Date: 9/4/2020 22:14
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Pellgun oil

Average Customer Review

5.0 (355 reviews)
Crosman Pellgun oil
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-03-08 11:17:23

Things I liked: I have been recommending Crosman Pellgunoil to airgunners for over 15 years. I have seen this product fix leaking airguns in a number of cases--maybe as much as half the time. If the leak is a slow one, there is a good chance Pellgunoil will stop it. For what you pay, you get enough oil to seal dozens of guns or to perform routine maintenance on a couple guns for many years. It's very easy to use, and the results pay for the product many times over.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is that I would make a larger section in the Crosman owner's manual for the part about Pellgunoil. Shooters really need to know what it can do for them.

What others should know: You read a lot about what can be substituted for Pellgunoil. I wouldn't bother with that, though, because the product is not expensive. It's far better to spend a couple dollars than to waste time searching for something that may be fractionally cheaper but has to be mixed in quantities so large that it becomes a storage nightmare. Buy it and use it according to the owner's manual and my blog reports. Remember, Pellgunoil works for all CO2 guns as well as for single-stroke and multi-pump pneumatics (oiling the pump piston head). Don't use it on PCPs.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2009-12-07 07:17:35

Things I liked: Shipped fast, as advertised

Things I would have changed: The oil did not fix any of my three leaking pistols. Disappointing. Shipping charges excessive. Should have been shipped USPS Priority.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1718 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2020-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellgunoil Is A Must For Any CO2 Gun .

    Things I would have changed: 0000000000000000

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air Nuff Said !!!!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William Michael from USA on 2020-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Crosman says I need it, and job one is preserving the health of my weapons.

    Things I would have changed: PRICE.

    What others should know: Never use it on any gun which does not call for it specifically.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BlaineL'Ray from USA on 2020-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A must have for use in maintaining the relative types of air guns. I have used this product for many years and have never been disappointed.

    What others should know: Don't over lube. Read and follow your gun manual instructions.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2020-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great lubricant for my co2 replicas.

    Things I would have changed: The size of bottle to small.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2020-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun oil

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality product, one small drop on the tip of my C02 cartridge and no leaks what so ever. I also used in on the hinge points of my springers.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Burke from USA on 2019-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use.

    What others should know: This will help keep your CO2 airguns shooting. A drop on each capsule as you load it keeps seals flexible.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from USA on 2019-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Must have for co2s

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Always goof to have an extra tube...especially as my collection of co2 pistols & rifles, grows....

    Things I would have changed: Nothing....

    What others should know: Keep an extra tube handy....I tend to misplace mine....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Needed it for my multi pump guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't use this on spring piston or Nitro piston air arms

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fast shipping, and works exactly as it should. I love this oil!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Keeps your pump up pneumatic & Co2 airguns sealed up and functioning properly.

    Things I would have changed: You can't improve something that does what it is supposed to, so I would change nothing.

    What others should know: I believe that pellgunoil is a 20-W non detergent petroleum based oil with seal conditioners added. As I stated before... it will keep any low power pneumatic or Co2 airgun running perfectly for ages but, DO NOT USE IN PCP (PRE-CHARGED PNEUMATIC) AIRGUNS, IT MAY LITERALLY DETONATE (EXPLODE) Use diver's silicone for them. It is a perfect product that does what it is supposed to.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kelly from USA on 2019-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is oil. It lubricates. Good price for convenient size.

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: n/a

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2019-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Airgun lube, Keeps O rings pliable and all seals soft so that they provide a good seal, Keeps CO2 guns operating at their peak, one drop on the end of CO2 cartridges when replacing new cartridge makes it very easy to lube CO2 guns.

    Things I would have changed: Provide a six pack at a discounted price

    What others should know: I use this product in all my CO2 guns and pneumatic pump guns .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2019-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Gold Standard for keeping CO2 seals in great shape and prevent tearing

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is Very cheap insurance for your airgun.......

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A must have for any air gunner.

    What others should know: Use every 2-3 air changes. Be sure to tighten cap very tight. It will leak.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2019-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to carry size and goes a long way.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By iif from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This tiny tube of oil works like magic. After few uses, still got a lot left. I could use it for a whole year may be.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing change pls. Pointy tip is helpful applicator.

    What others should know: Just a dot of it will do!.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product, price I use it on my 1322,1377 and all my CO2 guns

    Things I would have changed: Larger size tube with a needle applicator would be nice

    What others should know: Buy it enough said

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By chris from USA on 2019-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It slippery

    Things I would have changed: Why I have to review this

     
  • 123 ... 1718 Next
Navigation