Date: 16/11/2018 7:42
0

Crosman Pellgun oil. 0241. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (320 reviews)
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-03-08 11:17:23

Things I liked: I have been recommending Crosman Pellgunoil to airgunners for over 15 years. I have seen this product fix leaking airguns in a number of cases--maybe as much as half the time. If the leak is a slow one, there is a good chance Pellgunoil will stop it. For what you pay, you get enough oil to seal dozens of guns or to perform routine maintenance on a couple guns for many years. It's very easy to use, and the results pay for the product many times over.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is that I would make a larger section in the Crosman owner's manual for the part about Pellgunoil. Shooters really need to know what it can do for them.

What others should know: You read a lot about what can be substituted for Pellgunoil. I wouldn't bother with that, though, because the product is not expensive. It's far better to spend a couple dollars than to waste time searching for something that may be fractionally cheaper but has to be mixed in quantities so large that it becomes a storage nightmare. Buy it and use it according to the owner's manual and my blog reports. Remember, Pellgunoil works for all CO2 guns as well as for single-stroke and multi-pump pneumatics (oiling the pump piston head). Don't use it on PCPs.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2009-12-07 07:17:35

Things I liked: Shipped fast, as advertised

Things I would have changed: The oil did not fix any of my three leaking pistols. Disappointing. Shipping charges excessive. Should have been shipped USPS Priority.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1516 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price, the quality and the job this product does for my co2 Airguns!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Pellgun Oil extends the life of your Seals and O Rings.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jpbpe from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good stuff

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TonyG from USA on 2018-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice light oil for inside and out of all guns, air and center fires. I use it when shooting all my CO2 guns, one drop on the tip before loading and it sprays a light dusting of oil inside your gun. Great way to lube and soften the inside seals without complete tear down. Not to mention a great lube for all moving parts on the out side.

    What others should know: I keep all my lube containers in small plastic bags with a push on seal, just in case you have a leak.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The product itself works great on my 2240! And according to all literature, this is a mandatory substance. I keep a tube in a zip lock baggie under the foam in my gun case. It seems to be a very high quality lubricant and o-ring conditioner.

    Things I would have changed: Leaky tube - no matter how I handle the tube, it still leaks out under the cap ... a lot. I think about half the oil gets wasted due to leakage, without any exaggeration. I sop up some of the leaked oil in a paper towel, and lubricate the loading tray and bolt with that. But losing that much to leakage actually makes it cost a lot more... Sorry if I sound like a penny pincher, but I don't have money to throw away.

    What others should know: The quantity applied to the CO2 tip seems very forgiving. A little too much causes no problems that I can see, and gets blown out on the first two shots - at least, that's what happens on my 2240!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Monday 01 Oct 2018, by Richard M. . Been using this Crosman PellGun Oil since I was a kid in the 50's.. Best there is for keeping a pump-up or CO2 Gas air gun working correctly..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Do not use in a high powered Pre-charged or Break Barrel (either spring or Nitro Piston power plant). But, can be used on the mechanical moving parts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jody from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is great oil. It is very clean and cheap. I have used other oils in the past and noticed that they are not as clean as this oil and the other oils also do not seem to stay active as long. It doesn't seem a matter of how thick it is but how long it lasts before wearing off or out. This oil just seems to last. This could account for some of the other reviews that mentioned that it has a tendency to help seal leaks. I am always amazed at how we put a lot of greenbacks down on a new gun, but then either forget or do not want to spend a couple of bucks on something as simple as oil.

    Things I would have changed: The tube can get some oil on the outside. I would change the container to a small bottle with metal dispener tube coming out the top. Kinda like the higher end fishing reel oil. It seems to work really well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2018-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Inexpensive and convenient tube of oil you need to regularly use to keep things running. Especially useful for blowback action pistols and for long term overall functioning of seals and wear points.

    Things I would have changed: Dispensing from this setup is easy enough, but it's a bit messy and you need to wipe down the whole container after dispensing even a little drop.

    What others should know: Has saved a few of my airguns when I've been lazy and have not maintained them as well as I should.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: handy. I keep it with my co2 cartridges.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A must have for any co2 gun. Work's well. Inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get you some.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brianl1107 from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is what it is! It does what it does!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: you need to spend the $3 bucks to add this to your go bag.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2018-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good stuff cheap!

    Things I would have changed: Not at this writing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tina from USA on 2018-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: best buy for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By raymond from USA on 2018-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good for seals

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: use it to help seals last

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tien from USA on 2018-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like this. Put a drop on the top of the cartridge and ready to go

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By EDWARD C from USA on 2018-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The quick application, doesn't take much to set/work/seal.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Always as in application, put it right on the nozzle area of CO2 cartridge itself 'before' installing in airgun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Destry from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can I say? Oil for all airguns!

    Things I would have changed: I've had a few of these leak after the cap has been replaced. Too loose of tolerance?

    What others should know: If you're an airgunner, you need this oil!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's oil for keeping seals fresh and keeping airtight seal against co2 cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they made a thicker oil or paste...this thin stuff tends to run.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as expected. It's oil.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2017-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A must have!

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: If you have an air gun-you probably should get this!

     
  • 123 ... 1516 Next
Navigation