Date: 29/9/2020 4:13
0

Customer Reviews for Hatsan Air Stripper

Average Customer Review

5.0 (12 reviews)
4 star2 star1 star
Hatsan Air Stripper
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By CHARLES PEFFLEY from USA on 2013-08-28 19:25:46

Things I liked: Well when I first bought one of these eight months ago it was because I thought it just looked so cool on my Hatsan Bt65 .25 cal; and I hoped it might improve the accuracy. Wow! I found that it improved my accuracy almost 30%!I loved it so much I bought one for my Hatsan ATP1 .25 cal. pistol. Later I had the machinist at Pyramyd (Boris)create a threaded brass adapter so I could put one of these on my Sumatra 2500, 500cc in .25 cal. Ya think I sorta like these? Buy one to try out...you will be happy you did.

Things I would have changed: I wish I could convince someone at Pyramyd to edit the description of this item to let other customers know that the machinist in the tech dept. can make an adapter so this will fit on ANY air rifle with a threaded barrel.

What others should know: Turbulence at the back of any pellet or projectile causes it to become unstable. This is why any pellet shot at too high velocity will be terribly inaccurate. Therefore any device that "strips off" the turbulence from the back of your pellet will cause it to fly much more accurately to the target. This Hatsan Air Stripper shows its greatest affect on the .177 cal. air rifles that shoot at velocity above 1100 ft./second, where turbulence causes these little pellets to oscillate and then begin to corkscrew through the air. When this happens you are lucky to hit a barn door... So try it! You will really appreciate the improvement in accuracy, but also it just looks so darn cool. HeHeHe!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Bonk from USA on 2013-07-29 14:52:31

Things I liked: looks

Things I would have changed: make it more user friendly

What others should know: I found it to work better as a barrel weight by adjusting the brass insert back and forth

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made product. Fit and finish was excellent

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JERRY from USA on 2018-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I ordered it thinking it would fit on my hmHatsan Edge air rifle. It will not! As I had no use for it I returned it. It seem like excellent quality materials and workmanship, I just wish it worked on my Hatnsan Email.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JW from USA on 2015-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just got the Air Stripper today, haven't tried it out yet, but fit my Hatsan BT65 SB Elite perfectly and sure gives it a wicked look too!

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if it came with the rifle.

    What others should know: Easy to install, screws right on with no problem.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nathan from USA on 2015-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The hatsan air rifle I bought this for shot amazing out to about 50 yd. Now with this air stripper on its shooting out to 80 yd. With amazing accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: It makes your gun look awesome. Your gun won't fit in free case air rifle came with after itair stripper is put on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It fits the Hatsan AT-P1 even when using the longer air cylinder (for the 44) that extends past the end of the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Simple to install. Just screw off the original end from the barrel and screw the stripper on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Tighter groups what more nerds to be said

    Things I would have changed: Include with the gun

    What others should know: Hatsan makes a great product .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kapea from USA on 2014-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to install. Improved groupings! Seems to really improve my already accurate AT44PA's accuracy. Confidence in accuracy skyrockets! IT WORKS!!!! Looks mean, too. At the end of the barrel it is menacing and assault-y, if you will..

    Things I would have changed: There is nothing I would change....

    What others should know: Cheap and easy modification to improve accuracy potential. You will see tighter groupings. You will not be dissappointed. Get it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The grouping improvement, the way it makes the gun look -AWESOME

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you own a Hatsan rifle you simply must get the Air Stripper. Along with JSB exact king 25.39 pellets my groups have improved dramatically.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CHARLES PEFFLEY from USA on 2013-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well when I first bought one of these eight months ago it was because I thought it just looked so cool on my Hatsan Bt65 .25 cal; and I hoped it might improve the accuracy. Wow! I found that it improved my accuracy almost 30%!I loved it so much I bought one for my Hatsan ATP1 .25 cal. pistol. Later I had the machinist at Pyramyd (Boris)create a threaded brass adapter so I could put one of these on my Sumatra 2500, 500cc in .25 cal. Ya think I sorta like these? Buy one to try out...you will be happy you did.

    Things I would have changed: I wish I could convince someone at Pyramyd to edit the description of this item to let other customers know that the machinist in the tech dept. can make an adapter so this will fit on ANY air rifle with a threaded barrel.

    What others should know: Turbulence at the back of any pellet or projectile causes it to become unstable. This is why any pellet shot at too high velocity will be terribly inaccurate. Therefore any device that "strips off" the turbulence from the back of your pellet will cause it to fly much more accurately to the target. This Hatsan Air Stripper shows its greatest affect on the .177 cal. air rifles that shoot at velocity above 1100 ft./second, where turbulence causes these little pellets to oscillate and then begin to corkscrew through the air. When this happens you are lucky to hit a barn door... So try it! You will really appreciate the improvement in accuracy, but also it just looks so darn cool. HeHeHe!

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bonk from USA on 2013-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: looks

    Things I would have changed: make it more user friendly

    What others should know: I found it to work better as a barrel weight by adjusting the brass insert back and forth

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. It does exactly what the company claims.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you own a Hatsan,get the stripper. The performance improvement is worth more than minimal cost.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dusty from USA on 2013-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: seems to help out, little bit better groups worth it to me

     
Navigation