Date: 29/10/2020 16:19
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Quick Reloading

Average Customer Review

4.0 (14 reviews)
3 star
Crosman Quick Reloading
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By DON from USA on 2020-08-01 14:42:04

Things I liked: This is what the R1 should have shipped with to begin with! Even though it is twice as heavy when fully loaded, the convenience of not dealing with the speedloader is well worth it. Poured a bunch of bb into the chamber, pulled back on the loading slide, tilted it back and forth until it stopped rattling, slid it back in, and 25 bb were ready to rock. Full auto the first 25, no problem. Reloaded in about 5 seconds, and single shot the next 25. There is a window on both sides that shows rounds remaining, much like my A4. Got 10 reloads before the pressure dropped off enough to need more co2. That is about 250 rounds without refilling the storage chamber or needing more co2. Get this if you have an R1, DPMS, Bushmaster, MPWX, or SBRFDE. The sixty bucks is well worth it. I will be buying another one. (At least!).

Things I would have changed: Nothing. This is a well thought out and quality engineered solution to the original magazine.

What others should know: Be aware that the allen wrench does NOT stow in the co2 chamber like the original. It is separate. But it is exactly the same size, so I just use the wrench from the original mag as a standby. You still have to tighten the right side cylinder first, then the left. I did shoot a little silicone into the storage chamber before putting the second load of bb in. That made the reloader mechanism so much smoother and quieter.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By andre from USA on 2020-08-04 04:16:52

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: better seals

What others should know: bad seal does not hold co2 waste of money

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Morgan from USA on 2020-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked well until it broke. The seal on the front of the mag broke but it still works. Don't think it will hurt the rifle?

    Things I would have changed: I liked using the speed loader but that one won't use both co2 this one will.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wild Bill from Canada on 2020-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that it holds 300 BB's and the front of the magazine facing forward is enclosed adding to the overall realism of the whole gun when inserted instead of seeing the line of BB's in the regular capacity magazine. It seems to have a bit more velocity but I haven't Chrony'd it as of yet.

    Things I would have changed: It is a little difficult to get a full 25 round load when reloading, I can almost always get 20 but 25 is hit and miss also I wish that they would have somehow incorporated a hex wrench holder like the original magazine so that you don't misplace it. I have had a few instances of failure of last round bolt hold open, not sure what is causing this.

    What others should know: Regardless of the difficulty of getting a full 25 round refill it is still a great innovative product!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Joe from USA on 2020-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Holds a lot of rounds

    Things I would have changed: Needs more are for all them rounds

    What others should know: Im buying more 30 rounds over all works better and when u change mags u have fresh co2 with that extra punch u get with the first 30 rounds

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2020-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wow what an improvement, easy to use and the storage well is great holds 300 bbs no problem easy reload I have to say made reloading my dpms and crosman super comfortable, thanks and you can use the original mags for extra fun at full auto.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't worry about breaking your finger nails reloading.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2020-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: FAST RELOADS

    Things I would have changed: Not so hard on pocketbook.

    What others should know: GET ONE.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2020-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, saved so much time over regular cartridge that came with and fumbling with cheap made plastic speed loader!! Recommend

    What others should know: Ill never use the original again!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2020-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This clip is awesome! I accidentally jammed 3 BBs in the springs in the original clip that came with my Crosman R1 and this new clip was the only one in stock. I was pissed that I had to shell out the extra cash for a new clip. This one was more expensive too. Anyway, after I received this new clip, I was glad my other one got ruined forcing me to buy this one. I wouldn't even want to use the one that comes with the gun again. This is such a worthy purchase if you enjoy the Crosman rifles that use this clip. You can reload in seconds without even removing the clip and without having to use that pain in ass loader.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: You won't regret owing this clip!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By andre from USA on 2020-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: better seals

    What others should know: bad seal does not hold co2 waste of money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carol from USA on 2020-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WORTH EVERY CENT! I am sooo glad Crosman designed this gem. They really knocked it out of the park with this clip! It really is super easy to use and no more time consuming reloading! Very well designed and no jamming as of yet with my first use!

    Things I would have changed: The included hex screwdriver for co2 cartridge tightening doesnt doesnt have a built in compartment for when you're not using it, unlike the standard 25 round capacity magazine. But thats a minor issue!

    What others should know: This mag WILL add CONSIDERABLE extra weight to your gun! But to me it's worth the compromise to quickly rack up mag after mag in seconds!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DON from USA on 2020-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is what the R1 should have shipped with to begin with! Even though it is twice as heavy when fully loaded, the convenience of not dealing with the speedloader is well worth it. Poured a bunch of bb into the chamber, pulled back on the loading slide, tilted it back and forth until it stopped rattling, slid it back in, and 25 bb were ready to rock. Full auto the first 25, no problem. Reloaded in about 5 seconds, and single shot the next 25. There is a window on both sides that shows rounds remaining, much like my A4. Got 10 reloads before the pressure dropped off enough to need more co2. That is about 250 rounds without refilling the storage chamber or needing more co2. Get this if you have an R1, DPMS, Bushmaster, MPWX, or SBRFDE. The sixty bucks is well worth it. I will be buying another one. (At least!).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. This is a well thought out and quality engineered solution to the original magazine.

    What others should know: Be aware that the allen wrench does NOT stow in the co2 chamber like the original. It is separate. But it is exactly the same size, so I just use the wrench from the original mag as a standby. You still have to tighten the right side cylinder first, then the left. I did shoot a little silicone into the storage chamber before putting the second load of bb in. That made the reloader mechanism so much smoother and quieter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2020-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just received it today and had to try it. It is very easy to use and does save a considerable bit of time. I have had no problems with it and and I would have to say that it is a far better and more reliable magazine then the stock one.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: The only negative thing is the weight. The magazine itself is far heavier then the stock one and when you add 300 BB's, it weighs more then the gun.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Sean from USA on 2020-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Showed up quick

    Things I would have changed: Cartrige leaked ..tightened to not leak ..it broke..used it once ..for 80 dollars ..comlpete waste of my money

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Carl from USA on 2020-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that you can carry so many bbs at one time in one magazine. I like the regular mags also but with this one you don't have to worry about carrying extra bbs for a while.

    Things I would have changed: it needs a place to keep the co2 key

    What others should know: it is different but I think most gunners will like it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Morgan from USA on 2020-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing really works! Put 150 to 200 rnds through it no problems. Drained both CO2's! I'm going to keep it oiled and hope for the best. Thanks Crossman for the great product!

    Things I would have changed: Little expensive but thankfully not that much more than the 25 rnd clip.

    What others should know: Keep everything oiled

     
Navigation