Date: 23/11/2020 23:13
0

Customer Reviews for Hawke Sport Optics - Page 2

Average Customer Review

5.0 (47 reviews)
2 star1 star
Hawke Sport Optics
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By the cat from USA on 2014-07-05 18:50:11

Things I liked: "1 was blind and now I see" wow! What a scope for the money. I purchased to replace a Leapers 4-16x44 and this did it!

Things I would have changed: Make a HD in 6-24x50

What others should know: wow! wow! wow!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

By chris from USA on 2017-07-30 14:11:16

Things I liked: Bought this scope because it was recommended for the Sumatra 2500 I bought.

Things I would have changed: The whole scope, which I did. Could not get a crisp image, the only thing in focus was the reticle. I returned scope, exchanging it for a leapers/utg acushot which is the brand have on my TX200 which I bought 9 years ago. Another better scope is the Centerpoint which costs $99 and which I have on my Marauder.

What others should know: The Sumatra is very, very loud. Marauder and Air Arms s510 that I own are very quiet. I can shoot the latter guns in my field and the neighbors haven't complained yet. The Sumatra sends echoes around the field so I go into the woods to shoot it.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wade from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clarity of the glass is better than most glass scopes I've seen at this price range. All the features are really easy to use and the weight is incredibly light. The red light is nice to have for dusk shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Raise the price $35.00 and use components that would make this scope springer friendly.

    What others should know: I love this scope but NOT FOR SPRINGER GUNS. Using the magnification at x6 I could easily and consistently shoot dime size groups on the mark. Unfortunately I was using a springer and the right to left adjustment knob popped off the scope after 600 or so rounds. Luckily it happened with in the 30 day return or exchange period and P/A allowed me to return it. $200.00 is my max on the price of a scope due to my income or else I would have gladly moved up to a Hawk 30 mm scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rachid from USA on 2016-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm used to traditional firearms and scopes. My cheapest one for my reg guns is $1500. That being said, I like the glass on this one. Very clear. I have not had it long enough to know if it will hold up to my everyday use but it feels well built and nothing is loose on it. I like the mil dot, it's what I know and is easy to learn. I have it in a Benjamin Marauder .25.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, good scope. Maybe a retical option. I know some people don't like mil dot. Variety is nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wolverine from USA on 2016-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clear optics. Great for low light shooting. Affordable. Hawke quality. Easy sighting in.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it surpasses my expectations.

    What others should know: I mounted this on a Brocock Contour S6 and the first shot without any adjustment put the pellet 2" from the bulls eye at 20yrds. At first I thought it would be too heavy or large for such a small rifle, but it's working out great. No regrets with this purchase. Very clear optics. Lets in an amazing amount of light for shooting at dawn and dusk. This is my first scope with a lit reticle and I wasn't sure I'd ever use it. As it turned out, the first time I hunted at dawn, turning the light to low helped a great deal placing the cross hairs on a rabbit. If you plan on hunting closer than 30yrds., back the power down some for a wider field of view and easier target acquisition.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2016-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The field of view, the Ir on the etched glass works flawlessly, the high torque zoom and ao, plenty of moa adjustment and the clarity of the Hawke scopes speak for themselves. Oh yea and there's the price!!!

    Things I would have changed: I wish there was a picture of the scope image on all scopes on there. I may have missed it but I didn't see any description for mil dot count. As far as the scope it's true to the Hawke brand. Although I was looking for more mil dots.But that's probably my fault for not further researching or asking.

    What others should know: The zoom, magnification and ao are smooth as butter. Plenty of moa clicks. The Ir on the etched glass is 1000xs better than on a wire reticle. Good field of view and the clarity is awesome! The 50mm draws in alot of light. I currently have his mounted to my Hatsan 135 qe in .25 cal and with double strap weaver mounts the only time I've had to rezero is when I switched pellets. If the specs meet your needs I highly recommend this scope!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ALBERT from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great Scope for the money. Nice and clear optics. I like the adjustment without a screwdriver or coin.

    Things I would have changed: Etched glass reticles a little thin for my eyes.

    What others should know: Perfect partner for the Benjamin Marauder. I used the BKL 1" Rings that worked perfect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The best one I ever used.

    Things I would have changed: None .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope is "Top Notch" for any air gun. The view is crystal clear and the light it brings in is exceptional. The Turret adjustments are very accurate and gives you a nice tight click when you turn the dials.The light up reticles stop 1/2 of the way to the outer edge, which cuts out any glare that saturates around the outer edges which for me is annoying. If you like accuracy and quality , mount this scope on your favorite rifle!

    Things I would have changed: I havent found anything to change or complain about.

    What others should know: If you decide on this model make sure you purchace rings that are set extra high.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Using many different brand named scopes...ive learned to appreciate glass more then high magnification. I decided to purchase this scope and mount it on one of my rmfire rifles. When I received the scope and opened it. I looked through it and was very happy that the glass was bright, even around the edges. The adjustment knob for the AO is very smooth and so is the one for magnification. It is not stiff at all. The glass etch reticle is thin providing me with a little more accuracy out of my gun.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make the turrets a little higher. This is a personal issue as Im use to open style turrets and not closes.

    What others should know: Make sure you buy high 1" weaver/dovetail rings(depending on the gun)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fastback89 from USA on 2015-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very clear glass, I like not having lock ring on the ocular focus. The large parallax adjustment is very nice and markings appear to be fairly accurate. Fits perfect on my HW97k so pellets still load easily. This is one of the best scopes I've ever looked through, very good value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: It is a little on the heavy side.

    What others should know: Parallax adjustment was stuck when I first unboxed this scope. Turning the adjuster did nothing then all of the sudden I heard a dull pop sound and it has worked perfectly ever since, hopefully this doesn't happen again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Danny from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great clarity. Illuminated reticle, great at night. I have this scope on both my .25 Benjamin Marauder and my .22 Benjamin Discovery and I could not be happier with either of the combinations. Both scopes hold zero very well and I have never had any issues

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This scope requires high mounts on both of my guns, I bought leapers high mounts after discovering that my previous mounts were much too low and the scope would not mount

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2015-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clear sight picture. The focus worked good . Windage and elevation turrets are easy to operate with positive clicks. The illuminated reticle is great for old eyes!

    Things I would have changed: An auto off would be nice, ( I haven't forgot yet)

    What others should know: I just used this scope in my hallway at 10 yards on 4 power with parallax set on 10YDS.No problem with 1/2" 5 shot groups with my Weihrauch HW 95.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2015-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clarity of view

    Things I would have changed: Side parallax adjustment

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2015-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Have tried many different scopes. Hawke is the best! Clear, accurate and holds zero.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Try it you'll love it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2015-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome optics, clear, bright, great field of view.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: With the large 50mm objective lens this scope may not be compatible with lower height mount/rings. The Leapers one piece mount raised scope up off of the barrel of my Benjamin Titan nicely.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rabbi from USA on 2015-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: seems more compact than other Hawke scopes. For sure (for me) the optical clarity is superior on this model than my other Hawke scopes at this price range. (I have three. I have one other high end Hawke on my Benny Bulldog which is a story in itself) The reticle is sharper and the red/green illumination option is better designed. This of course is as they say IMO (in my opinion). I have this HD mounted on my Benjamin Discovery .22. Perfect match

    Things I would have changed: Good to go on this one.

    What others should know: Again, within this price range, this is a great scope. It's too bad PA is out and seems they won't get them in until Sept. I believe. If you can wait, this Hawke is worth it. If not, there are certainly other excellent options out there but that's not what this review is about! The Hawke Sport Optics HD IR 4-12x50 is outstanding.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: You cant beat Hawkes for value for the money. They are well made. The customer service is excellent

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tank from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The quality and features of this scope are truly impressive to me. Light gathering is excellent. The illuminated reticle was tested after sundown. If you can discern your target in any way.....you will be able to hit it. Really cool. Its EXCELLENT!!The scope is adjustable for parallax. The magnification adjustments work great. Reticle adjustments allow very precise and fine dialing in.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: I recommend it totally

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tank from USA on 2014-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: :Don't need screw driver or coin to adjust windage and elevation turrets.excellent scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Great as is!

    What others should know: If you can afford it, buy it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bosco from USA on 2014-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The clear coat on the lenses

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great Buy for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2014-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: lightweight, clear and bright. Love the thin retical. I like this scope much better than the Crosspoints I have (4)

    Things I would have changed: focus adjustment is kinda stiff.

    What others should know: Buy it. Its a great scope for the money. Spend the money and dont get cheap!

     
  • Previous 123 Next
Navigation