Date: 20/10/2018 9:53
0

Diana Stormrider .177 cal. Magazine reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (9 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Villstedt on 2018-03-30 08:46:44

Things I liked: Quick arrival

Things I would have changed: Nithing

What others should know: Magazine is tricky and follow directions provided

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By John from USA on 2018-10-05 08:27:50

Things I liked: Do not know it fell apart before I was able to use it.

Things I would have changed: Instructions not clear. It fell apart when I tried to load it.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: To small for large hands. Cost to much for what you get

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John from USA on 2018-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Do not know it fell apart before I was able to use it.

    Things I would have changed: Instructions not clear. It fell apart when I tried to load it.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: holds several rounds

    Things I would have changed: make it easier to load, poor design

    What others should know: This thing is a pain to load. I dont even use the magazine, its easier to just use the single shot tray. Gammo swarm is a much easier magazine to load. better design.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that the mfr. chose to provide a magazine.

    Things I would have changed: This tiny magazine is very difficult for me to load. It appears to be similar to the Marauder and Kral mags but pellets must be loaded from the back side, skirt first. This is very cumbersome to say the least. I would like to see this changed/improved.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bill from USA on 2018-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice for making quick follow up shots

    Things I would have changed: Falls apart if you don't lock tite the screw.. same mag as dragonfly bot acted up after about 100 shots. took apart cleaned it up let the screw set up over nite no more problems

    What others should know: put locktite on mag screw so it don't come loose it will hang upon you.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bill from USA on 2018-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the concept of a multi shot bolt action pistol. A slide in magnetic catch. So simple.

    Things I would have changed: Better directions. Had to go to You Tube to watch it being loaded.

    What others should know: Unit feels delicate when handling. Loading sequence is easy once you understand how. Price seem a bit high but, it works good and I'm going to keep it.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By TonyG from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the idea of having extra loaded pellets available but, I used it a couple of times, dry runs, it loosened up a bit and the pellets kept falling out the back.

    Things I would have changed: It needs a stronger spring and be made of metal instead of cheap plastic.

    What others should know: Be careful when loading pellets, to read the instructions of how to load the magazine. It loads backwards unlike most pellet mags. You could wind up with a jam by shooting the pellets backwards in to the breech.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rapid reloading and repeating. The magnetic holder is nice and has not failed in a few hundred shots. This magazine is not perfect, but it is one of the saving graces of the Stormrider platform. Easy and quick to change out.

    Things I would have changed: Price! This thing probably costs under $2 USD and should retail for no more than $12, preferably under $10. Greed heads! Aligning the chamber with the hole in the window is sometimes challenging even to someone in good condition, imagine an uncoordinated kid or anyone with hand/eye disability. I would make the window removable, use a manual action to wind the spring and allow loading by dropping the pellets in point down so pellet pens could be used and speed the process. This design takes some getting used to, but it works. More shots per would be nice.

    What others should know: Read my review of the Stormrider too. A magazine came with the gun, but Pyramid did not tell me that and sold me an extra magazine even though it is not really necessary. An extra could be nice to load different ammo if you are hunting birds and squirrels at the same time or to have one for lead and one for non-lead pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Villstedt on 2018-03-30
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quick arrival

    Things I would have changed: Nithing

    What others should know: Magazine is tricky and follow directions provided

     
Navigation