Date: 16/1/2021 23:1
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman 12 Gram

Average Customer Review

5.0 (207 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2010-03-26 22:06:27

Things I liked: Haven't used any other brand in over 35+ years and I have never seen a cartridge failure or one that doesn't deliver what I expect. The problem is usually the air-gun seals. I like the larger bulk buys since they are slightly cheaper.

Things I would have changed: Many years ago, I am relatively sure Crosman added the pell-gun oil to the CO2. It would be nice to know if that was considered a success or failure. Since it appears Crosman is no longer selling that type cartridge, one might assume the later. It seemed like a great idea. You are not always carrying that tube of oil around to add the drop to the top of the cartridge, each time you change one out . . . and that is a good sound practice to protect the gun seals.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Andrew from USA on 2018-09-24 16:51:08

Things I liked: They fit my 2240. Price is reasonable. They have compressed CO2 in them.

Things I would have changed: Quality control :: way too many duds. Maybe I'm unlucky and got a bad batch, but 1 in 5 were duds in very first my box of 40 for my very first pellet gun (2240). My thinking is that ZERO should be duds, not 20%. I will be looking for a different brand with better quality control.

What others should know: I hear people citing the mantra of 60 shots/cartridge. Some gauge that a little and say 50 shots. To get really consistent and accurate shots in my 2240, with no guessing when it will start dying, I have to change every 40 shots - and that's in temps between 70-80F. Beyond 40 is guesswork. In fairness, 12g is 12g - maybe all brands will have the same longevity.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2020-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Buy extra mags.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin on 2020-12-08
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: You cant go wrong with Crosman products

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Earl from USA on 2020-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very handy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The best

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: no

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rene from USA on 2020-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Filled!!! I ad a few before that came empty!

    What others should know: Make sure to completely tighten the screw in place, I have a leak before and the co2 didnt last long.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mandi from USA on 2020-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast shipping and you get what you pay for!

    Things I would have changed: I'm happy so nothing

    What others should know: no

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from Canada on 2020-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can I say? This stuff is pretty much your standard op for fueling your bb guns. I've never had any problems or defects with my CO2 canisters. They are all filled with 12 grams of CO2; have never noticed certain canisters giving more shots than others, so props for capacity consistency.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: Be sure that the piercing valve on your bb gun is sharp and in pristine condition. I've had instances where the valve would pierce the CO2 tip before I was finished screwing it in, which would cause the entire 12 grams of CO2 to leak out of the canister. There's a Canadian dollar wasted! Now I normally screw in the canister just until the valve makes contact with the tip, but doesn't pierce. Then I twist my whole hand around to get it in a twist ready position. From there, I begin twisting as fast as I can to limit the time of CO2 leaking as much as I can. The faster you can make a seal once the canister is pierced, the better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ISRAEL from USA on 2020-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Having extra CO's on hand when you need them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: Buy extra CO's so you won't run out and enjoy the fun of shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ti criss from Canada on 2020-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing I find it perfect

    Things I would have changed: nothing I find it perfect

    What others should know: no

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Wendell from USA on 2020-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hey! They work real great, just like they're supposed to, and just like they always have before. I wonder how they do that?

    Things I would have changed: Maybe they could put more gas in them?

    What others should know: Are we smart enough to be able to understand more?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2020-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The crosman co2 works good in my beeman rifle.

    What others should know: People remark about cartridges leaking, but if you keep your gaskets and orings oiled then you have less problems overall.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leon from USA on 2020-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Been around for ages. Why change if it works ?

    What others should know: A mainstay for any co2 gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Quaijai from USA on 2020-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Value

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: My gun uses a lot (20-30) shots per cylinder

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cylinders are just fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2020-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price, and customer service went out of their way to get it to me fast!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2020-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great CO2 cartridges,we have used nothing else for all of our pistols

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of

    What others should know: Just buy them nuff said

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Travis from USA on 2020-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you shot them once, you already know! They make things go pew, pew, pew! Put it in a Sig M17 pellet pistol, and you can go pew 20 TIMES!

    Things I would have changed: NOT HAVING AN ENDLESS SUPPLY!

    What others should know: PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW...... PEW.... PEW PEW...!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howard from USA on 2020-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Always consistent

    Things I would have changed: O

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2020-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Decent price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2020-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Industry standard. Decent price.

    Things I would have changed: Better instructions.

    What others should know: Worked fine.

     
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation