Date: 11/8/2020 7:3
0

Customer Reviews for Hawke Sport Optics

Average Customer Review

4.5 (18 reviews)
2 star1 star
Hawke Sport Optics
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2015-11-07 13:00:28

Things I liked: Can not be beat for the price. Exactly what I was looking for as an inexpensive scope that would hold a zero on my Gamo .177 Bone Collector. Came in three days after ordering and I had the scope mounted and zeroed in a flash. Took a stroll back to my deer feeder and in minutes dispatched four corn robbing squirrels in four shots. I actually shot one at over 75 yards by holding the first mil dot below the bullseye on him. It completed my Bone Collector by making it the accurate, bad azz air rifle I always wanted

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Powerful springer air guns will destroy a typical scope because of both rearward and forward recoils. I went through three scopes before purchasing this one and it seems to be holding up famously so far. Best bang for your buck

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

By Airgun Papa from USA on 2015-05-19 10:03:33

Things I liked: The scope tracked well in its turret adjustment and provided a satisfactory optical clarity for its price.

Things I would have changed: Offer it with two different reticles. The one it has now is thick. That makes it easy to see in dim light but not as precise for those who use it only during good light periods. A thinner reticle to compliment this one would cover the needs of both.

What others should know: Once again, Hawke is providing a good product which exceeds the quality found in many other optics of the same price point.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark on 2020-06-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a very clear and solid scope. Great product at that price point. I also have had a Hawke scope on my crossbow for 5 years and it's still as good as the day that I put it on.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: It was easy to sight in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willard from USA on 2020-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have this mounted on a Benjamin Discovery rifle. My eyesight is compromised and this makes target and hunting workable again. Nice and bright, easy target acquisition. Very good scope for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Easy mount with one piece accushot mount from Leapers. Good clearance for loading.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willard from USA on 2020-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have this mounted on a Benjamin Discovery rifle. My eyesight is compromised and this makes target and hunting workable again. Nice and bright, easy target acquisition. Very good scope for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Easy mount with one piece accushot mount from Leapers. Good clearance for loading.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2020-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very high quality. Clear and holds it's setting. Perfect for airgun used in backyard plinking.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. That's why I bought it.

    What others should know: I don't think you could find a better fixed power scope for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clear, has the feel of a more expensive scope

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really good optics for the money. Has very clear glass and gathers light extremely well.

    Things I would have changed: Honestly....nothing. Really a quality scope.

    What others should know: Do not be afraid to spend your money on this scope. Money very well spent. Also, have it mounted on a 17 FPE springer. No issues, holds zero with over 1000 firing cycles under it now.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bright, clear scope. Seems to be quality.

    What others should know: Initial impression is this is an excellent fixed power scope. Time will tell if my initial impression is correct. I've only sighted it in and fired less than 50 times. I hope it will give me many years of use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good scope for a spring air rifle. I have it mounted on a .22 cal HW50s. Previously I could not sight the rifle in, the zero wandered non-stop. this scope sighted in quickly and holds zero. 4x is about ideal for backyard shooting and fixed power scopes are more sturdy than variables. good eye relief and decent glass. the adjustable parallax is very helpful for accurate shooting inside 50 yds.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2017-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Sexy, rugged, and crystal clear. Those are the words I would choose to describe this scope, and it exceeds the definitions of all three. The click adjustments were clear and positive, the Parallax adjustment is smooth, but solid, has an amazingly wide range, and is great for range-estimation if you know how to do that. I mounted this on the Hatsan 100X Vortex piston model, and I swear it's almost like the scope relishes the abuse that monster gives it. It's held zero even after repeated removal and re-mounting for maintenance, where every other scope I've owned has had to be re-zeroed. If you're after a classic 'Sniper' scope for looks as well as function, this is it.

    Things I would have changed: Slightly longer eye relief. It's pretty good as is, but I would have preferred a longer relief so I could mount the scope a bit further forward, that way I could keep my diopter sight in one piece while the scope was mounted. I also would have also added some range-estimation marks in the reticle, to compliment how thick the wires are, but that's more of an aesthetic choice.

    What others should know: The reticle is a little on the thicker side, but for pest-control it's all you need. It's tough, the reticle isn't going anywhere anytime soon unless you decided to fire your rifle with a hammer, and it makes target-acquisition really fast and that's the most important thing with pesting. The scope is up there in price, but it's worth it, trust me. The Hatsan Vortex rifles are probably some of the most brutal springers out there(Mine sheared off its own Shock Absorber bolt clean!), so if you have one this scope LOVES them. The scope does have a bit of heft to it, but that weight is going to translate to quality really fast and you'll be glad when you get used to holding it. Finally the lack of a zoom is definitely a pro, rather than a con. I've put more than 5,000 rounds with this scope mounted, and not one of them missed because of the scope's fault.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Can not be beat for the price. Exactly what I was looking for as an inexpensive scope that would hold a zero on my Gamo .177 Bone Collector. Came in three days after ordering and I had the scope mounted and zeroed in a flash. Took a stroll back to my deer feeder and in minutes dispatched four corn robbing squirrels in four shots. I actually shot one at over 75 yards by holding the first mil dot below the bullseye on him. It completed my Bone Collector by making it the accurate, bad azz air rifle I always wanted

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Powerful springer air guns will destroy a typical scope because of both rearward and forward recoils. I went through three scopes before purchasing this one and it seems to be holding up famously so far. Best bang for your buck

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Skip from USA on 2015-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good size, very clear, edge to edge, AO is easily controlled

    What others should know: Magnification is good for relatively close range-will need more on higher powered rifles.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The scope tracked well in its turret adjustment and provided a satisfactory optical clarity for its price.

    Things I would have changed: Offer it with two different reticles. The one it has now is thick. That makes it easy to see in dim light but not as precise for those who use it only during good light periods. A thinner reticle to compliment this one would cover the needs of both.

    What others should know: Once again, Hawke is providing a good product which exceeds the quality found in many other optics of the same price point.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Decklan from USA on 2015-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Never gets knocked out of zero. I put it on my hatsan 95 vortex which kicks very hard and still right on the target.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing its a great scope.

    What others should know: Highly recommend And it great scope for the price. The 4x zoom works well from 15-50 yards but can still shoot farther shots out to 100 yards

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is an great scope for the money. It is much clearer than most scopes at double the price. I am giving it 5 stars on overall because I am rating it against inexpensive fixed 4 power scopes.

    Things I would have changed: It would have nice to have gotten flip up lens covers.

    What others should know: A fixed power scope is fine for short range hunting(25 yards). This scope sits on an RWS 34 and is handling the recoil and holding zero well.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralland from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clear and sturdy

    Things I would have changed: Cross hairs are too coarse. The scope needs finer reticles.

    What others should know: The Hawke Sport Optics 4X32 is an excellent scope. The only reason I rated it as a four are the coarse cross hairs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlotte from USA on 2015-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: What a bright and clear sight picture! It is a smaller scope that leaves plenty of room for loading pellets on an under lever or side lever rifle. I'm really impressed with this scope and the AO is icing on the cake.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing to change but maybe Hawke could do a fixed 6 power AO scope.

    What others should know: Really clear and bright with a great field of view, mil-dot AND adjustable objective for this price makes this scope a real bargain. I have some other 4X scopes and this one is just so much better.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the style and and function of this scope. All of the adjustments (AO, eye piece focus, turret adj.) work as they should. I have not noticed any POI shift when adjusting the objective ring. Surprisingly clear and bright for a scope at this price!

    Things I would have changed: THE RETICLE! This has to be one of the thickest reticles of all of the scopes in this price and magnification category! I would like to see a thinner reticle AND more mil-dot (aim points).

    What others should know: As airgunners, most of us prefer precision over power. This is a decent scope for your money. Just know that at 20yds and over, the thick reticle will hinder your ability to be as precise as you may desire to be. The cross hair and mil-dots are thick and will cover small aim points. If Hawke were to make this scope with a thinner reticle and more dots, this would be ideal for airgunning with precision 40yds and under. Even with the things I would have changed, this is a good scope for the money and I would recommend this scope for plinking and hunting without breaking your wallet!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By C L from USA on 2014-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: 100% improvement over scope included with Gamo rifle. Clarity is excellent across the entire field of view. Has a nice matte finish & high quality look.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: The adjustments are the finger tab type & are positive clicks & so far (aproxx 75 shots) holding rock solid! So far I am impressed with Hawke scopes

     
Navigation