Date: 19/10/2019 19:16
0

Diana Stormrider .22. 1901101. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (48 reviews)
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Delbert from USA on 2018-03-27 10:43:48

Things I liked: Ease of loading.

What others should know: It never hurts to have an extra magazine.....or two.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By pelletman from USA on 2019-03-25 10:11:44

Things I liked: EASY TO LOAD

Things I would have changed: PRICE

What others should know: DONT KNOW ABOUT ANYONE ELSE EXPERIENCE WITH THIS GUN BUT MY 22 CAL WOULDNT LOAD THE PELLET INTO THE BARREL. DONT KNOW IF THE MAGS ARE NOT LINING UP OR WHAT BUT IT BECAME AGGRAVATING SO I RETURNED MY GUN. IT WAS A GEN 2, 22 CAL AND EITHER THE MAGS ARE NOT DESIGNED PROPERLY OR THE BARREL IS OFF LINE

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice basic design. Feeds Crosman Premiers, (.22 cal.), very smoothly.

    Things I would have changed: Provide loading instructions. Most people load it incorrectly at first. YouTube has a nice video that explains clearly how to load this magazine.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Bruno i from USA on 2019-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The plastic magazine holds seven pellets and at times becomes difficult and annoying to get all seven pellets in, while others drop out binding against spring tension. Too flimsy.

    Things I would have changed: I think if the plastic cover can easily come off come off when empty with a snap in keyed screw with a knurled head. Then once all seven pellets are loaded in, the plastic cover is placed in with the keyed screw, the knurled headed screw is turned clockwise to a stopping point which puts tension on the spring. It will take a little sturdier case but would be easier in the long run.

    What others should know: Nothing else

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from South Africa on 2019-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality and price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2019-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good points I own 7 of these for my Diana Chase .22 Pistol This allows loading 49 rounds when replacing the CO2 cartridge; & is an excellent way of keeping track of the shot count (50) per cartridge They load easily (see below) and operate smoothly; There is no impact on accuracy as far as I can tell.

    Things I would have changed: Bad points The VERY BIG DOWNSIDE is that there is no lockout that will keep you from cocking the gun a 2nd time thus jamming a pellet on top of the one already in the breech. This will also jam the magazine in the gun. The only way I have found to clear the jam is to remove the barrel, clear the pellet, and remove the magazine. A PITA at best; especially since when replacing the barrel, alignment with the set screws is not at all precise It is essential to mark the barrel for precise realignment. Sighting the front site square to the rear also helps The solution I have come to for avoiding a jam is to discipline myself not to cock the gun after taking a shot; unless ready to shoot again immediately. If I do cock it the shot must be taken before setting the gun down That's also good safety practice BTW

    What others should know: If you try to load the magazines from the instructions in the Chaser Pistol manual you will be frustrated. There are good instructions on the internet about how to do this. PA does not (understandably) allow reviews to contain links If you search How to Load a Diana Stormrider Magazine you will get good results and learn in 4 minutes 24 seconds

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Deutscherbob from USA on 2019-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This magazine is easy to load and functions in both my Chaser and Bandit. Size iallows you to use the standard sights or a scope with a medium to high scope mount.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging with ALL PA products is below par compared to their competition. One of my magazines was damaged in shipment. They put the small boxes with the mags in a shipping envelop. Thanks to the outstanding PA customer service, I was shipped a replacement promptly. This also came in a plain shipping envelope, but waw not damaged,

    What others should know: Sales and customer service a PA couldn't be better. Unfortunately they are often out of items for extended periods and I am forced to purchase items from the competition.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MOUNTAIN~MAN from USA on 2019-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: As ALWAYS ....If has Anything to do with Air Guns,Accesories,etc.,I check Pyramyd FIRST...These Guys have most evrrything you could want,I've tried Ebay and the best guns there....are from...Imagine this...Pryamyd..seriously!!! One hell of a store.

    Things I would have changed: Don't thinknit could get amy better...Veryprofessional in its presentation and content.

    What others should know: Save time,hassle,check out Pyramyd Air FIRST...no kiddin,take it from Mountain Man...David

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TImothy Taylor on 2019-04-23
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The convenience of not having to load one shot at a time! I have to say that customer service is OUTSTANDING!!!

    Things I would have changed: Give a retired military vet a free magazine...LOL

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air rocks...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randy from USA on 2019-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great!

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if the housing was metal it feels very fragile.

    What others should know: No instructions on how to load! You have to go to YouTube to find out how or you will never figure it out! It's kinda complicated at first I was very disappointed about it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randy from USA on 2019-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great!

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if the housing was metal it feels very fragile.

    What others should know: No instructions on how to load! You have to go to YouTube to find out how or you will never figure it out! It's kinda complicated at first I was very disappointed about it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ten shot mag

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really but a multi purchase price break would be great!

    What others should know: I only have one and have had zero jams. Buy at least two as I did feel some heat buildup after ten quick shots. I had no jams but I would expect something if I was abusing it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hector from USA on 2019-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In general is ok, have magnetic part so is easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: More strong, is weak

    What others should know: All time is good have more than one magazine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2019-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Takes a little to get used too but works well. I got 2

    What others should know: Small & a little difficult to handle & load for someone with nerve damage (reduced touch sensation) in hands, but worth the effort

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By pelletman from USA on 2019-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: EASY TO LOAD

    Things I would have changed: PRICE

    What others should know: DONT KNOW ABOUT ANYONE ELSE EXPERIENCE WITH THIS GUN BUT MY 22 CAL WOULDNT LOAD THE PELLET INTO THE BARREL. DONT KNOW IF THE MAGS ARE NOT LINING UP OR WHAT BUT IT BECAME AGGRAVATING SO I RETURNED MY GUN. IT WAS A GEN 2, 22 CAL AND EITHER THE MAGS ARE NOT DESIGNED PROPERLY OR THE BARREL IS OFF LINE

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Zoya from USA on 2019-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: God price, good product, fast service

    Things I would have changed: All good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al from USA on 2019-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works with all current Diana .22 cal mag loaders

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Multiple shot capability for the Diana Chaser

    Things I would have changed: The magazine is very small and hard to loat if you have large fingers

    What others should know: Feed several different kinds of pellets with no problem. Will just have to work with it as far as getting my fat fingers to work on it

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kevin on 2019-01-30
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They do there job, but they're a pickle to load.

    Things I would have changed: Simpler load design. Design them more like the Hammerli 850 Air Magnum's, and those take (8) .22 cal. rounds!

    What others should know: They didn't seem to jamb in my Storm Rider like other noted, but make sure you pull bolt back and push round in firmly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from Canada on 2019-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use and nice to have multi shots

    Things I would have changed: a little distraction re front and rear sights but can get use to this function .

    What others should know: All looks and performs really well

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By harry from USA on 2018-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: THis magazine is good for round head pellet, Flat head pellet will easily jam the gun, Also the design of the mag is not really my choice, I want to load the gun without clog the gun, but it is not safe yet you pick up the gun you are ready to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: The design I have no idea.

    What others should know: Do not use flat head pellet with this Mag.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2018-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are a fantastic accompanyment to my chaser rifle. Expensive, wish they came with the rifle/ pistol, but they work great, so I'm happy.

    Things I would have changed: Include in kit

    What others should know: Watch the video to learn to load the easy way. Don't hesitate to contact Pyramid, much to offer with videos, tech help, etc.They make shooting fun!

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation