Date: 22/10/2018 22:8
0

Hatsan Air Stripper, For Select .22-Cal Hatsan Air Guns reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (13 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-12-13 18:27:11

Things I liked: It does its job flawlessly! It doesn't hurt that it looks great installed too. The design is simple but very effective.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If you want to increase your accuracy then buy this! My groups have shrunk a considerable amount.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By Gifford from USA on 2016-06-18 11:19:25

Things I liked: Aluminum housing with brass insert look good on my Benjamin NP2 without barrel shroud.

Things I would have changed: The brass insert is .010 inch smaller than the bore in the housing. It is retained in position by a single set screw that takes a 2mm hex key, not included. The recoil of the NP2 caused the set screw to back off. Pellets started clipping the insert losing accuracy. I removed the insert so its not an air stripper but it still looks cool. I may try to permanently adhere the insert in the housing if I figure out how to fix it concentric to the rifle bore and what type of glue to use.

What others should know: The NP2 is loud without the shroud.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BOB from USA on 2016-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as advertised. Screws on the end of the barrel vs using set screws. Well made. Fits my Walther Terrus. Makes a significant difference in cocking effort.

    Things I would have changed: Advertise that it fits the Walther Terrus.

    What others should know: The threads are not an exact match for the Terrus but it tightens up very well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gifford from USA on 2016-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Aluminum housing with brass insert look good on my Benjamin NP2 without barrel shroud.

    Things I would have changed: The brass insert is .010 inch smaller than the bore in the housing. It is retained in position by a single set screw that takes a 2mm hex key, not included. The recoil of the NP2 caused the set screw to back off. Pellets started clipping the insert losing accuracy. I removed the insert so its not an air stripper but it still looks cool. I may try to permanently adhere the insert in the housing if I figure out how to fix it concentric to the rifle bore and what type of glue to use.

    What others should know: The NP2 is loud without the shroud.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frangable from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I installed my Hatsan Air Stripper on my .22 cal Hatsan Supercharger pistol and could not believe how much it tightened up my groups. Aside from the improved accuracy it looks cool on that big hand gun!

    Things I would have changed: Put a second or third set-screw to keep brass air scoop in place.

    What others should know: If using on a Supercharger, or a similar air gun with significant recoil, be sure set-screw is tight and Loctited in place. Brass air scoop may need occasional adjustment because of recoil.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By clarence from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Stripper makes my Airgun look more tactical; also appears to reduce muzzle flip; accuracy also more consistent;

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price; option for more weight in a steel stripper;

    What others should know: Reasonable value for an aesthetic add on item that actually improves airgun performance;

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By davetc8 from USA on 2014-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Free with purchase of my Hatsan 25 SuperTACT .22 caliber and looks cool. To soon to tell if it improves accuracy but from all I have read it does.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely Nothing

    What others should know: Someone said it should be adjusted to 4mm from barrel end for best accuracy. I just adjusted it close as it would go, there is a notch and hex screw. Loosen the hex screw and you can slide it back toward the barrel, the notch is about a quarter of an in long. You can see it if you take out the brass suppressor.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeffrey from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the product was easy to install, no problems, my shot grouping was great, but it was before I installed it, looks bad ( awesome ) on my rifle

    Things I would have changed: I would blacken the brass, dull it down, it will go better with my gun, maybe use gun bluing rather than paint

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jack from USA on 2014-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm very happy with this air stripper. Its easy to install, and improves accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: It is adjustable. there is a small set screw that allows the brass tub to be moved for tuning.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Albert from Canada on 2014-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well designed and looks great on the Hatsan AT44-10

    Things I would have changed: Nothing other than the fact that if you have to remove the air cylinder for filling or changing you do have to remove the air stripper first. There is not enough clearance.

    What others should know: I was not sure if the air stripper would improve accuracy or not. After spending some time shooting at a 25 range and adjusting the air stripper, I found that it does make a marked difference! I found that the brass stripper should be 4mm from the barrel on my rifle and it improved accuracy from .55" to .4" average using Crossman premier hollow points. The most noticable change was no more flyers! I used to get one in about 12 or 15 shots,now none! Testing the air stripper accuracy at longer ranges has not be possible due to wind, but the Hatsan AT44 with the stripper is grouping .75" to 1" at 50yrds, very impressed!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought the air stripper to install on the muzzle of a Walther Master LGV that does not have a muzzle brake. The thread size matches the LGV. I have no idea whether it has any effect on improving accuracy or performance. I bought it solely for appearance. Looks good.

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gator Proof from USA on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I believe that the Hatsan air Stripper is great for shooting a tighter group. I noticed that Team Crosman all use air strippers on their factory sponsered team members guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except that they only fasten to a gun that has a 1/2" Threaded muzzle tip.It would be nice if Hatssn had a model to fit all of their muzzles.

    What others should know: If you own a AT44,BT65 or a Galation and you want tighter groups, pick up a Hatsan air stripper.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2013-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Adjust ability

    Things I would have changed: Have a tighter tolerance to pellet size I shoot .22 but a .25 pellet goes through with plenty of room to spare go figure, maybe I got a miss-packaged one.

    What others should know: I use mine on my Condor bounty hunter after buying a tap & re-threading, still worth it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willie from USA on 2013-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a must have when ordering the Hatsan pistol as it is nearly impossible to cock the pistol without the barrel extension that this item provides.. I don't have a chronograph so I can't speak for any effect on muzzle velocity but it does quiet the pistol down by about 50%, It is possible to cock the pistol without this device but it is extremely difficult and takes the fun out of shooting this weapon. Average person can cock the weapon without this about 5 times before it becomes uncomfortable to the hand gripping the barrel. With the device attached cocking is much easier but it still takes some biceps to shoot this for more than half an hour. For it's size this is a very powerful pistol. Do yourself a favor and buy this device and it will make shooting this unique pistol much more enjoyable.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Easy to install. No tools required as it simply threads on to the barrel end.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It does its job flawlessly! It doesn't hurt that it looks great installed too. The design is simple but very effective.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you want to increase your accuracy then buy this! My groups have shrunk a considerable amount.

     
Navigation