Date: 17/10/2018 10:59
0

Gamo Swarm Quick-Shot Magazine, .177 reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Bruce from USA on 2017-04-10 09:10:09

Things I liked: These magazines are really nice I got to go out and shot 5 mag. And thay worked perfect thank you

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Makes shooting air rifle lots of fun

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Art B from USA on 2018-08-25 19:13:31

Things I liked: Works like the one it comes with. Great to have 10 shots before reloading!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Buy a few extras to keep on shooting!

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art B from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works like the one it comes with. Great to have 10 shots before reloading!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy a few extras to keep on shooting!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By PiperFlyer from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the multi-shot capabilities of the Gamo Swams, despite some of the known issues (more on that below). The magazine is easy to load and idiot-proof to install as it will only go in one way. The counter on the top lets you know how many shots are left and there is a little hole, facing the shooter when holding the rifle in a ready-to-shoot position, that will display a little white dot when empty. The numbers are right in your face when cocking but the little dot is impossible to see as it is obscured by the scope. And since this is a scope only rifle, well, the dot seems useless. There are clear markings on the sides of the magazine that help to insure that you do not put a pellet in the wrong side.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine should be the same color as the rifle caliber color code. These seems like a huge oversight on such a simple thing. Also, the release button is a little hard to press and at times I am afraid to press it too hard so the release can be a little fickle. I wish Gamo would put on a better scope and charge $20 more or charge $20 more and include three magazines or let us buy our own scope and give us 5 magazines!

    What others should know: These are like buying razor blades, the Gamo Swarm is a value priced rifle but the at $15, the magazines are a little pricy. I think $9 would be more reasonable. That being said, they are a must buy since you can load serveral and just shoot and load, shoot and load, shoot and load until you run out of magazines or your cocking arm gets tired. PELLETS FALLING OUT: There is a known issue regarding pellets falling out of the breech as you cock the rifle (both .177 and .22). I have solved this doing two things - lightly lubing the plunger with some non-petroleum based gun lube and Q-tip and buying 4.53mm pellets from Pyramyd Air. I almost sent my rifle back in the 30-day window but after shooting over 200 4.52 and 4.53mm pellets through my .177 Swarm, I have not dropped a single pellet. Thank goodness Pyramyd Air sells 4.52 and 4.52mm pellets! I have manually loaded three sizes of pellets and 4.5mm do not fit snuggly in the breech. Just FYI.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff on 2018-03-25
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works perfectly

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get an extra mag, you'll enjoy having it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2017-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use and load i got 6 of them for my Swarm beats reloading after emptying each mag.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing they work as advertised .

    What others should know: Stock up before the price goes up . You never know?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doug from USA on 2017-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to load, quick change, love the shot counter

    Things I would have changed: I like the red better than the blue

    What others should know: buy extras

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2017-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These magazines are really nice I got to go out and shot 5 mag. And thay worked perfect thank you

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Makes shooting air rifle lots of fun

     
Navigation