Date: 28/9/2020 19:43
0

Customer Reviews for Diana Stormrider .22

Average Customer Review

4.5 (58 reviews)
Diana Stormrider .22
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Delbert from USA on 2018-03-27 10:43:48

Things I liked: Ease of loading.

What others should know: It never hurts to have an extra magazine.....or two.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By pelletman from USA on 2019-03-25 10:11:44

Things I liked: EASY TO LOAD

Things I would have changed: PRICE

What others should know: DONT KNOW ABOUT ANYONE ELSE EXPERIENCE WITH THIS GUN BUT MY 22 CAL WOULDNT LOAD THE PELLET INTO THE BARREL. DONT KNOW IF THE MAGS ARE NOT LINING UP OR WHAT BUT IT BECAME AGGRAVATING SO I RETURNED MY GUN. IT WAS A GEN 2, 22 CAL AND EITHER THE MAGS ARE NOT DESIGNED PROPERLY OR THE BARREL IS OFF LINE

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load, simple concept that works well

    Things I would have changed: I don't have any experience with other airgun magazines to compare, so I can't really think of anything I'd change. Some folks don't seem to like having to put the first pellet in backwards, but I don't see a way to design that out without redesigning the entire magazine and the way it functions.

    What others should know: I haven't found a pellet that's too long for it. My stormrider doesn't seem to like loading ANY H&N pellets from the magazine, they are very hard to seat from the magazine. I'd not had this problem with any other brand of pellet and I've already opened the lede on my barrel. Everything else just glides right in with minimal effort except for H&N pellets. Which is a shame since I really like the takedown power of their hunting pellets. But JSB Hades seem to work just as well and load like butter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GUNNY on 2020-07-19
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Took a second, well several. To figure out how to load it but I like a challenge anyway! I got it loaded and shot the mag of pellets. Then realized I need another magazine with auto rotation. Simple design, means it should work a while.

    Things I would have changed: I am ambidextrous when comes to shooting so does not matter that the Chaser is Left handed loading but never leaves your Right hand! I kind like this I have faster response to loading.

    What others should know: "BUY IT", "YOU'LL LIKE IT"! I like it dead, on right out of the box!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2020-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A little expensive

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2020-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works with the Diana Chaser. Not too tall, magnet is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Had to sorta guess at how it worked out the box. It is simple though.

    What others should know: Its worth trying with the chaser.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Agustin from USA on 2020-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect fit

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: works flawlessly

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Heath from USA on 2020-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Multi shot and quick loading

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Different than Gauntlet, Liberty, Marauder.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By J.T. from USA on 2020-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice small little 7 shooter. A little picky on the types of pellets it will accept. I found JSB 18.13, 15.89, RS 13.43, & Hades 15.89 cycled great. Crossman Hollowpoint 14.3 cycled good as well as H&N Crow Magnum 18.21. Air Arms 16 Grain cycled and shot great. Out of these options you should find the pellet that is most accurate for your Stormrider barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Spring assist hiccups sometimes. Make sure you don't double load.

    What others should know: Takes a little getting used to the loading procedure. One time I wasn't paying attention and loaded my crow magnums in backwards (the hollow point is about as large as the skirt) and they had a spread like a 12 gauge. If you just remember that the pellet flies out in the direction of the magnet dot you will be ok.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Vicente from USA on 2020-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it's Multi Shot

    Things I would have changed: the material it's made out of

    What others should know: Be delicate with it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2020-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its nice to have more than one shot

    Things I would have changed: I think the magnet should be stronger

    What others should know: Its Fast and Fun works great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Manuel from USA on 2019-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far works flawless. Its also small and not Obtrusive.

    Things I would have changed: Cant think of anything. I like it

    What others should know: I like it enough, that a bought a second one. Just load it properly and you should have no issues

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice basic design. Feeds Crosman Premiers, (.22 cal.), very smoothly.

    Things I would have changed: Provide loading instructions. Most people load it incorrectly at first. YouTube has a nice video that explains clearly how to load this magazine.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Bruno i from USA on 2019-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The plastic magazine holds seven pellets and at times becomes difficult and annoying to get all seven pellets in, while others drop out binding against spring tension. Too flimsy.

    Things I would have changed: I think if the plastic cover can easily come off come off when empty with a snap in keyed screw with a knurled head. Then once all seven pellets are loaded in, the plastic cover is placed in with the keyed screw, the knurled headed screw is turned clockwise to a stopping point which puts tension on the spring. It will take a little sturdier case but would be easier in the long run.

    What others should know: Nothing else

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from South Africa on 2019-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality and price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2019-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good points I own 7 of these for my Diana Chase .22 Pistol This allows loading 49 rounds when replacing the CO2 cartridge; & is an excellent way of keeping track of the shot count (50) per cartridge They load easily (see below) and operate smoothly; There is no impact on accuracy as far as I can tell.

    Things I would have changed: Bad points The VERY BIG DOWNSIDE is that there is no lockout that will keep you from cocking the gun a 2nd time thus jamming a pellet on top of the one already in the breech. This will also jam the magazine in the gun. The only way I have found to clear the jam is to remove the barrel, clear the pellet, and remove the magazine. A PITA at best; especially since when replacing the barrel, alignment with the set screws is not at all precise It is essential to mark the barrel for precise realignment. Sighting the front site square to the rear also helps The solution I have come to for avoiding a jam is to discipline myself not to cock the gun after taking a shot; unless ready to shoot again immediately. If I do cock it the shot must be taken before setting the gun down That's also good safety practice BTW

    What others should know: If you try to load the magazines from the instructions in the Chaser Pistol manual you will be frustrated. There are good instructions on the internet about how to do this. PA does not (understandably) allow reviews to contain links If you search How to Load a Diana Stormrider Magazine you will get good results and learn in 4 minutes 24 seconds

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Deutscherbob from USA on 2019-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This magazine is easy to load and functions in both my Chaser and Bandit. Size iallows you to use the standard sights or a scope with a medium to high scope mount.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging with ALL PA products is below par compared to their competition. One of my magazines was damaged in shipment. They put the small boxes with the mags in a shipping envelop. Thanks to the outstanding PA customer service, I was shipped a replacement promptly. This also came in a plain shipping envelope, but waw not damaged,

    What others should know: Sales and customer service a PA couldn't be better. Unfortunately they are often out of items for extended periods and I am forced to purchase items from the competition.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MOUNTAIN~MAN from USA on 2019-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: As ALWAYS ....If has Anything to do with Air Guns,Accesories,etc.,I check Pyramyd FIRST...These Guys have most evrrything you could want,I've tried Ebay and the best guns there....are from...Imagine this...Pryamyd..seriously!!! One hell of a store.

    Things I would have changed: Don't thinknit could get amy better...Veryprofessional in its presentation and content.

    What others should know: Save time,hassle,check out Pyramyd Air FIRST...no kiddin,take it from Mountain Man...David

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TImothy Taylor on 2019-04-23
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The convenience of not having to load one shot at a time! I have to say that customer service is OUTSTANDING!!!

    Things I would have changed: Give a retired military vet a free magazine...LOL

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air rocks...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randy from USA on 2019-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great!

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if the housing was metal it feels very fragile.

    What others should know: No instructions on how to load! You have to go to YouTube to find out how or you will never figure it out! It's kinda complicated at first I was very disappointed about it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randy from USA on 2019-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great!

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if the housing was metal it feels very fragile.

    What others should know: No instructions on how to load! You have to go to YouTube to find out how or you will never figure it out! It's kinda complicated at first I was very disappointed about it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ten shot mag

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really but a multi purchase price break would be great!

    What others should know: I only have one and have had zero jams. Buy at least two as I did feel some heat buildup after ten quick shots. I had no jams but I would expect something if I was abusing it.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation