Date: 15/8/2020 0:38
0

Customer Reviews for Dewey 26" Coated

Average Customer Review

4.5 (12 reviews)
4 star2 star
Dewey 26" Coated
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-29 13:13:40

Things I liked: Very high quality. won't mess up yer barrel.

Things I would have changed: It's a bit pricy...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-14 02:10:13

Things I liked: nothing, damaged during shipping

Things I would have changed: not have a bent tip from being dropped on it.

What others should know: buy a fiberglass tipton rod, super nice and the packaging is bullet proof, will not ever show up damaged. for this kind of money this thing should be shipped it a baller plastic tube with double rubber ends LIKE the tipton rod. Spend a few extra bucks on making holder for your rod Dewey.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2020-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very strong. The length is perfect for the 2 carbines I have without having to remove the LDCs. I love the screwdriver type handle far better than the wing type handles.

    Things I would have changed: It is rather expensive for what you get. I'd like to see it offered with a loop end piece.

    What others should know: I have broken every screw-together rod I have owned and I will NEVER buy another one of those. This thing pays for itself because it will last a lifetime. I hate the flexy-cable-fish-type cleaners. The felt-pellet cleaners do okay for a light cleaning, but are not good when you need to really scrub out deposits, and they spray solvent/oil all over the place and cannot be used on the bench... If you can part with the nearly $40, you will be happy you did. Mine arrived in great shape and was packed in a giant box with hundreds of those foam rings they pack and ship pellets in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Josie Wells from USA on 2019-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Dewey makes quality products ,known that for many years..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By stephen from USA on 2018-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The good quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use it! It sure saves the muzzles!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing, damaged during shipping

    Things I would have changed: not have a bent tip from being dropped on it.

    What others should know: buy a fiberglass tipton rod, super nice and the packaging is bullet proof, will not ever show up damaged. for this kind of money this thing should be shipped it a baller plastic tube with double rubber ends LIKE the tipton rod. Spend a few extra bucks on making holder for your rod Dewey.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Just a good quality, coated rod. I have to clean my TX200 from the muzzle, so I use this, when a Crown Saver won't do what I want. I am careful, but being coated, I think my crown is pretty safe.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2013-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality rod. Seems to have ball bearings in handle as it swivels extremely well while traveling the bore's rifling.

    Things I would have changed: The price. Seems a little high.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2012-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality ease of use

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Excellent cleaning rod a little long for myh Air Rifle but works

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Very high quality. won't mess up yer barrel.

    Things I would have changed: It's a bit pricy...

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By rocco from USA on 2012-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great tool

    Things I would have changed: price is too much for such a simple tool,paint is coming off rod after one cleaning.

    What others should know: much better than sectional rods

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garel from USA on 2011-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Compared to others this is hands down superior in durability construction and ease of use

    Things I would have changed: The Price but well worth it

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mark from USA on 2010-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it's a nice cleaning rod

    Things I would have changed: The price, way over priced for what you get

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2009-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very good quality. Very sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: Pretty pricey - but it is good quality and the rod coating should minimize damage if used with care.

    What others should know: The rod I received came with the Cleaning Jag included. The description doesn't mention that. I ordered a jag because I thought I had to, but you don't, so don't, unless you want an extra. Don't think you'll need an extra, though. The included one looks of very good quality, also. I was able to cancel the jag order in time. .

     
Navigation