Date: 17/8/2019 21:52
0

Gamo Airgun Bipod. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

2.5 (9 reviews)
3 star
Add to Cart

Only 2 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By darrell from USA on 2015-01-03 08:41:35

Things I liked: Just what I have been looking for!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Not at this time.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Lukasz from USA on 2019-04-28 19:44:48

Things I liked: It fits thicker, moderated break barrels. That's why I bought it.

Things I would have changed: Everything.

What others should know: Piece of junk! There is no way to truly tighten the ring around the barrel, it slides like on ice. I added an additional screw on top of the ring (where there is a threaded slot for it) to more surely secure it. After about five shots the bipod unlatched itself and fell off. Just don't buy it! On top of that the break barrel air rifle finicky harmonics will not do well with something attached to the barrel. Buy a rifle rest in a form of a sandbag. Your groups will tighten.

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Lukasz from USA on 2019-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It fits thicker, moderated break barrels. That's why I bought it.

    Things I would have changed: Everything.

    What others should know: Piece of junk! There is no way to truly tighten the ring around the barrel, it slides like on ice. I added an additional screw on top of the ring (where there is a threaded slot for it) to more surely secure it. After about five shots the bipod unlatched itself and fell off. Just don't buy it! On top of that the break barrel air rifle finicky harmonics will not do well with something attached to the barrel. Buy a rifle rest in a form of a sandbag. Your groups will tighten.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Harvey from USA on 2019-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WELL MADE FOR THE PRICE

    Things I would have changed: WAY,WAY,WAY,TO SHORT,USELESS

    What others should know: DO NOT BUY THIS

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steven Morris on 2018-05-14
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works on my Gamo Air gun and his a decent grip

    Things I would have changed: I would like for it to have some extension. Height wise, what you see is what you get. Also the legs are a little loose

    What others should know: If you just need a barrel clamp for you Gamo air gun this is about all I have found. The unit does work but the quality is lacking. On an up note, I doubt you will ever break this

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Has two weaver mounts not shown in illustration. I mounted a laser on one side and a flashlight on the other.

    Things I would have changed: The mount is way to wide I've never personally seen an air rifle or any rifle for that matter with a barrel that size. Ditch the realese tab it detaches after every shot. I tried everything I could without "modifying" it but nothin would keep it on my .22 Gamo whisper nor my .177 big cat 1200. Every time I would take a couple shots the bipod would drop to the floor. Also the pin on the bio

    What others should know: I really like these bipod a bit they're just plain useless. I wouldn't recommend these to any one I purchased three and none of them were any good. Also from sliding back on the barrel when I got it to atleast stay on my rifle, it damaged my barrel leaving an ugly groove.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Tom Graves from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not very impressed...Legs are too short!

    Things I would have changed: Extend the legs to a normal height of other bi-pod's on the market!

    What others should know: Very loose fitting seems one has to constantly adjust it...Sorry, I do not recommend it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was thrilled to finally find a barrel-mounted bipod for my Gamo Whisper Fusion IGT .177 Cal. Air Rifle. I found it next to impossible to find one large enough to fit the bull barrel. The bipod is well constructed and I appreciated the non-slip pads at the top and bottom of the bipod that help to hold the bipod in place not to mention protect the barrel from surface damage.

    Things I would have changed: The bipod has VERY LITTLE center height adjustment. I would SO MUCH appreciate adjustable extensions, hope that Gamo comes up with 'adapters', and would VERY MUCH appreciate being contacted if they do. The user can unscrew/screw in the aluminum shafts the rubber feet are installed on to raise/lower the center height of the bipod, but only by about 1".

    What others should know: The photo does not show the two slotted accessory block 'ears' on the top or the additional top fitting block that come with the bipod. I contacted Gamo USA directly and they do have the laser and flashlight for the bipod, but I was told that one needs to contact them directly to order them. The laser is the TWLS650 and the flashlight is the TWLUM80. I was also told that a mounted flashlight and laser would interfere with my scope.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy setup

    Things I would have changed: better instructions

    What others should know: no I don't think it's worth 30 bucks. not a bad purchase Though.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By franklin from USA on 2015-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that it is solid and built tough

    Things I would have changed: I would liked to have longer extending legs it just really short and not all that great for prone shooting better on table top

    What others should know: the spacer for the top is to thick I had to spend some time with a dremmel to get it to the right size cause with out the top spacer the bipod won't stay put, so after that my only beef is I wish it had the longer extending legs like the utg tiger claw, but because gamo has the giant shroud for the whisper pro it is the only clamp on bipod made for it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By darrell from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just what I have been looking for!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Not at this time.

     
Navigation