Date: 20/8/2018 20:1
0

Crosman .22 Cal Steel Breech Kit & LPA Rear Sight reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Luis from USA on 2014-10-26 13:56:33

Things I liked: Durability and rails of the steel breech and the tools included with the sight

Things I would have changed: I would add a little marker on the breech and and sight so I know I have the sight lined up perfectly in the middle of the breech

What others should know: I bought 4 of these breech and sight combos. on some of the bolt handles I have a hard time pulling the bolt back if the handle is screwed in all the way. which means I have to loosen the handle slightly before I can pull and cock the gun all the way.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

By Cliff from USA on 2016-09-08 09:10:45

Things I liked: The LPA rear sight is okay the windage is hard to adjust though

Things I would have changed: The steel breach is a disappointment the bolt is so loose that turning the gun upside down and mussel up the bolt will fall open.

What others should know: I don't think it's worth the money changing the breach just to improve the sights was a mistake. I have a 1322 crossman and I didn't change anything and it has the same plastic breach and sight It's more accurate than the upgraded 2240 crossman and the pellets loading is much better

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made , easy to install, brings my Crosman 2240 into a different league of Quality compared to a stock pistol. The LPA rear sight has a wonderful adjustment method and comes with the correct tool for precision sight adjustment, the old saying applies here,you pay for what you get and this upgrade is worth the money spent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I will be doing this upgrade on more of my pistols both 1322s and 2240s that are going to be built as open sight guns .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nolan from USA on 2018-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a complete kit easy to install and instructions are easy to follow. It is working well so far, added weight makes pistol feel more balanced and stable while holding sight picture

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight won't adjust low enough to have a point of aim impact at 25 feet I have to aim at a 6 Oclock bull to hit the center of a 2 1/2 target

    What others should know: I'm going to try lowering the point of impact with a small piece of shim stock between the top of the rear dovetail on the breech and sight as it fits loosely with a visable air gap about .020 in. under it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2017-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This breech is much nicer than the OEM plastic one. The rear sight is of much higher quality and is easy to adjust. The kit cost more than the gun itself but the upgrade is worth it if you plan on keeping and enjoying this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is an easy conversion. The hardest part was driving out the pump arm roll pin.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Cliff from USA on 2016-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The LPA rear sight is okay the windage is hard to adjust though

    Things I would have changed: The steel breach is a disappointment the bolt is so loose that turning the gun upside down and mussel up the bolt will fall open.

    What others should know: I don't think it's worth the money changing the breach just to improve the sights was a mistake. I have a 1322 crossman and I didn't change anything and it has the same plastic breach and sight It's more accurate than the upgraded 2240 crossman and the pellets loading is much better

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It does what it claims and shoots like a different gun now. I installed it on my Crosman 2250 B with only a few minor problems. When I got the open sights adjusted, and shot one good group with Crosman Premier Domed pellets. I only shot one three shot 1 1/2" group as a pistol, at 10 meters using a standing bi-pod, before I tried putting a 4x32 Center Point scope and the shoulder stock on it. I shot 48 shots with different Crosman pellets and got a lot of groups under 2" at 20 meters using a standing bi-pod. I used Premier domed, Destroyer, Piranha, and Premier Hollow point. I got my best 5 shot group of 1" with the Piranha and shot the worse with a 5 shot group of 5" with Destroyer.

    Things I would have changed: It seemed too pricey, compared to the original purchase price of the gun and stock.

    What others should know: You should use a cloth under the gun when you install them because there are some very small parts that are awkward to manipulate. I thought I lost one piece but it fell inside the breech and shook out. The instructions that came with the breech kit were clear and easy to follow. But the LPA sight didn't come with instructions. I asked a PA chat representative who suggested eyeballing it when I centered it on the breech, then adjust the sights when shooting. That worked pretty well, except the set screws use a very small allen wrench and inset into the sight. I had difficulty inserting and turning the allen wrench blind. And had to work on it for quite awhile before the wrench slipped in and would turn the screw.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By keith from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Metal Easy to install optics and no barrel movement now

    Things I would have changed: more adjustment in the rear sight

    What others should know: rear sight may not go as low as required you will want to install this kit on all your pistols one for open sights and one for a scope

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that it is steel and not plastic. Also it looks more complete on the gun. I bought it because I wanted better adjustable sights on the gun and this was the only way to get it.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: It is very is easy to install. Also if you have any questions you can look it up on youtube and see how it is done .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The added weight and the fact that it's not plastic, I added the rear sight and a fourteen inch barrel.

    What others should know: With my set up, 1350 feet elevation, 70 degree temperature and checking it with my F1 chrony, it averaged about 530 fps. The accuracy is about the same as with the shorter factory barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Henry from USA on 2015-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate

    Things I would have changed: get rid of plastic breech

    What others should know: no

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The relative ease of swapping out the plastic breech over to steel breech. The option to change bolts when using the steel breech. The weight increase helps match some of my other pistols. The LPA rear sight is a large improvement over the original rear sight.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe I would lower the price, the steel breech and LPA sight is ten dollars more than the price I paid for the 1322. :-)

    What others should know: A very nice upgrade.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2014-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Durability and rails of the steel breech and the tools included with the sight

    Things I would have changed: I would add a little marker on the breech and and sight so I know I have the sight lined up perfectly in the middle of the breech

    What others should know: I bought 4 of these breech and sight combos. on some of the bolt handles I have a hard time pulling the bolt back if the handle is screwed in all the way. which means I have to loosen the handle slightly before I can pull and cock the gun all the way.

Navigation