Date: 30/10/2020 18:54
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman 852 Pellet - Page 3

Average Customer Review

3.5 (50 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-23 22:53:35

Things I liked: Only trap that I know of that can stop BB's and Pellets. The double curtain flaps and the steel backing are great. Great value for the ability to stop and trap pellets and BB's. Just Can't shoot pointed pellets. I have seen many traps that only stop pellets, and they cost well over the asking price for this awsum trap.

Things I would have changed: I would like it if Crosman would throw in 5-10 extra cardboard target holders. Once you blast away the thick cardboard front, you need to cut out a new one from cardboard boxes around your house. The plastic tabs that hold the cardboard facing are hard to push in even when making a pre punture hole. Most of all the frame around the front of the trap should NOT be Plastic. If you misplace a shot or two and shatter the frame that holds the double stops , they will no longer stay in thier proper place/position. The frame should be made of thin steel.

What others should know: This is a fantastic trap. It can and will stop BB's and Pellets even from high velocity pistols and rifles. Just know that you will need to cut out and replace the cardboard target holder/ trap face. Try very hard not to hit and shatter the frame that holds the traps. I did, but I stuffed old pants& shirts where the curtains were supposed to hang and it works great because I still have the steel back to keep the rounds in the trap.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By edward j from USA on 2015-05-09 11:39:38

Things I liked: that it is a pellet trap

Things I would have changed: better plastic better kevlar thicker steel backing

What others should know: do not shoot anything into this pellet trap maybe airsoft bb's

Sort by:
  • Previous 123
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2009-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Reasonable price, stops high speed pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Curtains need to be stronger, they do not last more than a few dozen shots. After the curtains are gone the only thing to stop the pellets is the steel backing which gets dented up pretty bad without the curtains and bends out from the frame allowing the spent pellets to fall out.

    What others should know: Curtains do not last past the first shooting session and need to be replaced after every 80 - 100 rounds.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Trapper65 from USA on 2009-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The target is great for stopping non-pointed pellets and BBs. I shot up to 1000fps pellets and no richocet. A great little target for indoor shooting.Easy to mount targets etc.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it a little bigger and stronger curtain material. Higher speed pellets raise havoc with existing curtains. Have to be replaced quicker. Also pellets andBB's tend to spill out of back if back is not held tight during movement.

    What others should know: 25ft is agood distance for this target. With scoped items, much longer shots make it an even better target as it retains all projectiles.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dark from USA on 2008-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Cheap price, very solid steal back, and the safety curtains.

    Things I would have changed: Curtains tend to wear out quickly, so you will want to buy more. Also, the steal back (which slides open to let the pellets and bb's pour out) dents when pellets miss the curtains.

    What others should know: Don't drop this. I've shot my 880 rifle at this target (which was sitting on a smooth surface) and it launched of it, crashing to the ground. So you will defiantly want to brace it.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2008-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice trap for the money.

    Things I would have changed: The three material curtains need to be stronger / tougher, so they will last a reasonable number of shots.

    What others should know: The three material curtains were torn up after the first session of about eighty to one hundred shots, the only thing now containing the pellets is the metal backing.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glade from USA on 2008-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The trap is light and surprisingly impact resistant. It has a thin galvanized steel back. It is much quieter than my heavy-duty steel pellet trap, so I use it most of the time.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic assembly that holds the interior "ballistic curtains" is fragile and unprotected from high shots into the target.

    What others should know: First, pull the cardboard off the trap and look inside. There are some Crosman targets and two extra plastic pins to hold the cardboard front stored inside. Also, study how the curtains are arranged; you may have to replace them or re-hang them. On the second round I fired, I hit the plastic curtain support assembly because my gun wasn't properly zeroed. The assembly broke, and the curtains fell into the bottom of the trap, allowing following pellets to hit the steel back and deform it (none penetrated), and the trap became noisy. You cannot fix the rod assembly if you break it. However, you can cut a 1/4" wooden dowel to the same length and rehang the curtains over it. The curtains will not stay in place unless you push some sharpened wire through the curtains on either side and then twist-tie them in place. NOTE: It is difficult to push the wire through; the curtains have a strong, close-woven mesh. Be careful not to suffer a puncture wound. For those who complain that there are no extra cardboard fronts, all you have to do is cut more cardboard and tape it over the original; it doesn't have to be the same size, and you don't have to use the four plastic pins to hold the new cardboard in place. It's not a big deal. --Witt in Virginia

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Only trap that I know of that can stop BB's and Pellets. The double curtain flaps and the steel backing are great. Great value for the ability to stop and trap pellets and BB's. Just Can't shoot pointed pellets. I have seen many traps that only stop pellets, and they cost well over the asking price for this awsum trap.

    Things I would have changed: I would like it if Crosman would throw in 5-10 extra cardboard target holders. Once you blast away the thick cardboard front, you need to cut out a new one from cardboard boxes around your house. The plastic tabs that hold the cardboard facing are hard to push in even when making a pre punture hole. Most of all the frame around the front of the trap should NOT be Plastic. If you misplace a shot or two and shatter the frame that holds the double stops , they will no longer stay in thier proper place/position. The frame should be made of thin steel.

    What others should know: This is a fantastic trap. It can and will stop BB's and Pellets even from high velocity pistols and rifles. Just know that you will need to cut out and replace the cardboard target holder/ trap face. Try very hard not to hit and shatter the frame that holds the traps. I did, but I stuffed old pants& shirts where the curtains were supposed to hang and it works great because I still have the steel back to keep the rounds in the trap.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ghh3rd from USA on 2008-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: It stops BB's and pellets alike very efficiently. It has three curtains, perhaps made of kevlar or something tough like that which stop the projectile. The metal back is a good final safeguard.

    Things I would have changed: Although it works great, it would be better if it were a few inches wider and taller.

    What others should know: Fair value for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2007-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good, solid trap that prevents ricochets. The curtains are a great idea.

    Things I would have changed: Taller would help.

    What others should know: Good buy for a solid trap.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2007-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: It has stopped every pellet so far. Deadens the sound of impact too. Can't ask for too much more.

    Things I would have changed: Two complaints. First, the area behind the cardboard frontpiece isn't completely safe for shooting. If your pellets impact too high they'll shatter a plastic rod. This rod holds up the ballistic curtains. Ideally, you shouldn't be able to break a pellet trap, certainly not by shooting what's arguably the target area. Second, I wish the target area were large enough for mounting 8.5" x 11" targets (of the sort you'd download off the Internet). Crosman, make the 0850 taller.

    What others should know: There's a hidden cost to this trap, I suppose. You'll want to replace the cardboard every session. It's not a problem if you're swimming in cardboard boxes, but even so, scrounging, tracing, cutting and punching takes time, time you could be shooting. One more thing, I'm discovering that my .22 AirMagnum 850 (655 fps) packs a little too much punch for the curtains to absorb.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DTS from USA on 2007-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Simply put...the Crossman Target Trap works great.

    Things I would have changed: Recommended Product Improvements: 1. If the target trap were a little larger it would improve its versatility 2. Target clips would be a useful addition...tape works fine...but, it would be nice to have clips instead 3. I expected an extra cardboard front to be inlcuded in with the trap itself...it was not included...

     
  • Previous 123
Navigation