Date: 25/10/2020 9:8
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Pellgun oil

Average Customer Review

5.0 (374 reviews)
Crosman Pellgun oil
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-03-08 11:17:23

Things I liked: I have been recommending Crosman Pellgunoil to airgunners for over 15 years. I have seen this product fix leaking airguns in a number of cases--maybe as much as half the time. If the leak is a slow one, there is a good chance Pellgunoil will stop it. For what you pay, you get enough oil to seal dozens of guns or to perform routine maintenance on a couple guns for many years. It's very easy to use, and the results pay for the product many times over.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is that I would make a larger section in the Crosman owner's manual for the part about Pellgunoil. Shooters really need to know what it can do for them.

What others should know: You read a lot about what can be substituted for Pellgunoil. I wouldn't bother with that, though, because the product is not expensive. It's far better to spend a couple dollars than to waste time searching for something that may be fractionally cheaper but has to be mixed in quantities so large that it becomes a storage nightmare. Buy it and use it according to the owner's manual and my blog reports. Remember, Pellgunoil works for all CO2 guns as well as for single-stroke and multi-pump pneumatics (oiling the pump piston head). Don't use it on PCPs.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2009-12-07 07:17:35

Things I liked: Shipped fast, as advertised

Things I would have changed: The oil did not fix any of my three leaking pistols. Disappointing. Shipping charges excessive. Should have been shipped USPS Priority.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1819 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leon from USA on 2020-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: An air gun essential.

    Things I would have changed: How can you change oil ?

    What others should know: Needed for longer life of air powered guns.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jon from USA on 2020-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: as advertised. handy tube

    Things I would have changed: cap breaks easily if over tightened

    What others should know: careful with that cap

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2020-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is said to be the best oil for pellet guns, and my experience is that that is the case.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2020-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good for most bb guns

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2020-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does what its suppose to do, lubricate. My buddy said get this for your C02 and for other uses, so I did.

    Things I would have changed: Be cool if they could offer a plastic bottle with a fine point tip for pin point lubricating.

    What others should know: None

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Warner from USA on 2020-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Crosman is a name brand.

    Things I would have changed: Larger container.

    What others should know: If you need gun oil you have plenty of options

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Harold from USA on 2020-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent oil, but a bit pricey. I used it on two 1970s Crosmans, a Model 1300 Medalist II Pistol, and Crosman 1400 Pumpmaster Pellgun rifle. Both benefited greatly.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity containers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2020-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellgunoil , works great on seals and CO2 cartridges

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: inexpensive, and affordable

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from Canada on 2020-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the pellgun oil.

    Things I would have changed: Likely the only Crosman product I will ever buy again unless trimming the end off the barrel where the BB is stuck in my Crosman SMG and I am able to put this thing back together and get it firing maybe Crosman stays off my s&%t list.

    What others should know: Be really careful how big your .177 BBS actually are before you load up the magazine and go to town with a Crosman DPMS SBR full auto capable Sub machine gun otherwise you might not be unable to remove a BB stuck as soon as it enters the barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfonso from USA on 2020-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Thank you very happy but still waiting on my gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Howard from USA on 2020-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well but really expensive.

    Things I would have changed: Price Price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roni Jo from USA on 2020-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Though I haven't used this product yet, I can say it was delivered promptly and in excellent condition. I know this lubrication is good because I've watched enough pellet gun videos to know it works.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2020-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellgun oil works well to keep the moving parts in working order.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you are a collector of air guns and you clean your air guns regularly then I would suggest buying more than one

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2020-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to carry tube. Fits in a small pouch. Can apply a small drop at a time to critical areas. Works very, very well to lubricate parts, especially around the piston area.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: I tried regular oil (ONCE!!) to lubricate my nitro piston air guns. Under the pressures involved, regular oil can cause an ignition issue much like knocking in a car engine. Just use the Crosman Pellgun oil and be done with any issues.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Conrad from USA on 2020-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Cheap

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Americaneagle from USA on 2020-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Gun Oil

    Things I would have changed: Sell Larger tubes

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2020-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Above average accuracy and handleing... gun is a marvel way above average...I shoot as a single shot with Red Dot sight....easily an under priced Target pistol...highly recommend.

    Things I would have changed: Eliminate the cylinder multi shot magazine....

    What others should know: A 300 dollar gun....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Helps CO-2 from leaking.

    Things I would have changed: Tube gets the oil on the outside of it. Mabey a rubber seal inside the cap would fix that.

    What others should know: Read warnings, properly maintain your airgun (unlike me!).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2020-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great lubricant for all platforms I have!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2020-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellgunoil Is A Must For Any CO2 Gun .

    Things I would have changed: 0000000000000000

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air Nuff Said !!!!

     
  • 123 ... 1819 Next
Navigation