings and have only gotten one error - this error was due to me moving the rifle out of position. Once you have the lighting correct, it really is as simple as turn it on and shoot.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Bob from USA on 2018-03-17 19:00:59

Things I liked: Nothing. It would not read,indoors outdoors, sunny, or cloudy days!!!!

Things I would have changed: Everything.

What others should know: I guess I got a bad one. Maybe I wii try another one some other time.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2018-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price, The weight, And it's accurate. It's accurate the same as a Chrony, The Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph with the extra software can be hooked up to your laptop. This is made in the USA and far less error's then the Chrony brand. The ease of use is EZ. The price is right and the company stands by it's product 110%. I purchased the computer software off the manufacturer because it was cheaper.

    Things I would have changed: NONE...Don't use it on a tripod.

    What others should know: For Air gun use you only need to be 1-2 foot away, For firearms it's different.Read the manual. Pyramydair sell's it cheaper than the manufacturer

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is very easy to use. I can use different 'shot strings' for different types of pellets and get all the stats I need whenever I want. I'm okay w/simply reading the data off the display for now but it is nice to know there are accessories for reading and recording that data remotely. Also, mounting this to an adjustable camera tripod make it very convenient to use sitting or standing.

    Things I would have changed: The display could use a back light to make it easier to read when using indoors in dim light.

    What others should know: I could not get this thing to work at all indoors w/o the indoor lighting accessory. It is completely reliable indoors once that accessory is added, however.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2018-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far I have been very satisfied with this product I look forward to adding the additional Bluetooth option

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bob from USA on 2018-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing. It would not read,indoors outdoors, sunny, or cloudy days!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Everything.

    What others should know: I guess I got a bad one. Maybe I wii try another one some other time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tiffani from USA on 2018-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: verry light and portable works grate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Derrick from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Loved it, very helpful. Accuracy seems good! Like the multiple stored shot strings and digital interface options. (Bluetooth/USB)

    Things I would have changed: Great product but shame on competition electronics for charging $50 for an LED light for this to be used indoors. Most indoor lighting regardless of incandescent, led, or fluorescent will not work consistently if at all. The cost of LED's are so cheap nowadays that $50 is ridiculous. Awfully particular about lighting indoors or out, they should include the lighting kit and charge a few dollars more and they would have happier customers.

    What others should know: If your funds are limited skip the $50 LED light option and zip tie a battery powered LED worklight/flashlight to the top of each diffuser. (like the free 27 LED blue ones you can get at HF with a coupon or $3.99 if bought) Works perfectly no errors yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff Wright from USA on 2018-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This chronograph is a great deal. I should have purchased one years ago. Very easy and straight forward to use. Has given me consistent results. Extremely useful in finding most accurate pellets to use in your guns. Consistent velocity usually means consistent accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I supposed there are things that could be changed but nothing that I can think of. The unit is pretty much plug and play, Straight forward buttons, that are self explanatory.

    What others should know: If you are shooting indoors, get the indoor lighting system. Really makes the chronograph a "no brainer". Also, make sure the 9volt battery is completely plugged in. I know it sounds silly, but thought my battery was completely connected but kept getting <bat low> message. One of the ends was tight and the battery wasn't "snapped in". Get this unit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ease of use and readable.

    Things I would have changed: Ac adapter, though not mandatory. Too lite, needs more bottom weight for windy days.

    What others should know: EVERY airgunners should have/get one. It will answer all of your pellet velocity curiosities or questions without you guessing or making assumptions.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By darrell from USA on 2017-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this chronograph is extremely easy to use. nothing to figure out about it just plug in a nine volt batterry and start shooting over it, it does everything its supposed to do

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: breakbarrell or pcp, you need to buy this product before you buy your first airgun. i bought mine after the warranty on all my guns ran out and found one company had sold me a breakbarrell gun that was severely underpowered to the point it was probably a defective gun, if i had bought the chronograph first i would have discovered this on purchase and would have been able to possibly return the gun for a good one. now there is nothing i can do but feel cheated. for pcp guns this will help you understand what your gun is doing with shot strings and more information could help make you a better hunter with your weapon. you need this product to help you get the most out of your airguns. very pleased with pyrimid air sending my whole order promptly as possible even with stocking issues with one of the items i ordered with this chronograph.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great outside. May need indoor lighting kit. Get app with blue tooth adapter. Real cool keeping shot strings organized.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Quick tripod attachment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to use......works great.......very satisfied with purchase.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get this chronograph, it's the one you need.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great value seems accurate compared to other chronograph numbers off youtube

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Love this thing I could never tune my guns with out it . it's very easy to use

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joel from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy set up. Put in the battery, and you are ready to go. Easy to use and functions very well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy now.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By craig from USA on 2017-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent. Easy to use. Works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far. I have only used outdoors.

    What others should know: I highly recommend.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2017-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple to set up and simple to use. Works great and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If your looking for one that works, this unit works well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple to use on board spare battery nice get the Bluetooth use an old cell phone 4 remote screen and to operate functions you won't be disappointed

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to set up Accurate Affordable Retains memory even if turned off/battery removed Records almost 1000 separate velocities before memory is full

    Things I would have changed: Illuminate the display Download data directly to laptop via USB cable

    What others should know: I get basically zero missed shots or error messages when outdoors- and this is even when using zinc plated BBs! I haven't used it indoors yet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2016-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: After reading about all the possible problems with light and the ProChrono I was nervous about buying it. But! No problems at all. Have used it on cloudy and sunny days, in tree shade and full sunlight and no light issues at all. When combined with Chair Gun Pro, it's a great way to figure out your maximum scope zeroing distance. My air gun is an FX Royale 500 25. I'm a newbie in paradise!

    What others should know: The bluetooth option isn't really necessary unless you are putting this down range. Using it's a piece of cake. I suspect it's the guys who put chronys down range that end up shooting them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is simple to setup and it just works every time. I used it to log about 150 shots and have only gotten 2 errors and that was my fault for not shooting exactly over the sensors.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I would recommend this chrony to anyone with an airgun.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation