Date: 20/5/2019 21:40
0

Diana Stormrider .177. 1901001. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (30 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Villstedt on 2018-03-30 08:46:44

Things I liked: Quick arrival

Things I would have changed: Nithing

What others should know: Magazine is tricky and follow directions provided

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By scottywotty from USA on 2019-02-18 10:52:02

Things I liked: Nothing.

Things I would have changed: Lets just say this thing needs to be redesigned.

What others should know: There isn't anything positive to say about this magazine. It's too small, difficult to load, and over priced. Come on, man, this thing is not worth $20.00. If I had paid half that, I would still give it a one star rating. In other words, it's junk!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2019-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great value

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 9 shot capacity, nice fit into the gun.

    Things I would have changed: The clear plastic plate is very thin, mine cracked through the pellet port after a few uses and I had to glue it. I hope it holds. The magazine feeds the first 6 pellets well then stops advancing, must be removed and "coaxed" to continue. Would have preferred something a little less delicate amd more reliable.

    What others should know: At the $20 price I expected better quality. I hope my experience was not the normal but be prepared in case it is.

  • 4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Henry from USA on 2019-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Having a spare magazine is good. I can switch between two different pallets. Also it is good insurance for the case when I broke one and the part is discontinued. The magazine is long so that long pellets fit, for example Crosman PowerShot Gold Flight Penetrator.

    Things I would have changed: It is too pricey. $15 would be more reasonable. The Lexan cover does not detent at closed position very well despite of a detent pin. I cracked the Lexan cover of a magazine when I advanced bolt and the cover partially obscured the bolt path. The cracked cover holds well, though.

    What others should know: In order to make the detent of Lexan cover more positive, I pushed the back of spring detent pin slightly out with a thin punch. It works. Tightening the center screw a bit more helps the detent as well. But don't crack the cover by over tightening.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Khashan from USA on 2019-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It came with the Diana pistol, which was one of the factors for purchasing the pistol for me.

    Things I would have changed: The instructions are wrong. I realized it when trying to follow the instructions. YouTube videos helped properly load the magainze.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MOUNTAIN~MAN from USA on 2019-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm using the magazines on my Diana Chaser pistol.....get a coupleonce you're used to loading them,it,s sure nicer than a single shot tray. I,ve shot hudreds of rounds without jamming,thats note worthy in it's self.......get a few!!

    Things I would have changed: larger capacity would always be better,and maybe a stronger magnet that holds it in place.

    What others should know: Take your time loading,you'll get used to loading quickly.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Harry from USA on 2019-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Needs to be refined

    Things I would have changed: Metal not plastic

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MOUNTAIN~MAN from USA on 2019-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you have large or arthritic hands...it takes a couple loads to get the hang of loading...but...once you do these magazines are brilliant. And because the Diana is hard to put down,they are very handy to have,I bought two,may get couple more for uninterupted shooting....theres alot of cans out there that need delt with..... I'm used to stick mags,so this rotory mag is different,but works flawlessly,turning a single shot gun into a repeater.....I give it an A+

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2019-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For my type of shooting the 9 pellet (.177) magazine is a great option for my Diana Chaser and backyard plinking.

    Things I would have changed: The instructions for loading the pellets into the magazine leave a lot to be desired.

    What others should know: Great cheap fun if you or family enjoy airguns... it's a HOOT!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By scottywotty from USA on 2019-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing.

    Things I would have changed: Lets just say this thing needs to be redesigned.

    What others should know: There isn't anything positive to say about this magazine. It's too small, difficult to load, and over priced. Come on, man, this thing is not worth $20.00. If I had paid half that, I would still give it a one star rating. In other words, it's junk!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By T_P on 2019-01-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: That you can get repeat shots quicker that went using the shot tray.

    Things I would have changed: price. It's cheap and I don't think it's worth $20.

    What others should know: The single shot tray is not that bad. Mostly use it in that mode.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harvey from USA on 2019-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WORKS GREAT

    Things I would have changed: PRICEY

    What others should know: THEY ARE QUITE SMALL

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By ronald miller on 2019-01-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: everything

    What others should know: nothing but junk paid 20.00 for something that should be in the dollar store

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By pelletman from USA on 2019-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fits into gun good easy to load

    Things I would have changed: price, make it at least a 12-15 rd mag

    What others should know: do not load the rabbit magnums into this magazine will jam your rifle and mag and you will have to destroy the mag to get the round unchambered, lost my first magazine due to the pellets not chambering correctly and they keep the mag from rotating, overall the mag is ok nothing special

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rude Rick from USA on 2018-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Purchased in .177 caliber. Functions very well without any problems what so ever.

    Things I would have changed: Reduce the cost, feel it is grossly over priced. Should be in the $10 - 12 range !

    What others should know: Be patient when learning to load the magazine correctly because the instructions aren't very clear. Once figured out it's fairly easy though somewhat tedious because of the small size of both the magazine and pellets.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2018-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A nice alternative to loading single shots in the tray. It's a nice time saver if you just need to fire off a few pellets quickly.

    Things I would have changed: Feels a bit flimsy...so far so good.

    What others should know: It's not rocket science but follow the directions - if you don't it's easy to drop pellets from the magazine while loading.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This round of magazines work somewhat better than the last few I purchased.

    Things I would have changed: Still need to work on these a bit. the magnets seem to be a little weaker causing them to over slide the lock position to the right in the Gen 2 Stormrider.

    What others should know: Do not rush inserting the magazine listen and feel to make sure your magazine has actually loaded correctly before charging.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Delbert from USA on 2018-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality Construction

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By usncb on 2018-11-10
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent..Did not have any problems at all. It works great and is better than single loading.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Troy from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Multiple shots, magnetic hold in place

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see these mags designed more like the marauder mags. I dont like loading skirt first, and the detent should be fixed instead of on an allen key adjustment screw, it backs off and the clear front plate gets loose. Had a jam that required forcing the mag out of the gun due to the pellet trapped halfway inbetween because it was last shot the bolt would not slide forward and also couldn't get the pellet to move.

    What others should know: Be careful pushing the bolt forward, push from the bolt itself and not the handle. And if you feel resistance the only option is to force it or else if you pull the bolt back again it will advance the mag.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Martin Gittleman on 2018-10-23
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Difficult to load pellets. They have to be inserted skirt first. The rotating fingers for each position are very small and hard to see. If they are not perfectly centered then the pellet skirt hangs up on the finger causing the soft lead skirt to be bent or crushed. The whole process is reverse of every other magazine that I have where the pellet is inserted nose first. Poor!!

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation