Date: 20/10/2020 22:25
0

Customer Reviews for Hawke Sport Optics - Page 3

Average Customer Review

5.0 (47 reviews)
2 star1 star
Hawke Sport Optics
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By the cat from USA on 2014-07-05 18:50:11

Things I liked: "1 was blind and now I see" wow! What a scope for the money. I purchased to replace a Leapers 4-16x44 and this did it!

Things I would have changed: Make a HD in 6-24x50

What others should know: wow! wow! wow!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

By chris from USA on 2017-07-30 14:11:16

Things I liked: Bought this scope because it was recommended for the Sumatra 2500 I bought.

Things I would have changed: The whole scope, which I did. Could not get a crisp image, the only thing in focus was the reticle. I returned scope, exchanging it for a leapers/utg acushot which is the brand have on my TX200 which I bought 9 years ago. Another better scope is the Centerpoint which costs $99 and which I have on my Marauder.

What others should know: The Sumatra is very, very loud. Marauder and Air Arms s510 that I own are very quiet. I can shoot the latter guns in my field and the neighbors haven't complained yet. The Sumatra sends echoes around the field so I go into the woods to shoot it.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By pedro from Canada on 2014-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Don't need screw driver or coin to adjust windage and elevation turrets. Solid build feel.

    Things I would have changed: Make mil dots a little smaller. Site picture is blurry around edges.

    What others should know: I own several Hawke scopes ranging from $125 to $300 and am happy with them all. This is first Hawke scope with blurry site picture around edges, but I can live with it. Easy to get accurate shots with this scope. I have mine mounted on a Beeman HW 100 .20 cal, very accurate combination.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By the cat from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: excellent scope.

    Things I would have changed: flip-up covers

    What others should know: very clear out too any range.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent scope for a Benjamin Marauder .22 cal airgun. Combined with the airgun, I was shooting groups of half an inch at 50 yards out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Great as is!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By the cat from USA on 2014-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: "1 was blind and now I see" wow! What a scope for the money. I purchased to replace a Leapers 4-16x44 and this did it!

    Things I would have changed: Make a HD in 6-24x50

    What others should know: wow! wow! wow!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The clarity of the optics, the large field of view, the lighted Mil-Dot reticle, the AO parallax feature works great - I love everything about this scope. You get a lot of features for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - it's a quality scope that works great.

    What others should know: I mounted this scope on my Evanix Windy City II .25 cal air rifle and with the 12x power and 50 mm objective lens it makes taking squirrels or hitting the bullseye easy. This is a real nice scope and I'm going to put one on my Sam Yang Recluse.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tavis from USA on 2014-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, clarity and the AO. I liked this scope so much I bought 2.

    Things I would have changed: I would get rid of the IR. It seems more of a gimmick to me. That does not mean it doesn't work, just it has limited use.

    What others should know: This is a huge upgrade from a package deal scope. If you can afford it, buy it!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tavis from USA on 2014-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use, works very well, clear view.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything.

    What others should know: It's a great scope for the price. I don't think you'll regret this purchase.

     
  • Previous 123
Navigation