Date: 15/12/2018 16:56
0

Flambeau Safe Shot. 6499NZ-Inst. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (5 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Big Shady from USA on 2015-04-06 17:53:44

Things I liked: I can carry all my gear in 1 case. plus another full size rifle. Great for storage to keep everything together. 4 decent latches to keep it closed & easy to open

Things I would have changed: Velcro on back of foam pads

What others should know: Gets a little heavy for the case loaded up with 2 guns for travel. There are better cases but not in this price range $60

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By James from USA on 2013-11-25 10:53:53

Things I liked: It protects my rifle and keeps it clean. It was only 50 bucks.

Things I would have changed: This is not a well made case. The latches don't work well and feel like they will not last long. The plastic is cheap (i.e. thin) and the foam easily comes loose. It doesn't seal well (not sure it seals at all - I wouldn't want this case to get wet.) If I had seen this case in person I would not have bought it. At least it wasn't expensive. I am used to higher quality cases for other equipment that I have. It's fine for now but I will eventually get a "real" case...

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great case, good build, nice foam, I actually fit three rifles in my case, One Scoped Baikal 61, One Crossman un-scoped rifle and my ASG Tac 4.5. Also the case is stack-able and light weight, yet very sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, this is a great value for the price.

    What others should know: This could also hold large, longer scoped rifles with plenty of room for mounts, bi-pods and other gear.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Shady from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I can carry all my gear in 1 case. plus another full size rifle. Great for storage to keep everything together. 4 decent latches to keep it closed & easy to open

    Things I would have changed: Velcro on back of foam pads

    What others should know: Gets a little heavy for the case loaded up with 2 guns for travel. There are better cases but not in this price range $60

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2013-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It protects my rifle and keeps it clean. It was only 50 bucks.

    Things I would have changed: This is not a well made case. The latches don't work well and feel like they will not last long. The plastic is cheap (i.e. thin) and the foam easily comes loose. It doesn't seal well (not sure it seals at all - I wouldn't want this case to get wet.) If I had seen this case in person I would not have bought it. At least it wasn't expensive. I am used to higher quality cases for other equipment that I have. It's fine for now but I will eventually get a "real" case...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I thought the price was acceptable until I tried putting two rifles with scopes in it. It won't hold them. Therefore two stars for value.

    Things I would have changed: Interior pockets to hold small items from shifting around while transporting.

    What others should know: Nothing fancy.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By justin from USA on 2013-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: not much,

    Things I would have changed: don't like these hard cases, cheap construction, overpriced, in the future I will stick with soft cases

    What others should know: My rifle was shipped in this and the stock was damaged

     
Navigation