Date: 24/1/2021 0:46
0

Customer Reviews for Dan Wesson &

Average Customer Review

4.5 (42 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-01-12 12:46:19

Things I liked: Nice to have an extra

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: just shove it into a can of bb's and the shells will fill. Easy

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By James from USA on 2015-04-20 20:27:31

Things I liked: Realistic look and operation.

Things I would have changed: Smaller outside diamater.

What others should know: Too tight between outside of speed loader and frame of gun.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Doug from USA on 2020-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This speedloader works out OK for my Crosman SNR357. However, I found this is of no advantage at the range. Loading this is no faster than directly loading the shells into the revolver. However, in situations where reloading speed is critical, using this is much faster.

    Things I would have changed: The trip to release the shells is cumbersome.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Americaneagle from USA on 2020-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These speed loaders are great!!! They ,make loading so easy. I love them!!!

    Things I would have changed: N/A

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2020-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like The easiness of the cylinder. Its a nice Loading six shells at one time

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2020-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit perfect in UX357,Black ops terminator and SR Crosman.revolvers

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and easy to use

    Things I would have changed: With the Dan Wesson 6" revolver I have the cylinder doesn't swing out quite far enough making it a tight fit. Don't know if they should change the loaded or the gun but other than that they work very wrll.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By micheljgaudet from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The thing does what it should, which is to load six rounds quickly.

    Things I would have changed: Hmmm... only thing I can think of is to make the thing a bit more 'sensitive' to releasing the shells, but this is NOTHING different than the real ones I have used. Oh, and come down on the price, or have an occational 'BUY TWO GET ONE FREE'. Hell, I'd buy TEN MORE, getting me five extra. I'm just sayin, Josh! IF too hard to handle, how 'bout buy three get one free? I'd still buy ten to fifteen.

    What others should know: Yeah_ get SEVERAL because once you start, you won't want to load any other way. And with the six shells in the loader, it is SO easy to just press the tips into a bunch of BBs poured into a shallow container. Just make sure to 'seat' the BBs into the tips with your finger.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the concept a lot.

    Things I would have changed: The loader is poorly engineered. The plastic is a candidate to break or wear over time. The click-lock feature is solid, but The cartridge release point is hit or miss. Maybe it takes practice. At this point hand loading is just as fast as using this item. The clearance with the safety is the issue, although it does release the cartridges properly sometimes. It would be a nice item if it was made of aluminum and had a positive, dependable release point.

    What others should know: I'd try the one that comes with the gun first. Then get a backup if you like it. More cartridges by themselves would have been a smarter purchase for me.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: It goes with the Dan Wesson. You probably need two of these, and the shells that are included.

    Things I would have changed: It would be really nice if it fit and worked as intended. I have a DW 6" and it's a fiddly kind of job to get this to work smoothly. I think the people who engineered this item should have worked in tighter conjunction with the people who engineered the pistol. I think it's a $10 item, not $20. And, if they had made it out of aluminum with a thinner outer wall, it would work perfectly.

    What others should know: It looks cooler than it functions. I'm going to time myself loading single shells and compare that time to using this loader. I definitely have to practice using the loader to see if I can prove to myself it's more efficient.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2015-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very happy.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realistic look and operation.

    Things I would have changed: Smaller outside diamater.

    What others should know: Too tight between outside of speed loader and frame of gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2015-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use. Very handy. I have several because I use two guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you owe a Dan Wesson, don't be with out one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2015-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works as expected.

    What others should know: I origanly ordered the wrong item the staff at Pyramyd air were very helpful in getting it exchanged and sending me the right parts you are the best !

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By LAWRENCE from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it works

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: use it to press bbs in shells

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Makes shooting fun. No loading one at a time.

    Things I would have changed: Cheap plastic, I broke two trying to twist lock them in position.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Roger from Canada on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fast to load

    Things I would have changed: Quality

    What others should know: I like the speed loader but its made out of plastic. I got two of them and the first one broke the minute I tried it. I did not returned it as It whas my mistake. The rotating knob stayed in my hand. You have to be carefull and handle it with care. The second one works great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy one!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clifford from USA on 2013-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quite realistic in many ways. Function and appearance. Holds all 6 rounds securely. Releases them reliably just as you'd expect. Comes with 6 shells as well. If you consider loading or fumbling around for bullets individually a tedious job, this definitely ups the excitement factor.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really comes to mind.

    What others should know: Top Tip: BB loading with these is easier too. Just load all 6 empty shells into speed loader. Dip speedloader "hollowpointsdown" into a tin tray full of bbs, press down, pull up and "Voila" you'll find all 6 shells fully loaded. Just be certain each bb is fully seated into its hollowpoint.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ben from USA on 2013-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extra shells

    Things I would have changed: Speed loader does not work on S&W TRR8, Dan Wesson 4" & Dan Wesson 2.5. Rather load them myself

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2013-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use

    Things I would have changed: The shells need to fit tighter in the speedloader

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Abel from USA on 2013-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A very handy and smart way of loading BBs!

    Things I would have changed: On my opinon, its just as good for what it it now?!...may be the price?!

    What others should know: Just get an xtra one for back up, just in case if you are in tight situations?!

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation