Date: 19/8/2018 17:3
0

Hawke Sport Optics Vantage 4-12x50 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot, Etched Glass Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (39 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2014-02-27 21:55:34

Things I liked: The clarity of the optics, the large field of view, the lighted Mil-Dot reticle, the AO parallax feature works great - I love everything about this scope. You get a lot of features for the price.

Things I would have changed: Nothing - it's a quality scope that works great.

What others should know: I mounted this scope on my Evanix Windy City II .25 cal air rifle and with the 12x power and 50 mm objective lens it makes taking squirrels or hitting the bullseye easy. This is a real nice scope and I'm going to put one on my Sam Yang Recluse.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

By carl from USA on 2018-02-22 21:56:41

Things I liked: Clarity and field of view, light gathering for low light shooting with lighted mil-dot reticle. (Shooting in the dark), spring rated ?

Things I would have changed: Honoring the warranty. I could have given five stars,but when it failed after a few thousand rounds with my HW 95's and R9's And 34's l sent it to Hawke and they sent it back saying there was nothing wrong with it. Now it's a paper weight and l will never buy another Hawke scope because they were dishonest, and there scopes are not spring rated.

What others should know: This 4-12x50 Is the best Hawke scope for a spring gun l have found. And l have tried almost all of them under $300. After two or three hundred shots they all started losing center. Air Max has a perfect reticle for an air gun, but they all turn to junk with heavy recoil. The Leapers 10x44 30mm is the best, longest lasting heavy recoil air gun scope l have ever used (40 to 60 thousand rounds each with miner adjustments from time to time and no failures.But they discontinued them because no one bought them. PA never even sold them. It's a shame. I have five and there all indestructible. I even put one on my old bone collector (scope KILLER) and it still holds center.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bright and IR works well. Click adjustment is easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: Thinner reticle and add 1/2 miles dot marks.

    What others should know: Okay glass for a price point. Works so far. The 50 mm objective allows good light transmission.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really nice scope. The glass is clear and bright. The reticle is clean and and with the two color option it makes it easy to see in low light situations.

    Things I would have changed: I would change from a front focus to a side focus scope. Not that this one is bad side focus is just quicker and easier in a competition.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a nice air gun scope that is sub $200 this is a really good choice.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear glass, easy adjustments, definite easily felt & heard elevation & windage detents.

    Things I would have changed: At this price point I'd like to see the scope should have a 30mm tube and include a large side wheel. But these are minor gripes considering the overall value.

    What others should know: This glass is no where near the top of Hawkes line and yet it performs as if it were.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By carl from USA on 2018-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clear optics with a lot of light transfer. Held up pretty well. (5000. Shots or so w/ r9) Best Hawke scope made under $300.

    Things I would have changed: Costumer service is poor. After it would not hold zero any more I sent it to Hawke and they told me it held zero just fine when they shot five bulls eyes at 35 yards with 350 magnum. O OK last Hawke scope for me.

    What others should know: Best and only Hawke scope that is spring gun rated. Tried every Air Max scope made and not one held up more than 1000. Rounds with my HW 95 or any of my other springers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pezhman from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So meaning and clear.

    Things I would have changed: The handbook should have some pictures about its parts which is missing.

    What others should know: Buy with confident. It is so stable and accurate scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2018-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear and sharp glass and reticle. The turrets rotate smooth and positive click. Easy to view mildots. Quality built.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is my second Hawks scope purchase. Airmax 4x12x50 on my LGU. This Vantage on my Gamo Urban. Spectacular accuracy. Took 10 squirrels this hunting season. Longest harvest was 58yrds. Very satisfied.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This scope is amazing sharp and crisp

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By carl from USA on 2018-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clarity and field of view, light gathering for low light shooting with lighted mil-dot reticle. (Shooting in the dark), spring rated ?

    Things I would have changed: Honoring the warranty. I could have given five stars,but when it failed after a few thousand rounds with my HW 95's and R9's And 34's l sent it to Hawke and they sent it back saying there was nothing wrong with it. Now it's a paper weight and l will never buy another Hawke scope because they were dishonest, and there scopes are not spring rated.

    What others should know: This 4-12x50 Is the best Hawke scope for a spring gun l have found. And l have tried almost all of them under $300. After two or three hundred shots they all started losing center. Air Max has a perfect reticle for an air gun, but they all turn to junk with heavy recoil. The Leapers 10x44 30mm is the best, longest lasting heavy recoil air gun scope l have ever used (40 to 60 thousand rounds each with miner adjustments from time to time and no failures.But they discontinued them because no one bought them. PA never even sold them. It's a shame. I have five and there all indestructible. I even put one on my old bone collector (scope KILLER) and it still holds center.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: clarity, holds zero

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Lighted reticles are ok, the next scope will have side AO. My scores improved immediately upon use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marc from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to adjust, nice glass.

    Things I would have changed: make turrets easier to adjust. hold zero.

    What others should know: the adjustment knobs are a little sensitive to adjust/ hold zero. but for price , scope is good.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By chris from USA on 2017-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought this scope because it was recommended for the Sumatra 2500 I bought.

    Things I would have changed: The whole scope, which I did. Could not get a crisp image, the only thing in focus was the reticle. I returned scope, exchanging it for a leapers/utg acushot which is the brand have on my TX200 which I bought 9 years ago. Another better scope is the Centerpoint which costs $99 and which I have on my Marauder.

    What others should know: The Sumatra is very, very loud. Marauder and Air Arms s510 that I own are very quiet. I can shoot the latter guns in my field and the neighbors haven't complained yet. The Sumatra sends echoes around the field so I go into the woods to shoot it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very nice scope with bright optics and clear sight picture. Reticle is very easy to see and use. Turret adjustments were clean and crisp. Parallax adjustment through adjustable objective also very straightforward.

    Things I would have changed: Just wish it were side focus parallax adjustment. Would also like to see them ship battery separately, although installation is not the easiest I've ever encountered. Time out on reticle illumination seemed a little short sometimes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wade from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clarity of the glass is better than most glass scopes I've seen at this price range. All the features are really easy to use and the weight is incredibly light. The red light is nice to have for dusk shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Raise the price $35.00 and use components that would make this scope springer friendly.

    What others should know: I love this scope but NOT FOR SPRINGER GUNS. Using the magnification at x6 I could easily and consistently shoot dime size groups on the mark. Unfortunately I was using a springer and the right to left adjustment knob popped off the scope after 600 or so rounds. Luckily it happened with in the 30 day return or exchange period and P/A allowed me to return it. $200.00 is my max on the price of a scope due to my income or else I would have gladly moved up to a Hawk 30 mm scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rachid from USA on 2016-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm used to traditional firearms and scopes. My cheapest one for my reg guns is $1500. That being said, I like the glass on this one. Very clear. I have not had it long enough to know if it will hold up to my everyday use but it feels well built and nothing is loose on it. I like the mil dot, it's what I know and is easy to learn. I have it in a Benjamin Marauder .25.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, good scope. Maybe a retical option. I know some people don't like mil dot. Variety is nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2016-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clear optics. Great for low light shooting. Affordable. Hawke quality. Easy sighting in.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it surpasses my expectations.

    What others should know: I mounted this on a Brocock Contour S6 and the first shot without any adjustment put the pellet 2" from the bulls eye at 20yrds. At first I thought it would be too heavy or large for such a small rifle, but it's working out great. No regrets with this purchase. Very clear optics. Lets in an amazing amount of light for shooting at dawn and dusk. This is my first scope with a lit reticle and I wasn't sure I'd ever use it. As it turned out, the first time I hunted at dawn, turning the light to low helped a great deal placing the cross hairs on a rabbit. If you plan on hunting closer than 30yrds., back the power down some for a wider field of view and easier target acquisition.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2016-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The field of view, the Ir on the etched glass works flawlessly, the high torque zoom and ao, plenty of moa adjustment and the clarity of the Hawke scopes speak for themselves. Oh yea and there's the price!!!

    Things I would have changed: I wish there was a picture of the scope image on all scopes on there. I may have missed it but I didn't see any description for mil dot count. As far as the scope it's true to the Hawke brand. Although I was looking for more mil dots.But that's probably my fault for not further researching or asking.

    What others should know: The zoom, magnification and ao are smooth as butter. Plenty of moa clicks. The Ir on the etched glass is 1000xs better than on a wire reticle. Good field of view and the clarity is awesome! The 50mm draws in alot of light. I currently have his mounted to my Hatsan 135 qe in .25 cal and with double strap weaver mounts the only time I've had to rezero is when I switched pellets. If the specs meet your needs I highly recommend this scope!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ALBERT from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great Scope for the money. Nice and clear optics. I like the adjustment without a screwdriver or coin.

    Things I would have changed: Etched glass reticles a little thin for my eyes.

    What others should know: Perfect partner for the Benjamin Marauder. I used the BKL 1" Rings that worked perfect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The best one I ever used.

    Things I would have changed: None .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This scope is "Top Notch" for any air gun. The view is crystal clear and the light it brings in is exceptional. The Turret adjustments are very accurate and gives you a nice tight click when you turn the dials.The light up reticles stop 1/2 of the way to the outer edge, which cuts out any glare that saturates around the outer edges which for me is annoying. If you like accuracy and quality , mount this scope on your favorite rifle!

    Things I would have changed: I havent found anything to change or complain about.

    What others should know: If you decide on this model make sure you purchace rings that are set extra high.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Using many different brand named scopes...ive learned to appreciate glass more then high magnification. I decided to purchase this scope and mount it on one of my rmfire rifles. When I received the scope and opened it. I looked through it and was very happy that the glass was bright, even around the edges. The adjustment knob for the AO is very smooth and so is the one for magnification. It is not stiff at all. The glass etch reticle is thin providing me with a little more accuracy out of my gun.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make the turrets a little higher. This is a personal issue as Im use to open style turrets and not closes.

    What others should know: Make sure you buy high 1" weaver/dovetail rings(depending on the gun)

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation