Date: 22/2/2019 16:37
0

Crosman 12 Gram. 23140. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (162 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:10.0

Value for money:5.0

By Charles from USA on 2018-07-16 13:31:53

Things I liked: I bought these co2 cartridges to go with my Dan Wesson 6" barreled revolver. Buying this amount turned out to be cheaper than getting smaller quantities.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. They are quality co2 cartridges.

What others should know: Add a drop of pell gun oil to the top of each cartridge before loading into your gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Andrew from USA on 2018-09-24 16:51:08

Things I liked: They fit my 2240. Price is reasonable. They have compressed CO2 in them.

Things I would have changed: Quality control :: way too many duds. Maybe I'm unlucky and got a bad batch, but 1 in 5 were duds in very first my box of 40 for my very first pellet gun (2240). My thinking is that ZERO should be duds, not 20%. I will be looking for a different brand with better quality control.

What others should know: I hear people citing the mantra of 60 shots/cartridge. Some gauge that a little and say 50 shots. To get really consistent and accurate shots in my 2240, with no guessing when it will start dying, I have to change every 40 shots - and that's in temps between 70-80F. Beyond 40 is guesswork. In fairness, 12g is 12g - maybe all brands will have the same longevity.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BRUCE from USA on 2019-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like to keep plenty on hand.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By STEVEN from USA on 2019-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: GOOD VALUE

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lane from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They hold air, I mean what can y6oui really say about air tanks.

    Things I would have changed: make them cheaper

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Colin from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work just fine. It's good that Crosman market the product. It's fits right in with the SBR product they make and other's that require a CO2 cylinder, love it "don't need a special cylinder and a compressor".

    Things I would have changed: Nothing wrong with the design, maybe offer a larger pack, although it would be heavy.

    What others should know: Don't let CO2 cylinders it sit in the magazine for extended period of time without firing the gun. It can cause slight leakage of the seals in the magazine. "Load them up and fire the gun".

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shaun from USA on 2018-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice price for a bulk pack.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Whether you've got an air-hungry gun or, like us, you are using replica air guns for proficiency training, these bulk packare the way to go.s

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid and good quality

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Great item and Highly recommend.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2018-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like having backup carts so my playtime isn't interrupted

    Things I would have changed: The weather outside, it's too cold to shoot the longer ranges I like

    What others should know: This is a great compromise so as not to have too many on hand and defiantly not enough

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daryl from USA on 2018-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first purchase of a CO2 pistol so my ratings are somewhat limited. Overall I can say these cartridges work fine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change since they have worked fine.

    What others should know: Nope. I felt these were a good buy and you have to start somewhere.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have used Crossman cartridges since I was in Jr. High School. They are still of the same high quality,

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: Good product -- keep on keeping on. Just remember that gun control means 'use both hands and aim carefully.'

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2018-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Umm they are Crossman CO2 powerlets. I have NEVER had a bad one. If your going to get CO2, grab the 40 pack. They have always worked 100% of the time for me.

    Things I would have changed: What can you change on these? They just work and are well made.

    What others should know: Get the 40 pack, your gunna use them, so you may as well get the big box so you don't run out.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fit my 2240. Price is reasonable. They have compressed CO2 in them.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control :: way too many duds. Maybe I'm unlucky and got a bad batch, but 1 in 5 were duds in very first my box of 40 for my very first pellet gun (2240). My thinking is that ZERO should be duds, not 20%. I will be looking for a different brand with better quality control.

    What others should know: I hear people citing the mantra of 60 shots/cartridge. Some gauge that a little and say 50 shots. To get really consistent and accurate shots in my 2240, with no guessing when it will start dying, I have to change every 40 shots - and that's in temps between 70-80F. Beyond 40 is guesswork. In fairness, 12g is 12g - maybe all brands will have the same longevity.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 24 Sep 2018. Monday.. On the same order with Pyramyd Air, I ordered 3-ea boxes of these CO2 12-gram standard CO2 Gas Cylinders.. I ALWAYS WEIGH each CO2 Cylinder soon after purchase on my accurate Grams Scales.. (no matter where I buy these gas cylinders from) .. I have lots of CO2 type AirGuns, so I use up lots of this product.. Out of these 3 boxes of 40-ea gas cylinders, I had 5-ea with NO CO2 GAS inside of them.. I always put a black marker dot on the tip of the defective cylinder to mark it AS NO GAS INSIDE.. NOT the only problem with these LARGE boxes of CO2 Gas 12-gram cylinders.. One box only had 38 instead of of 40 each inside it.. All the boxes were tightly wrapped with clear plastic wrap at Pyramyd warehouse.. I figure they do this action as soon as a factory shipment from Crosman arrives. SO, besides 5-ea totally empty and not punched with a hole - there were 2-ea also missing FROM 1 Box. Total of 7-ea CO2's not good in this big batch of cylinders.. Regards, Richard M.

    Things I would have changed: Count the number of Cylinders in these larger boxes - before shipment.. For info, THIS IS NOT the first time I have had shorted boxes of product AND totally empty cylinders. I figure the un-seen little seals at the tip or bad and slowly let the CO2 Gas leak out while in storage..

    What others should know: CHECK what you buy, especially on large quantity orders of these CO2 12-gram Gas Cylinders ... As I made mention of in the main comments above - IF You are an Avid CO2 AirGun Shooter & IF I Were You, I would get some small good Gram's Scales and weigh each one.. You have to compare the weight of a punched empty cylinder against a full un-punched CO2 Cylinder to make sure the difference is about 12-grams..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best price anywhere I've seen

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality was exactly what it was every day to be

    Things I would have changed: When it comes to CO2 is it in that you can change I would leave it alone

    What others should know: When you add in the cost of shipping it’s almost the same price if you would go onto a big box store and picked up the product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Been using these cartridges from the time I was a small kid. Never had a problem and not more then a hand full have ever been bad or give me a problem that I can remember.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: If it works and is not broke don't fix it. Always have worked good for me and will keep using them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By terry from USA on 2018-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it works with small drop of oil on tip as it should.

     
  • 10.0 10.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these co2 cartridges to go with my Dan Wesson 6" barreled revolver. Buying this amount turned out to be cheaper than getting smaller quantities.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. They are quality co2 cartridges.

    What others should know: Add a drop of pell gun oil to the top of each cartridge before loading into your gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark S from USA on 2018-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price!

    What others should know: Arrived quickly!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very smooth make of ball

    Things I would have changed: color

    What others should know: Would kike anodized balls like Hornaday

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2018-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quantity for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, Crosman products are reliable.

    What others should know: I buy Crosman products when ever I can. It will hopefully keep the business here in New York. Remington was forced out.

  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation