Date: 20/5/2019 21:48
0

Crosman 12 Gram. 23140. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (170 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2010-03-26 22:06:27

Things I liked: Haven't used any other brand in over 35+ years and I have never seen a cartridge failure or one that doesn't deliver what I expect. The problem is usually the air-gun seals. I like the larger bulk buys since they are slightly cheaper.

Things I would have changed: Many years ago, I am relatively sure Crosman added the pell-gun oil to the CO2. It would be nice to know if that was considered a success or failure. Since it appears Crosman is no longer selling that type cartridge, one might assume the later. It seemed like a great idea. You are not always carrying that tube of oil around to add the drop to the top of the cartridge, each time you change one out . . . and that is a good sound practice to protect the gun seals.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Andrew from USA on 2018-09-24 16:51:08

Things I liked: They fit my 2240. Price is reasonable. They have compressed CO2 in them.

Things I would have changed: Quality control :: way too many duds. Maybe I'm unlucky and got a bad batch, but 1 in 5 were duds in very first my box of 40 for my very first pellet gun (2240). My thinking is that ZERO should be duds, not 20%. I will be looking for a different brand with better quality control.

What others should know: I hear people citing the mantra of 60 shots/cartridge. Some gauge that a little and say 50 shots. To get really consistent and accurate shots in my 2240, with no guessing when it will start dying, I have to change every 40 shots - and that's in temps between 70-80F. Beyond 40 is guesswork. In fairness, 12g is 12g - maybe all brands will have the same longevity.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ellis from USA on 2019-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ___

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2019-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works well. Good for about 30-40 shots.

    Things I would have changed: Notging.

    What others should know: Shoot safe.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2019-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Always dependable, good value.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2019-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: for the price an the amount u get u cant beat it i looked around an no one comes close to this deal

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2019-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good value

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By leo from USA on 2019-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, especially the price!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Buy in bulk always & save more!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Will on 2019-03-16
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They're just as great as they were 45 years ago.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lewis from USA on 2019-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2019-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Such a good buy on these. I do lots of shooting with my Peace Maker and Cowboy Rifle so I burn through these pretty fast.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a case special.

    What others should know: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BRUCE from USA on 2019-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like to keep plenty on hand.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By STEVEN from USA on 2019-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: GOOD VALUE

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lane from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They hold air, I mean what can y6oui really say about air tanks.

    Things I would have changed: make them cheaper

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Colin from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work just fine. It's good that Crosman market the product. It's fits right in with the SBR product they make and other's that require a CO2 cylinder, love it "don't need a special cylinder and a compressor".

    Things I would have changed: Nothing wrong with the design, maybe offer a larger pack, although it would be heavy.

    What others should know: Don't let CO2 cylinders it sit in the magazine for extended period of time without firing the gun. It can cause slight leakage of the seals in the magazine. "Load them up and fire the gun".

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shaun from USA on 2018-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice price for a bulk pack.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Whether you've got an air-hungry gun or, like us, you are using replica air guns for proficiency training, these bulk packare the way to go.s

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid and good quality

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Great item and Highly recommend.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2018-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like having backup carts so my playtime isn't interrupted

    Things I would have changed: The weather outside, it's too cold to shoot the longer ranges I like

    What others should know: This is a great compromise so as not to have too many on hand and defiantly not enough

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daryl from USA on 2018-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first purchase of a CO2 pistol so my ratings are somewhat limited. Overall I can say these cartridges work fine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change since they have worked fine.

    What others should know: Nope. I felt these were a good buy and you have to start somewhere.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have used Crossman cartridges since I was in Jr. High School. They are still of the same high quality,

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: Good product -- keep on keeping on. Just remember that gun control means 'use both hands and aim carefully.'

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2018-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Umm they are Crossman CO2 powerlets. I have NEVER had a bad one. If your going to get CO2, grab the 40 pack. They have always worked 100% of the time for me.

    Things I would have changed: What can you change on these? They just work and are well made.

    What others should know: Get the 40 pack, your gunna use them, so you may as well get the big box so you don't run out.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fit my 2240. Price is reasonable. They have compressed CO2 in them.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control :: way too many duds. Maybe I'm unlucky and got a bad batch, but 1 in 5 were duds in very first my box of 40 for my very first pellet gun (2240). My thinking is that ZERO should be duds, not 20%. I will be looking for a different brand with better quality control.

    What others should know: I hear people citing the mantra of 60 shots/cartridge. Some gauge that a little and say 50 shots. To get really consistent and accurate shots in my 2240, with no guessing when it will start dying, I have to change every 40 shots - and that's in temps between 70-80F. Beyond 40 is guesswork. In fairness, 12g is 12g - maybe all brands will have the same longevity.

     
  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation