Date: 20/8/2018 6:38
0

Gamo 4x32 Scope, 1" Tube, 11mm Dovetail Rings reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (15 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2008-09-30 16:29:32

Things I liked: Small, light and inexpensive. Good clarity , and nothing more powerful is needed for the IZH do to the limited effective range of the rifle.

Things I would have changed: nothing...perfect for what I used it for.

What others should know: I mounted this on an IZH 61 after obtaining an offset scope mount from Pyramid. The scope mount and stock extension gave me enough eye relief to allow the scope to work perfectly on the IZH. Now if they could only design their clips that were more evenly matched. No problem with cross hair shift as the IZH has very little recoil.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Bryan from USA on 2011-08-12 22:07:19

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: everything

What others should know: the scope is terrible. i got it with my gamo big cat and the scope has caused me nothing but problems. i sighted in the scope and then shot about 50 shots with it. within 50 shots the scope had shifted and was off by 6 inches. i re-sighted it and tightened it down even further with the same problem persisting. i would never recomend the scope to anyone.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to zero in. Nice sight picture works great on Air Venture Bronco I bought for girl friend to shoot with.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing great value for money

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GH from USA on 2014-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Low price good optics

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable zoom

    What others should know: Didn't keep a zero for a long time

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2013-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Optics are pretty good and it was easy to adjust and zero in.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustments are too easy to change. So much so that my scope adjusts one click to the right for every shot on my Bone Collector Bull Whisper.

    What others should know: This scope came with my rifle and was easy to mount and set up. I didn't have any problems with the mount on the Bone Collector but the creeping adjustment is annoying. I wouldn't purchase one of these and would try one of the others at this price point.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jake from USA on 2013-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price sturdy great sight picture Held up to multiple caliber break barrels Mounts stay solid

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really

    What others should know: Mine has some odd tendency to stay left of my shots, so you may need to mess with the mount positions a bit.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to sight in.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: not bad for the price.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Amber from USA on 2012-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they looked cool. It may work well on another type of rifle. I bought two, for two IZH Baikal 61's. and they did'nt seem to group well at any distance. Cleaned the gun throughly and used jsb match grade pellets

    Things I would have changed: Can't change much, it's $29.00..

    What others should know: Not for a break barrel. maybe for a pumper

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jimmy from USA on 2011-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I haven't but this on a gun yet buy it for exter and next gun but looks great and can very good thoug it

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2011-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: everything

    What others should know: the scope is terrible. i got it with my gamo big cat and the scope has caused me nothing but problems. i sighted in the scope and then shot about 50 shots with it. within 50 shots the scope had shifted and was off by 6 inches. i re-sighted it and tightened it down even further with the same problem persisting. i would never recomend the scope to anyone.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2010-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The perfect scope for the crosman raven!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By asburrows from USA on 2010-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good quality for he price

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MW_Indy from USA on 2009-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good value; basic scope without the bells and whistles. Shot about 500 rounds using my Gamo Shadow and so far no problems with the scope, this was all indoor shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing; as I said basic level scope for the money

    What others should know: none

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fuckity from USA on 2008-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cheap, effective, simple. about 3" eye relief is good for pellet guns. It came with my CFX .177

    Things I would have changed: This scope is made of hardened plastic. The front scope tube piece came unscrewed after about 1 year. I threadlocked it and reinstalled it, but it got moisture in the scope and its wasted.

    What others should know: Do not put the Flaslight/Laser combo on the scope tube! I think this is what caused the tube to come unscrewed, by force of the recoil over time. I didn't get mad though bc it didn't come with the gun, and the scope is probably worth about $20.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By samir from USA on 2008-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: GOOD scope! good clearity and pretty good magnification.stays in place well. Works really good on my daisy 880.

    Things I would have changed: Not much

    What others should know: The scrwes that you tighten it with are wierd. i had to go threw my whole tool box just to find the right key. Good scope for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2008-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Small, light and inexpensive. Good clarity , and nothing more powerful is needed for the IZH do to the limited effective range of the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: nothing...perfect for what I used it for.

    What others should know: I mounted this on an IZH 61 after obtaining an offset scope mount from Pyramid. The scope mount and stock extension gave me enough eye relief to allow the scope to work perfectly on the IZH. Now if they could only design their clips that were more evenly matched. No problem with cross hair shift as the IZH has very little recoil.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SniperAce016 from USA on 2008-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Decent clarity, Positive 1/4 " clicks, starters scope.

    Things I would have changed: More durable for use with break barrel airguns.

    What others should know: Not made break barrel airguns, It will break the crosshairs and tubing ! Other wise a great low power scope for your money.

     
Navigation