Date: 23/9/2020 18:26
0

Customer Reviews for Hawke Sport Optics

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
4 star3 star1 star
Hawke Sport Optics
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Sam from USA on 2015-08-28 09:13:49

Things I liked: I now know the difference between an ok scope and a really awesome scope. More often than not when you order a combo package you'll receive an ok scope. However if you are serious about your air gun performance? Do your research... Spend the money and get a scope that best suits your needs. No substitute for quality. You get what you pay for is still true.

Things I would have changed: If I could get real quality for less? I would change the price!

What others should know: Make no mistake this scope is worth every penny!

The most helpful critical review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Zachary from USA on 2016-03-18 13:44:57

Things I liked: Very Clear Optics; Excellent Metal Flip-Up Covers; Solid Build; Nice Wheel

Things I would have changed: I bought this to use for plinking and field target. Up to this point, I have only used higher-end UTG Accushot scopes. The optics of the Hawke are definitely better than the similar UTG scope that I've used. The center portion of each scope seems to have similar clarity. However, whereas the UTG scope has about two-thirds of the sight picture in clear focus (with blurry edges), the entirety of the Hawke sight picture is in focus. Unfortunately, my scope had some issues. The main issue is that an interior, rear glass element has what looked like a smudge or mildew on it. Also, the windage and elevation clicks were fairly mushy, whereas the UTG scopes that I've used had very positive click stops. Also, the zoom adjustment knob was set far too tight. There was no way to adjust it without wrapping my whole fist around it and turning it. The AO knob was set to the perfect firmness.

What others should know: Overall, the clear optics were overshadowed by poor quality control that screamed Made in China. (And, yes, I know that UTG scopes are made in China, but I have not had any issues with 5 of their scopes that I have owned.) After this experience, and considering the high prices, I would probably not buy another Hawke scope unless I could try it out first.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jack from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: crisp clear reticle, bright glass. Turrets lock and are rock solid on the adjustments. As I was zeroing the adjustments and movements were solid, each couple of clicks clearly and evenly adjusted POI. Was extremely easy to sight in.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure I love the metal caps and how they lock. They are definitely solid and lock closed, more like a security safe than a lens cover, lol. But to serve the purpose, they definitely protect the lenses, that's for sure.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen from USA on 2018-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this to use on a spring air rifle ( AirArms TX200 ) and am very pleased with it. This is the third hawke scope I have purchased and like the others it is rock solid.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a fairly long scope, so make sure it will not block the loading areas on Springer/gas piston rifles . It just barely clears the loading port on my TX 200

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Zachary from USA on 2016-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Very Clear Optics; Excellent Metal Flip-Up Covers; Solid Build; Nice Wheel

    Things I would have changed: I bought this to use for plinking and field target. Up to this point, I have only used higher-end UTG Accushot scopes. The optics of the Hawke are definitely better than the similar UTG scope that I've used. The center portion of each scope seems to have similar clarity. However, whereas the UTG scope has about two-thirds of the sight picture in clear focus (with blurry edges), the entirety of the Hawke sight picture is in focus. Unfortunately, my scope had some issues. The main issue is that an interior, rear glass element has what looked like a smudge or mildew on it. Also, the windage and elevation clicks were fairly mushy, whereas the UTG scopes that I've used had very positive click stops. Also, the zoom adjustment knob was set far too tight. There was no way to adjust it without wrapping my whole fist around it and turning it. The AO knob was set to the perfect firmness.

    What others should know: Overall, the clear optics were overshadowed by poor quality control that screamed Made in China. (And, yes, I know that UTG scopes are made in China, but I have not had any issues with 5 of their scopes that I have owned.) After this experience, and considering the high prices, I would probably not buy another Hawke scope unless I could try it out first.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Noel from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid scope. Very clear glass. Nice reticle.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a larger sidewheel for Field Target.

    What others should know: Best Hawke scope I've owned

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Neil from USA on 2015-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clarity and depth of field for any power level makes this another fine Hawke product. The 50mm objective brings much more light in, making shooting in a woods effortless. The range wheel is easy to use with ones support hand.

    Things I would have changed: The length available for mounting on rings could be a bit more, although some of that could be influenced by the type of gun one has and its usable space for the scope rings.

    What others should know: Make sure to use a two piece mount if putting this scope on a Hatsan gun with the integral Weaver type rails. A one piece may not work with the short body of this scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2015-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I now know the difference between an ok scope and a really awesome scope. More often than not when you order a combo package you'll receive an ok scope. However if you are serious about your air gun performance? Do your research... Spend the money and get a scope that best suits your needs. No substitute for quality. You get what you pay for is still true.

    Things I would have changed: If I could get real quality for less? I would change the price!

    What others should know: Make no mistake this scope is worth every penny!

     
Navigation