Date: 19/9/2018 15:36
0

Crosman Squirrel Resetting Target reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (12 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Mike from USA on 2016-08-27 18:29:04

Things I liked: This thing is cool! Made shooting in the backyard fun for whole family. We race to see who gets a heart shot, or has to shoot him in the danglers, LOL

Things I would have changed: Nothing, just buy it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Valquirio from USA on 2018-03-23 06:23:25

Things I liked: It is a steel target. The hit zone and reset seem to work whrn you hit them.

Things I would have changed: The hit maker sometimes drops with a hit to the frame instead of the yellow target.

What others should know: I've only put about 10 pellets onto this target and it is starting to deform. I don't know how long it will last.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun target that works well. I really enjoy shooting at it.

    Things I would have changed: Not much - maybe a little stronger welding so that it can take a higher FPE hit.

    What others should know: I set mine out at 45 yards and shoot it with 16 grain .22 pellets at ~900 fps, thus 30 FPE from the muzzle and about 20 FPE at the target. While this did not overly deform the target (the tail got a little bent from hits near the tip, but it can be straightened easily), after a few months the welds on the face plate / spike failed. I simply welded it back together better with my arc welder and it has held up great since then. I do think it really is made more for 20 FPE guns, and the "speed" ratings are clearly meant with lower weight pellets. But it is a fun target!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. its nice and sturdy and the steel is thick and takes heavy armor ammo like a champion

    Things I would have changed: Not much

    What others should know: Worth the money. super fun to shoot over and over. I love to shoot squirrels.would buy again.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Valquirio from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a steel target. The hit zone and reset seem to work whrn you hit them.

    Things I would have changed: The hit maker sometimes drops with a hit to the frame instead of the yellow target.

    What others should know: I've only put about 10 pellets onto this target and it is starting to deform. I don't know how long it will last.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Doyle from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun target. I have other brands I like just a little more, but it has worked very well. Doesnt seem as heavy duty as others, but still very good.

    Things I would have changed: Make it just a bit higher to keep the reset higher above the ground. Stake could be just a little stronger and higher.

    What others should know: Great fun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The target makes for entertaining recreational shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The yellow target disc dropped promptly even when the incoming pellet clipped the edge of the hole in the surrounding steel silhouette. The target disc stood back up just as promptly with a hit on the lower (and larger) yellow disc. This target works just as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: A pellet impact does a very good job of removing paint from the target at the point of impact. A pellet resistant finish might be nice, but a bit of touch up spray will have to suffice instead.

    What others should know: PCP Rifle, .22 caliber Range: 25 yards Pellets: 16 gr., domed as well as brass tipped at 900+ fps; A hit at the edge of the squirrel's outstretched paw caused slight deformation of the steel silhouette Pointed, brass-tipped pellets did not appear to cause any more damage (i.e. paint removal) than domed pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BordertownDevil from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple, rugged design. Lots of fun! Good bang for the buck.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By m. paul from USA on 2017-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Highly recommend this for a durable and fun active target you can hit and reset with your second shot.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Have only used with 22 and 25 cal air rifles but lower power airguns should operate the reset too I suspect. Keep bright paint handy for when you have worn off the color of the targets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2017-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot at and hitting the yellow pads is a challenge at 45 yds off hand. Works well and takes a beating. Assembly is easy as 1 wingnut.

    Things I would have changed: No changes required.

    What others should know: tighten the nut with a pliers and it holds well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works great, built solid,lots of fun to shoot,especially when you're too tired walking back and forth hanging targets. Gives you a break. I do believe this thing will take a beating.

    Things I would have changed: Make the spike longer, the way it is sits too low to the ground, made my own spike about 3 feet long and attached there spike to it, now works perfect.

    What others should know: Lots of fun to shoot at. And it's built to last, not a bad price for what you get. Well worth the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By todd from USA on 2016-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reset target works great

    Things I would have changed: Box shows two bolts holding stake and target together. There is only one. Two would sturdy it up a little but no problems yet. Would also make target smaller.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing is cool! Made shooting in the backyard fun for whole family. We race to see who gets a heart shot, or has to shoot him in the danglers, LOL

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, just buy it.

     
Navigation