Date: 24/1/2021 9:26
0

Customer Reviews for Diana Stormrider .177

Average Customer Review

3.5 (44 reviews)
Diana Stormrider .177
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Villstedt on 2018-03-30 08:46:44

Things I liked: Quick arrival

Things I would have changed: Nithing

What others should know: Magazine is tricky and follow directions provided

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Martin from USA on 2020-05-27 09:59:07

Things I liked: Size and magnetic positioning in the breach

Things I would have changed: 1. Loading is not easy and has to be thought out carefully. 2. Problems with various pellets binding the magazine. 3. Double loading makes the gun inoperable AND 4. You must shear off the pellet in order to remove the magazine 5. For $20.00 dollars it is not worth it 6. The single shot tray works very well - so in my case, stick with It.

What others should know: In my opinion do not buy the magazine!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works smooth and easy to load after initial instructions

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I'm not an engineer

    What others should know: Njoy my new Trailscout get ya one of ya love to plink!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rick from USA on 2020-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: You don't have to reload after every shot.

    Things I would have changed: Hard to load and not spill pellets out.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Martin from USA on 2020-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size and magnetic positioning in the breach

    Things I would have changed: 1. Loading is not easy and has to be thought out carefully. 2. Problems with various pellets binding the magazine. 3. Double loading makes the gun inoperable AND 4. You must shear off the pellet in order to remove the magazine 5. For $20.00 dollars it is not worth it 6. The single shot tray works very well - so in my case, stick with It.

    What others should know: In my opinion do not buy the magazine!!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Peter from USA on 2020-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works fine

    Things I would have changed: Instructions would be nice

    What others should know: Good vide0s on line will give you what you need to load it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clifford from USA on 2020-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As Advertised, well pleased. Thanks

    Things I would have changed: Free shipping

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jpbpe from USA on 2020-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This makes my Diana Chaser much for fun for target shooting in my "garange" during the current 2020 Stay-at-Home event. It makes it easy to get off 9 quick shots.

    Things I would have changed: Sell it for $9.99 rather than $19.99

    What others should know: This magazine works 100% for the user who takes the time to read, understand and follow the instructions. Apparently many reviewers here are not willing or able to do that.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Gregg from USA on 2020-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: That Pyramid sent me a complimentary replacement .177 Cal for the .22 Cal they initially shipped in error.

    Things I would have changed: Price is WAY too high for what this magazine is. Poor design which makes loading difficult and inconsistent. Shame that the pistol (Diana Airbug)is so great only to be diminished by a lame magazine. Had I known in advance about the magazine I'd never have bought the gun. Yes it's that bad!

    What others should know: Pyramid is still a great company. Too bad there isn't a way to rectify the poorly designed magazine. Letting Diana know how displeased we customers are would be a huge first step. albeit likely futile.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Paul from USA on 2020-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wow, so much simpler than loading one pellet at a time. It allows me to concentrate on the shots and not the loading process. This makes shooting much more enjoyable.

    Things I would have changed: - This clip is nine shots. My league and many competitions in my area shoot 10 shots at each of three targets. This means I have to load one shot manually at each of three targets. - Loading the first shot backwards is irritating. There has to be an easier way to engineer this. - And lastly, the price. $19.99... come on, really? I bought two extras and now I am at 1/3 the price of the gun. Ouch.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2019-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits ,and functions perfectly in my pistol Seems well made. No problems yet.

    Things I would have changed: There needs to be instructions on how to load it. The loading method is critical. The price is too high.

    What others should know: There are videos on-line explaining how to load it correctly. This is important.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2019-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid state and the magnet makes it easy to lock into place. Fairly priced

    Things I would have changed: little tricky to load, but you get the hang of it after a few times...

    What others should know: I use it in the Diana Airbug, you can shoot really fast, but if you do that your CO2 power fluctuates greatly, but is is still nice to load and take 9 shots without messing around with individual pellet loading ...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MvMaranatha from USA on 2019-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's nice having a spare

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: spare mags are priceless

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Warrior from USA on 2019-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cost was reasonable; ergo I bought three of them for my Diana Chaser (.177). I like the convenience of firing off 9 shots quickly.

    Things I would have changed: Add markers for direction to place pellets. Add better instructions.

    What others should know: I was skeptical on this item due to mixed reviews. But I watched a few YouTube videos and got the hang of how the thing worked. At first, I had jam issues, but I found that some pellets just jam because they are too soft. You have to experiment to find which pellets work well. The German RWS pellets are good; especially the HyperMAX.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Charles from USA on 2019-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 9 pellet capacity. Reasonably well made.

    Things I would have changed: It needs to operated smother somehow.

    What others should know: I have used this magazine a few times. Overall, it does not work that well. I have pretty much gone back to loading one pellet at a time in the Chaser rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By T. from USA on 2019-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits my Diana Bandit and works fine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2019-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great value

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 9 shot capacity, nice fit into the gun.

    Things I would have changed: The clear plastic plate is very thin, mine cracked through the pellet port after a few uses and I had to glue it. I hope it holds. The magazine feeds the first 6 pellets well then stops advancing, must be removed and "coaxed" to continue. Would have preferred something a little less delicate amd more reliable.

    What others should know: At the $20 price I expected better quality. I hope my experience was not the normal but be prepared in case it is.

  • 4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Henry from USA on 2019-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Having a spare magazine is good. I can switch between two different pallets. Also it is good insurance for the case when I broke one and the part is discontinued. The magazine is long so that long pellets fit, for example Crosman PowerShot Gold Flight Penetrator.

    Things I would have changed: It is too pricey. $15 would be more reasonable. The Lexan cover does not detent at closed position very well despite of a detent pin. I cracked the Lexan cover of a magazine when I advanced bolt and the cover partially obscured the bolt path. The cracked cover holds well, though.

    What others should know: In order to make the detent of Lexan cover more positive, I pushed the back of spring detent pin slightly out with a thin punch. It works. Tightening the center screw a bit more helps the detent as well. But don't crack the cover by over tightening.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Khashan from USA on 2019-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It came with the Diana pistol, which was one of the factors for purchasing the pistol for me.

    Things I would have changed: The instructions are wrong. I realized it when trying to follow the instructions. YouTube videos helped properly load the magainze.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MOUNTAIN~MAN from USA on 2019-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm using the magazines on my Diana Chaser pistol.....get a coupleonce you're used to loading them,it,s sure nicer than a single shot tray. I,ve shot hudreds of rounds without jamming,thats note worthy in it's self.......get a few!!

    Things I would have changed: larger capacity would always be better,and maybe a stronger magnet that holds it in place.

    What others should know: Take your time loading,you'll get used to loading quickly.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Harry from USA on 2019-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Needs to be refined

    Things I would have changed: Metal not plastic

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation