Date: 28/9/2020 20:52
0

Customer Reviews for Hawke Sport Optics

Average Customer Review

5.0 (47 reviews)
2 star1 star
Hawke Sport Optics
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By the cat from USA on 2014-07-05 18:50:11

Things I liked: "1 was blind and now I see" wow! What a scope for the money. I purchased to replace a Leapers 4-16x44 and this did it!

Things I would have changed: Make a HD in 6-24x50

What others should know: wow! wow! wow!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

By chris from USA on 2017-07-30 14:11:16

Things I liked: Bought this scope because it was recommended for the Sumatra 2500 I bought.

Things I would have changed: The whole scope, which I did. Could not get a crisp image, the only thing in focus was the reticle. I returned scope, exchanging it for a leapers/utg acushot which is the brand have on my TX200 which I bought 9 years ago. Another better scope is the Centerpoint which costs $99 and which I have on my Marauder.

What others should know: The Sumatra is very, very loud. Marauder and Air Arms s510 that I own are very quiet. I can shoot the latter guns in my field and the neighbors haven't complained yet. The Sumatra sends echoes around the field so I go into the woods to shoot it.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2020-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clear during the day and at night for hunting. Illuminated crosshairs are clear and easy to use. Zero in was simple. Great product.

    What others should know: If this scope is used with the BKL 1 inch rings on a Texan SS than it will barely clear the weaver mount. No laser will be able to mount on the lower mount on top the gun because it will block your scope. Need to mount laser on bottom mount.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2020-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A good scope for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Linda from USA on 2020-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mounted on my Benjamin Maurader SINROD .22PCP and My 4-12 X40 Hawk mounted on my Benjamin Field and Target regulated .22 PCP Both guns with good optics are capable of sub one MOA groups at fifty yards. The Hawk scopes complete the package and get the job done.

    Things I would have changed: three inch eye relief is required with both guns, Fair, ocular could be inproved for wider field .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank125 from USA on 2020-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clear

    Things I would have changed: Nithing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2020-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great glass clarity, seems high quality. Tight adjustment setting.

    Things I would have changed: Would have non caped adjustable turrets but other models in this line do.

    What others should know: Great scope for the money!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dits from USA on 2019-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works good so far...clear..adjustment work fine..

    What others should know: not the best scope but for the price and on a springer i'm happy...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2019-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Damn good scope thats all I have to say

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. My first Hawke scope and have been using it for about two weeks now. Will be buying another one for my other airgun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If mounting on Seneca recluse you need high mount rings (leaders/utg). If using a different brand you need x-high mounts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Bright and IR works well. Click adjustment is easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: Thinner reticle and add 1/2 miles dot marks.

    What others should know: Okay glass for a price point. Works so far. The 50 mm objective allows good light transmission.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Really nice scope. The glass is clear and bright. The reticle is clean and and with the two color option it makes it easy to see in low light situations.

    Things I would have changed: I would change from a front focus to a side focus scope. Not that this one is bad side focus is just quicker and easier in a competition.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a nice air gun scope that is sub $200 this is a really good choice.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear glass, easy adjustments, definite easily felt & heard elevation & windage detents.

    Things I would have changed: At this price point I'd like to see the scope should have a 30mm tube and include a large side wheel. But these are minor gripes considering the overall value.

    What others should know: This glass is no where near the top of Hawkes line and yet it performs as if it were.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By carl from USA on 2018-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very clear optics with a lot of light transfer. Held up pretty well. (5000. Shots or so w/ r9) Best Hawke scope made under $300.

    Things I would have changed: Costumer service is poor. After it would not hold zero any more I sent it to Hawke and they told me it held zero just fine when they shot five bulls eyes at 35 yards with 350 magnum. O OK last Hawke scope for me.

    What others should know: Best and only Hawke scope that is spring gun rated. Tried every Air Max scope made and not one held up more than 1000. Rounds with my HW 95 or any of my other springers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pezhman from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: So meaning and clear.

    Things I would have changed: The handbook should have some pictures about its parts which is missing.

    What others should know: Buy with confident. It is so stable and accurate scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2018-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clear and sharp glass and reticle. The turrets rotate smooth and positive click. Easy to view mildots. Quality built.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is my second Hawks scope purchase. Airmax 4x12x50 on my LGU. This Vantage on my Gamo Urban. Spectacular accuracy. Took 10 squirrels this hunting season. Longest harvest was 58yrds. Very satisfied.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope is amazing sharp and crisp

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By carl from USA on 2018-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clarity and field of view, light gathering for low light shooting with lighted mil-dot reticle. (Shooting in the dark), spring rated ?

    Things I would have changed: Honoring the warranty. I could have given five stars,but when it failed after a few thousand rounds with my HW 95's and R9's And 34's l sent it to Hawke and they sent it back saying there was nothing wrong with it. Now it's a paper weight and l will never buy another Hawke scope because they were dishonest, and there scopes are not spring rated.

    What others should know: This 4-12x50 Is the best Hawke scope for a spring gun l have found. And l have tried almost all of them under $300. After two or three hundred shots they all started losing center. Air Max has a perfect reticle for an air gun, but they all turn to junk with heavy recoil. The Leapers 10x44 30mm is the best, longest lasting heavy recoil air gun scope l have ever used (40 to 60 thousand rounds each with miner adjustments from time to time and no failures.But they discontinued them because no one bought them. PA never even sold them. It's a shame. I have five and there all indestructible. I even put one on my old bone collector (scope KILLER) and it still holds center.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: clarity, holds zero

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Lighted reticles are ok, the next scope will have side AO. My scores improved immediately upon use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marc from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to adjust, nice glass.

    Things I would have changed: make turrets easier to adjust. hold zero.

    What others should know: the adjustment knobs are a little sensitive to adjust/ hold zero. but for price , scope is good.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By chris from USA on 2017-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought this scope because it was recommended for the Sumatra 2500 I bought.

    Things I would have changed: The whole scope, which I did. Could not get a crisp image, the only thing in focus was the reticle. I returned scope, exchanging it for a leapers/utg acushot which is the brand have on my TX200 which I bought 9 years ago. Another better scope is the Centerpoint which costs $99 and which I have on my Marauder.

    What others should know: The Sumatra is very, very loud. Marauder and Air Arms s510 that I own are very quiet. I can shoot the latter guns in my field and the neighbors haven't complained yet. The Sumatra sends echoes around the field so I go into the woods to shoot it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very nice scope with bright optics and clear sight picture. Reticle is very easy to see and use. Turret adjustments were clean and crisp. Parallax adjustment through adjustable objective also very straightforward.

    Things I would have changed: Just wish it were side focus parallax adjustment. Would also like to see them ship battery separately, although installation is not the easiest I've ever encountered. Time out on reticle illumination seemed a little short sometimes.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation