Date: 17/8/2019 21:45
0

Gamo Gun Buddy. 621240854. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (125 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Vincent from USA on 2008-06-03 08:11:43

Things I liked: It's perfect - exactly what I needed. I use it on my Crosman G1 Xtreme which weighs a little over 7lbs. After a day in the field it's exhausting and inconvenient carrying it around with your hands. The gun buddy solved that problem.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing

What others should know: Easy to use. It's comfortable & even lightly padded at the shoulder.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By chris from USA on 2010-10-13 13:32:46

Things I liked: I didn't like it. I didn't buy it either. It came shipped free with my rifle. No loss here. It slips on the buttstock and it ruins my confidence in being able to safely carry my gun. Maybe its just me, but if your gun stock is smooth wood, the sling does not hold and slips away.

Things I would have changed: I don't know how you could make this better.

What others should know: Its ugly.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2019-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: sling works great thank you for excellent service and great products

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: be safe

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very simple and it works.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing....

    What others should know: If you go hunting.... this sling simply works!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits great. Doesn't bind

    Things I would have changed: Not really sure. I do prefer regular sling and mounts but this works fine

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well on any rifle. Purchased it specifically for the .22/shotgun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Worth every cent.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything! This is the first true duel purpose break barrel I've used. Camo makes a great product in any caliber.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Worth every cent.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymy from USA on 2019-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality buddy for the price

    Things I would have changed: Not much

    What others should know: Fits all rifles

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2019-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well made comfortable n padded/ fits all my air rifles..

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: fits hatsan 125 nicely.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They saved a lot of time. Had I gone the traditional route, it would have required drilling and additional hardware, before putting on a sling. These work well enough that I won't have to go the tradition route.

    Things I would have changed: I would stitch in the rear of the sling additional padding in hopes it would not wear into the butt of the rifle. What is there might work but over time I am not sure it wouldn't wear the wood.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything is great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like that it give you a way to carry your gun. But its still not the best of setups. It slips some and know matter what you do its not like having a real gun sling

    Things I would have changed: Don;t know if there is much more you could do

    What others should know: For a gun with no sling setup it does its job but not happy with it. These air guns need to be made so you can add a real sling setup or already setup so you can put a real sling on. Because of the way it fits and slips I;m taking off for it;s overall rating but it dose give you a way to sling your gun even if I;m not happy with it so i'm not going to hit it for its value as it keeps me from having to put my gun down as I don;t like to do that at all

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Czeseng from Malaysia on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Playing wild

    Things I would have changed: no

    What others should know: yes

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art from USA on 2018-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For Daisy pump owners, a perfect marriage. Gamo product looks great with Daisy here! Enables light weight guns to sling over your back if out in the field. My favorite models - 880, 1910, 840 - all do well with the Buddy sling. What ever gun you want to go trecking with that day, just transfer over the Gamo sling.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to gripe about. Comfortable on back and shoulder with great look.

    What others should know: Gamo tested this well. Soft leather inside barrel section keeps it from grinding off paint or blueing. Laso-style attachment on stock snuggly fits on "pistol" section off Daisy stock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price was affordable.

    Things I would have changed: It does the job well. Only thing I would change would be to enable the shoulder cushion part to move up and down the strap. As is, it requires you to carry your air rifle only one way.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality of product

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: no

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2018-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality items and I say you can't miss dealing with this Co.

    Things I would have changed: can't say, or think of anything I would change at this time.

    What others should know: ????????

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G Stuart from USA on 2017-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Does the job!! This sling fits my air Rifle to a T, and makes easier in to the range.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Moe from USA on 2017-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This sling will fit any rifle and makes carrying your gun a lot easier . If your rifle doesn't have studs or swivels for a traditional sling , it is easy enough to put on and take off And the price is right , I purchased more than one . Thanks Pyramid Air ...

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked to see the loop ends on the inside wrapped with neoprene . It would keep the gun from sliding during use .

    What others should know: Once again a very handy item to have I definitely recommend .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ryan from USA on 2017-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The single best gamo product I have encountered. It is inexpensive, simple, and works indefinitely.

    Things I would have changed: Remove the gamo label.

    What others should know: This is a simple sling to install, no drilling, screwing, no hardware at all. It does shift around a bit though. This sling fits all of my gun styles, except the 392/397 and the like. Extremely convenient sling.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Theodore from USA on 2016-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought 4 of these slings for my break barrel air rifles. I did not want the hassle of trying to find the correct mounting hardware and then go through the hassle of installing it not to mention the additional cost. I found this sling and it had mixed reviews. If you're looking for a hassle free sling this is it. The price is awesome. Yes it does slip once in a while but takes only a second to adjust. The sling is well padded and is comfortable to use. I check my trap line daily which is about a 4 mile walk so this sling has seen a lot of use and is very durable. I highly recommend ordering if you need a great sling. Can't beat the price for this quality.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Comfortable. A big help when carrying it for a long time

    Things I would have changed: Although there are precious few ways to mount a sling on a break-barrel air gun, it would be nice if there could be a way to attach it other than the barrel. There have been a couple of times where the barrel has opened while using it. Also, a back strap on the buttstock end would be good, to keep it from creeping up the stock.

    What others should know: There are few choices out there for break-barrel rifles. This is better than carrying a 9# rifle in your hand all day. I recommend that you buy one.

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation