Date: 14/12/2018 20:8
0

Crosman 12 Gram. 23140. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (155 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:10.0

Value for money:5.0

By Charles from USA on 2018-07-16 13:31:53

Things I liked: I bought these co2 cartridges to go with my Dan Wesson 6" barreled revolver. Buying this amount turned out to be cheaper than getting smaller quantities.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. They are quality co2 cartridges.

What others should know: Add a drop of pell gun oil to the top of each cartridge before loading into your gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Andrew from USA on 2018-09-24 16:51:08

Things I liked: They fit my 2240. Price is reasonable. They have compressed CO2 in them.

Things I would have changed: Quality control :: way too many duds. Maybe I'm unlucky and got a bad batch, but 1 in 5 were duds in very first my box of 40 for my very first pellet gun (2240). My thinking is that ZERO should be duds, not 20%. I will be looking for a different brand with better quality control.

What others should know: I hear people citing the mantra of 60 shots/cartridge. Some gauge that a little and say 50 shots. To get really consistent and accurate shots in my 2240, with no guessing when it will start dying, I have to change every 40 shots - and that's in temps between 70-80F. Beyond 40 is guesswork. In fairness, 12g is 12g - maybe all brands will have the same longevity.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daryl from USA on 2018-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first purchase of a CO2 pistol so my ratings are somewhat limited. Overall I can say these cartridges work fine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change since they have worked fine.

    What others should know: Nope. I felt these were a good buy and you have to start somewhere.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have used Crossman cartridges since I was in Jr. High School. They are still of the same high quality,

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: Good product -- keep on keeping on. Just remember that gun control means 'use both hands and aim carefully.'

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2018-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Umm they are Crossman CO2 powerlets. I have NEVER had a bad one. If your going to get CO2, grab the 40 pack. They have always worked 100% of the time for me.

    Things I would have changed: What can you change on these? They just work and are well made.

    What others should know: Get the 40 pack, your gunna use them, so you may as well get the big box so you don't run out.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fit my 2240. Price is reasonable. They have compressed CO2 in them.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control :: way too many duds. Maybe I'm unlucky and got a bad batch, but 1 in 5 were duds in very first my box of 40 for my very first pellet gun (2240). My thinking is that ZERO should be duds, not 20%. I will be looking for a different brand with better quality control.

    What others should know: I hear people citing the mantra of 60 shots/cartridge. Some gauge that a little and say 50 shots. To get really consistent and accurate shots in my 2240, with no guessing when it will start dying, I have to change every 40 shots - and that's in temps between 70-80F. Beyond 40 is guesswork. In fairness, 12g is 12g - maybe all brands will have the same longevity.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 24 Sep 2018. Monday.. On the same order with Pyramyd Air, I ordered 3-ea boxes of these CO2 12-gram standard CO2 Gas Cylinders.. I ALWAYS WEIGH each CO2 Cylinder soon after purchase on my accurate Grams Scales.. (no matter where I buy these gas cylinders from) .. I have lots of CO2 type AirGuns, so I use up lots of this product.. Out of these 3 boxes of 40-ea gas cylinders, I had 5-ea with NO CO2 GAS inside of them.. I always put a black marker dot on the tip of the defective cylinder to mark it AS NO GAS INSIDE.. NOT the only problem with these LARGE boxes of CO2 Gas 12-gram cylinders.. One box only had 38 instead of of 40 each inside it.. All the boxes were tightly wrapped with clear plastic wrap at Pyramyd warehouse.. I figure they do this action as soon as a factory shipment from Crosman arrives. SO, besides 5-ea totally empty and not punched with a hole - there were 2-ea also missing FROM 1 Box. Total of 7-ea CO2's not good in this big batch of cylinders.. Regards, Richard M.

    Things I would have changed: Count the number of Cylinders in these larger boxes - before shipment.. For info, THIS IS NOT the first time I have had shorted boxes of product AND totally empty cylinders. I figure the un-seen little seals at the tip or bad and slowly let the CO2 Gas leak out while in storage..

    What others should know: CHECK what you buy, especially on large quantity orders of these CO2 12-gram Gas Cylinders ... As I made mention of in the main comments above - IF You are an Avid CO2 AirGun Shooter & IF I Were You, I would get some small good Gram's Scales and weigh each one.. You have to compare the weight of a punched empty cylinder against a full un-punched CO2 Cylinder to make sure the difference is about 12-grams..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best price anywhere I've seen

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality was exactly what it was every day to be

    Things I would have changed: When it comes to CO2 is it in that you can change I would leave it alone

    What others should know: When you add in the cost of shipping it’s almost the same price if you would go onto a big box store and picked up the product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Been using these cartridges from the time I was a small kid. Never had a problem and not more then a hand full have ever been bad or give me a problem that I can remember.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: If it works and is not broke don't fix it. Always have worked good for me and will keep using them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By terry from USA on 2018-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it works with small drop of oil on tip as it should.

     
  • 10.0 10.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these co2 cartridges to go with my Dan Wesson 6" barreled revolver. Buying this amount turned out to be cheaper than getting smaller quantities.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. They are quality co2 cartridges.

    What others should know: Add a drop of pell gun oil to the top of each cartridge before loading into your gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark S from USA on 2018-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price!

    What others should know: Arrived quickly!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very smooth make of ball

    Things I would have changed: color

    What others should know: Would kike anodized balls like Hornaday

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2018-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quantity for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, Crosman products are reliable.

    What others should know: I buy Crosman products when ever I can. It will hopefully keep the business here in New York. Remington was forced out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grossman is a proven product and again it prove itself again. As long as Grossman sells I will buy.

    Things I would have changed: Stronger box for large co2 orders, my mix was falling apart and I had to use a lot of tape to secure? PLEASE DON'T SHIP ME YPUR PRODUCTS LIKE THAT AGAIN!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grossman is a proven product and again it prove itself again. As long as Grossman sells I will buy.

    Things I would have changed: Stronger box for large co2 orders, my mix was falling apart and I had to use a lot of tape to secure? PLEASE DON'T SHIP ME YPUR PRODUCTS LIKE THAT AGAIN!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2018-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Always reliable ang the price cant be beat. Been using this brand for years and never had a problem.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This item must be shipped via ground only so dont order in conjunction with something that you want in a hurry.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2018-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything !!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quantity for the money! As co2 cartridges go, each one is filled different. But I got a lot of shots per cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2018-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price is right and I've never had a failed one.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2018-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ease of use...cost vey reasonable

    Things I would have changed: wish they would last longer and had more power

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation