Date: 18/8/2018 2:19
0

Gamo Cleaning Rod Kit, .177 Cal reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (15 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By joe from USA on 2014-12-01 10:41:02

Things I liked: ok all these people that say its not worth it are wrong. it does what its suppose to do.

Things I would have changed: nothing.

What others should know: i shoot long range center fire out to 800 yards take it from me this will work fine for an air gun. great gift for the kids to teach them how this stuff works.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Thomas from USA on 2018-05-13 08:02:25

Things I liked: For me, the cleaning rod is worthless.

Things I would have changed: It needs to be stronger and better quality.

What others should know: I guess for the price, maybe thats all you should expect. I was not expecting much and only bought the rod to use as a ram rod in a field kit in the event I needed to remove a pellet from the barrel. The rod is so flimsy and the sections fit together so poorly, I would be afraid to use it in the barrel of an expensive air rifle. In addition, the rod is too short for almost all my air rifles. Also, the brass brushes are very stiff and so roughly made, I would hesitate to use them. I an disappointed that Pyramyd Air would sell them.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact

    Things I would have changed: Include a carry case

    What others should know: This is a delicate tool.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For me, the cleaning rod is worthless.

    Things I would have changed: It needs to be stronger and better quality.

    What others should know: I guess for the price, maybe thats all you should expect. I was not expecting much and only bought the rod to use as a ram rod in a field kit in the event I needed to remove a pellet from the barrel. The rod is so flimsy and the sections fit together so poorly, I would be afraid to use it in the barrel of an expensive air rifle. In addition, the rod is too short for almost all my air rifles. Also, the brass brushes are very stiff and so roughly made, I would hesitate to use them. I an disappointed that Pyramyd Air would sell them.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Make the screw together rods a lot more sturdier. The sections don't screw together tightly. Very flimsy and broke apart on my 1st use. As an ex combat soldier from the Vietnam War and ex big game hunter with more years of firearms use and countless hours of cleaning, I have never seen a more useless piece of junk like this.

    What others should know: Aside from the cheesy construction, the length of the assembly is barely long enough on my Gamo Whisper Fusion Mach 1 rifle from breach to muzzle. I'd recommend paying a few dollars more and purchase a better made cleaning rod. This poor excuse for a cleaning rod set gives credence to the old saying, (you only get what you pay for). I'd recommend to buy American made if possible.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Sturdier that it appears. Works well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: When pulling it out, tighten the screw-in jag by twisting the rod clockwise. Some possibility of losing the jag inside a long barrel if you don't.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The ramrod. I do not make a habit out of cleaning my airguns except as needed, but I really needed the ramrod for use in case of jammed ammo.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: IT WORKS

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis E from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: good price, 3 brush calibers

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: mostly aluminum, brass brushes, will do the job, needs careful attentuation to avoid damaging the tool...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2014-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: ok all these people that say its not worth it are wrong. it does what its suppose to do.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: i shoot long range center fire out to 800 yards take it from me this will work fine for an air gun. great gift for the kids to teach them how this stuff works.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Hiram from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: make it of harder metal,first swab down bore with brush it broke into 4 pieces and all threads broke off meatal is slightly stronger than aluminum foil.

    What others should know: spend the money on expensive rod or you'll be sorry,waste of money.I feel like I got ripped off.I am currently having to use a thick coat hanger.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Decker from USA on 2014-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the brushes are good

    Things I would have changed: all of the rest of it, to flmsey used mine once being very careful with it.if it makes it thru another cleaning without breaking I will be surprised.they need to make the rods steel..

    What others should know: buy a different one..

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: kinda flimsy, but if you're careful it will do the job.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Brock from USA on 2013-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cleaning patches were ok. Gun oil is decent.

    Things I would have changed: Cleaning rod is to cheap,easy to bend. Would have made it a little better. Better cleaning pellets. Did not like the quality of the pellets.

    What others should know: Get what you pay for. A cheap set to clean an air gun. Just have to be very careful not to bend the rods. I should have spent a little more and got a better set.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a nice kit, real happy with it.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Drummond from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much

    Things I would have changed: The thread on the brush heads are messed up and will not screw onto the rod at all so those are worthless, and the rod flexes a bit too much and comes lose while using it. The handle is wobbly and lose so you can't turn the rod with it as you pass it through the barrel.

    What others should know: Don't buy this kit!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Everything

    What others should know: Cheaply made. Didn't last but a couple cleanings.

     
Navigation