Date: 6/8/2020 18:22
0

Customer Reviews for Diana Fill Valve

Average Customer Review

5.0 (10 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Diana Fill Valve
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Steven from USA on 2019-05-27 00:26:02

Things I liked: Installed this on my Stormrider Gen 1 Went on without a problem. Compared the pressure level against my pump and the pressure level match perfectly will the build in manometer displayed my regulated pressure. No fuss it just worked!

Things I would have changed: So far, there is not anything you need to change. If anything, add small foil of lube for people who don't know the O ring needs a small amount to insert an tighten.

What others should know: When installing the fill valve, take your time and don't rush or press too hard. Make sure the valve screws in with a minimum of hand pressure.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Jason from USA on 2019-10-20 23:06:30

Things I liked: Good price, matches the factory manometer, nice to even have the option when installing the Altaros regulator in a Stormrider

Things I would have changed: Not sure how, but in a perfect world I would adapt a male Foster fitting to get rid of the additional fill probe that, for me, likes to eat O-rings, and make it so I could actually see the manometer without pointing the barrel right at my face.

What others should know: If installing on a Gen1 Stormrider, you will have to remove the barrel to get this longer end cap in place to even start the threads. The moderator is just to close to fit the cap otherwise. I cannot day for certain if the same applies to the Gen2 moderator, but it looks like it would still be an issue. And if you have a scope mounted, you will have to remove that in order to access the three screws on top of the breech and remove the barrel. Removing the end cap means removing the barrel again. This comes into play when making adjustments to the Altaros regulator, which has to be removed from inside the reservoir to adjust.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By errol from USA on 2020-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Probe fits, perfect fit, Acurite gauge, and easy install.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2020-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It installed easily.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2019-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Adds dual gauge functionality to stormrider to see both tank and regulated pressure

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality built , adjustable and super easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a must have item for the underated, super accurate Diana Stormrider.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laverne from USA on 2019-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install with the regulator. The upgrade on my Stormrider gen 1 was well worth the money!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great to know how many shots you have remaining in the reservoir.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My storm rider is regulated so I never knew the fill pressure.now I know the fill pressure and regulated pressure. Works great. A must for a regulated air rifle. Installation was a snap.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very easy install

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reginald from USA on 2019-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product, it provides you with useful information to let you know how your air rifle is performing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jason from USA on 2019-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price, matches the factory manometer, nice to even have the option when installing the Altaros regulator in a Stormrider

    Things I would have changed: Not sure how, but in a perfect world I would adapt a male Foster fitting to get rid of the additional fill probe that, for me, likes to eat O-rings, and make it so I could actually see the manometer without pointing the barrel right at my face.

    What others should know: If installing on a Gen1 Stormrider, you will have to remove the barrel to get this longer end cap in place to even start the threads. The moderator is just to close to fit the cap otherwise. I cannot day for certain if the same applies to the Gen2 moderator, but it looks like it would still be an issue. And if you have a scope mounted, you will have to remove that in order to access the three screws on top of the breech and remove the barrel. Removing the end cap means removing the barrel again. This comes into play when making adjustments to the Altaros regulator, which has to be removed from inside the reservoir to adjust.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Installed this on my Stormrider Gen 1 Went on without a problem. Compared the pressure level against my pump and the pressure level match perfectly will the build in manometer displayed my regulated pressure. No fuss it just worked!

    Things I would have changed: So far, there is not anything you need to change. If anything, add small foil of lube for people who don't know the O ring needs a small amount to insert an tighten.

    What others should know: When installing the fill valve, take your time and don't rush or press too hard. Make sure the valve screws in with a minimum of hand pressure.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Deutscherbob from USA on 2019-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this for when i buy the Stormrider and did NOT want to wait if PA was out of stock-like they are with so many Diana products/parts.

    Things I would have changed: PA does not have parts illustrations with part numbers for the Chaser/Bandit/Stormrider and they are the sole importer!

    What others should know: There is an O-ring behind the pressure gauge. Without one, there is a steady leak. I will post a final rating once I put it on a stormrider.

     
Navigation