Date: 1/6/2020 18:5
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Squirrel Resetting

Average Customer Review

5.0 (17 reviews)
2 star1 star
Crosman Squirrel Resetting
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Opie on 2019-02-25 17:02:20

Things I liked: Easy to use and great quality

Things I would have changed: Nothing great quality

What others should know: Great target

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Valquirio from USA on 2018-03-23 06:23:25

Things I liked: It is a steel target. The hit zone and reset seem to work whrn you hit them.

Things I would have changed: The hit maker sometimes drops with a hit to the frame instead of the yellow target.

What others should know: I've only put about 10 pellets onto this target and it is starting to deform. I don't know how long it will last.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2020-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Crosman Squirrel resetting target is sturdy. The resetting feature has always worked for me. The resetting feature rids the landscape of reset cords that litter the landscape and eventually waste away under UV rays. The targets have held up well under constant hits from high power springers and pcp rifles. Assembly is done with one wing nut.

    Things I would have changed: One minor improvement. I secured the wingnut screw with a washer and bolt to fortify the connection of the spike to the body. I'd like to reduce the kill zone on the body for a more challenging shot.

    What others should know: Set the target so that it remains plumb. There is little to go wrong as the target is simple and well constructed. On my range, I use springers out to 50 yards and pcp rifles out to 90 plus yards. You will have lots of fun watching the kill zone go down and then resetting when you hit the reset paddle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2019-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great and easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This product works very well,But I'm a paper puncher.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2019-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great assuming you hit the yellow targets.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make it a bit taller but thats just a preference.

    What others should know: Its been my experience that you need a gun powerful enough to get the yellow metal targets to flip,but works great for me with most any gun rating over 700 fps at 25 yards and likely further.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Williams from USA on 2019-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Too much fun

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Opie on 2019-02-25
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to use and great quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing great quality

    What others should know: Great target

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun target that works well. I really enjoy shooting at it.

    Things I would have changed: Not much - maybe a little stronger welding so that it can take a higher FPE hit.

    What others should know: I set mine out at 45 yards and shoot it with 16 grain .22 pellets at ~900 fps, thus 30 FPE from the muzzle and about 20 FPE at the target. While this did not overly deform the target (the tail got a little bent from hits near the tip, but it can be straightened easily), after a few months the welds on the face plate / spike failed. I simply welded it back together better with my arc welder and it has held up great since then. I do think it really is made more for 20 FPE guns, and the "speed" ratings are clearly meant with lower weight pellets. But it is a fun target!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. its nice and sturdy and the steel is thick and takes heavy armor ammo like a champion

    Things I would have changed: Not much

    What others should know: Worth the money. super fun to shoot over and over. I love to shoot squirrels.would buy again.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Valquirio from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a steel target. The hit zone and reset seem to work whrn you hit them.

    Things I would have changed: The hit maker sometimes drops with a hit to the frame instead of the yellow target.

    What others should know: I've only put about 10 pellets onto this target and it is starting to deform. I don't know how long it will last.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Doyle from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun target. I have other brands I like just a little more, but it has worked very well. Doesnt seem as heavy duty as others, but still very good.

    Things I would have changed: Make it just a bit higher to keep the reset higher above the ground. Stake could be just a little stronger and higher.

    What others should know: Great fun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The target makes for entertaining recreational shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The yellow target disc dropped promptly even when the incoming pellet clipped the edge of the hole in the surrounding steel silhouette. The target disc stood back up just as promptly with a hit on the lower (and larger) yellow disc. This target works just as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: A pellet impact does a very good job of removing paint from the target at the point of impact. A pellet resistant finish might be nice, but a bit of touch up spray will have to suffice instead.

    What others should know: PCP Rifle, .22 caliber Range: 25 yards Pellets: 16 gr., domed as well as brass tipped at 900+ fps; A hit at the edge of the squirrel's outstretched paw caused slight deformation of the steel silhouette Pointed, brass-tipped pellets did not appear to cause any more damage (i.e. paint removal) than domed pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BordertownDevil from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple, rugged design. Lots of fun! Good bang for the buck.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By m. paul from USA on 2017-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Highly recommend this for a durable and fun active target you can hit and reset with your second shot.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Have only used with 22 and 25 cal air rifles but lower power airguns should operate the reset too I suspect. Keep bright paint handy for when you have worn off the color of the targets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2017-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot at and hitting the yellow pads is a challenge at 45 yds off hand. Works well and takes a beating. Assembly is easy as 1 wingnut.

    Things I would have changed: No changes required.

    What others should know: tighten the nut with a pliers and it holds well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works great, built solid,lots of fun to shoot,especially when you're too tired walking back and forth hanging targets. Gives you a break. I do believe this thing will take a beating.

    Things I would have changed: Make the spike longer, the way it is sits too low to the ground, made my own spike about 3 feet long and attached there spike to it, now works perfect.

    What others should know: Lots of fun to shoot at. And it's built to last, not a bad price for what you get. Well worth the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By todd from USA on 2016-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reset target works great

    Things I would have changed: Box shows two bolts holding stake and target together. There is only one. Two would sturdy it up a little but no problems yet. Would also make target smaller.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing is cool! Made shooting in the backyard fun for whole family. We race to see who gets a heart shot, or has to shoot him in the danglers, LOL

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, just buy it.

     
Navigation