Date: 22/9/2018 4:10
0

Crosman Pellgun oil reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (315 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-03-08 11:17:23

Things I liked: I have been recommending Crosman Pellgunoil to airgunners for over 15 years. I have seen this product fix leaking airguns in a number of cases--maybe as much as half the time. If the leak is a slow one, there is a good chance Pellgunoil will stop it. For what you pay, you get enough oil to seal dozens of guns or to perform routine maintenance on a couple guns for many years. It's very easy to use, and the results pay for the product many times over.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is that I would make a larger section in the Crosman owner's manual for the part about Pellgunoil. Shooters really need to know what it can do for them.

What others should know: You read a lot about what can be substituted for Pellgunoil. I wouldn't bother with that, though, because the product is not expensive. It's far better to spend a couple dollars than to waste time searching for something that may be fractionally cheaper but has to be mixed in quantities so large that it becomes a storage nightmare. Buy it and use it according to the owner's manual and my blog reports. Remember, Pellgunoil works for all CO2 guns as well as for single-stroke and multi-pump pneumatics (oiling the pump piston head). Don't use it on PCPs.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2009-12-07 07:17:35

Things I liked: Shipped fast, as advertised

Things I would have changed: The oil did not fix any of my three leaking pistols. Disappointing. Shipping charges excessive. Should have been shipped USPS Priority.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1516 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jody from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is great oil. It is very clean and cheap. I have used other oils in the past and noticed that they are not as clean as this oil and the other oils also do not seem to stay active as long. It doesn't seem a matter of how thick it is but how long it lasts before wearing off or out. This oil just seems to last. This could account for some of the other reviews that mentioned that it has a tendency to help seal leaks. I am always amazed at how we put a lot of greenbacks down on a new gun, but then either forget or do not want to spend a couple of bucks on something as simple as oil.

    Things I would have changed: The tube can get some oil on the outside. I would change the container to a small bottle with metal dispener tube coming out the top. Kinda like the higher end fishing reel oil. It seems to work really well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2018-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Inexpensive and convenient tube of oil you need to regularly use to keep things running. Especially useful for blowback action pistols and for long term overall functioning of seals and wear points.

    Things I would have changed: Dispensing from this setup is easy enough, but it's a bit messy and you need to wipe down the whole container after dispensing even a little drop.

    What others should know: Has saved a few of my airguns when I've been lazy and have not maintained them as well as I should.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: handy. I keep it with my co2 cartridges.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A must have for any co2 gun. Work's well. Inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get you some.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brianl1107 from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is what it is! It does what it does!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: you need to spend the $3 bucks to add this to your go bag.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2018-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good stuff cheap!

    Things I would have changed: Not at this writing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tina from USA on 2018-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: best buy for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By raymond from USA on 2018-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good for seals

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: use it to help seals last

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tien from USA on 2018-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like this. Put a drop on the top of the cartridge and ready to go

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By EDWARD C from USA on 2018-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The quick application, doesn't take much to set/work/seal.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Always as in application, put it right on the nozzle area of CO2 cartridge itself 'before' installing in airgun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Destry from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can I say? Oil for all airguns!

    Things I would have changed: I've had a few of these leak after the cap has been replaced. Too loose of tolerance?

    What others should know: If you're an airgunner, you need this oil!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's oil for keeping seals fresh and keeping airtight seal against co2 cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they made a thicker oil or paste...this thin stuff tends to run.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as expected. It's oil.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2017-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A must have!

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: If you have an air gun-you probably should get this!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George T from USA on 2017-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've used this for years. A very reliable product. .

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Excellent, necessary part of proper gun maintenance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: An essential product for c02 guns, amazing price.

    Things I would have changed: Sell in bulk.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: not recommended by everyone for nothing. An excellent product that is a must for every air gunner

    Things I would have changed: I wish it came in bigger tubes.

    What others should know: buy a few. You will use it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James W from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great. 1 or 2 drops on top of co2 cartridge and it's all lubed.

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Proper Lubricant for CO2 powered firearms. So far a drop on each CO2 cartridge before use seems to ensure reliable function and low maintenance.

    Things I would have changed: Would not change the product, however offer product in a different package. One that looks like an ink pen with a clip for the pocket, or one that looks like a rifle cartridge, say a 30.06? Just for the novelty.

    What others should know: Just a few dollars per tube goes a long way and keeps a more costly device in service. Excellent value.

     
  • 123 ... 1516 Next
Navigation