Date: 17/8/2019 21:56
0

Hill Hand Pump. 06R50011. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (19 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05 13:00:20

Things I liked: If Hill recommends this grease, that is what I am going to use.

Things I would have changed: Priced at a premium

What others should know: Use it to maintain your Hill Pump. This grease is also good for o-ring lubrication in some applications.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By chris from USA on 2019-04-16 06:29:27

Things I liked: Its grease, whats not to like?????

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chris from USA on 2019-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its grease, whats not to like?????

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2019-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just the right size for my air gun maintenance tool box.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good quality clear silicone grease use a small amount; a little goes a long way.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works perfectly with my Hill Mk IV pump, is easy to dispense, and doesn't leak.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price by a couple 20% - 30%, or put more grease in the tube. The weight of the grease in the tube is accurate, but there is a lot of air in the tube.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I use this to lube up the seals and " o" rings when working on my rifles

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wendell from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: good product for my Hill pump.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I got this just to have a spare, Can be used for other applications where silicone grease is used.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2016-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Most Important Stuff That Every PCP Owner Must Buy.... you won't be survive if you don't buy this item and you have a PCP already,,, it will be like ( you have a trees but without the water )

    Things I would have changed: No thing,,, but i would like to see/buy it with bigger tin ...

    What others should know: use this silicon only for inside and out side the high pressure PCPs or tools...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2015-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Original factory grease....!.... for Hill pump.....!

    Things I would have changed: Price is what it is.... but shipping charge double the price.... wow...!!!

    What others should know: Do NOT apply too much... follow the manual...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good for use for hand pump seals

    What others should know: Little bit pricey, but worth it in my opinion.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a must if you have hand pumps. Great product. also I believe it can be used on O rings for a great seal.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Does the job. Also works well on the Marauder bolt which came a bit sticky from the factory.

    Things I would have changed: Expensive. But I was willing to pay for the brand name.

    What others should know: This or a similar product is a must have for the Hill pump if you want it to last.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: High quality silicone grease.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brett from Canada on 2014-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Works very well for any high-pressure seal, o-rings for the Hill pump, FX seals and hat valves, that sort of thing. I have also used it on CO2 seals and valving when assembling my modded rifles. Superior to Pellgunoil for builds. This stuff also is good to apply (sparingly) on weather seals that ice up in winter - the ice will not stick to plastic or neoprene that has a film of this on it. Seems to work well for any sort of sliding contact. I would not use it for a load lubricant or rotating application like in a bearing itself - that won't work. It does not degrade ANY common o-ring materials - I've tested it on them all and saw no changes in the surface or dimensions of nitrile, HNBR, Viton, EPDM, or urethane o-rings. Ordinary rubber grommets are safe to use with this grease. DO NOT apply it to actual Silicone o-rings or gasket material - it WILL swell them and weaken the material. Replace any of those squishy silicone items with Viton (I always do) and you're good to go.

    Things I would have changed: Reduce the price, of course. Well, that might never happen, but a 20 g container for lower cost would make a lot of sense. A little of this stuff does go a long way.

    What others should know: Pyramid shipping to Canada is very good, I ordered items one Tuesday afternoon and they were shipped out the next day, the parcel arrived in Winnipeg MB on the following week - Tuesday morning! Great service.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By airgunner from USA on 2013-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I don't know much about silicone grease but I like this one.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: I used it to replace the o-rings in my Crosman Challenger,a few were leaking.Now I am enjoying this gun again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: If Hill recommends this grease, that is what I am going to use.

    Things I would have changed: Priced at a premium

    What others should know: Use it to maintain your Hill Pump. This grease is also good for o-ring lubrication in some applications.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ChrisLJ from USA on 2013-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's slickery and doesn't smell at all.

    Things I would have changed: Include a can in with the Hill pump.

    What others should know: Seems a little expensive for the amount you get, but once you see how little it takes you realize it will last a very long time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2013-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Worth the money in all cases for fill probes. A must for the serious air gunner that wants to keep their "O" rings in good shape.

    Things I would have changed: May be a little more grease for the money.

    What others should know: Do not use a lot of silicone grease. A dab about the size of a match head will do. An ampount the size of a bean will be enough for several guns.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I can order it with other airgun supplies when needed. It has a nice screw top lid and is very plentiful for what you use it for.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure how you change a chemical formula of something that works.

    What others should know: Made for the Hill handpump and goes a long way. It does have a tendency to liquidize a bit if that makes sense. In other words once applied to the handpump shaft it liquifies to the bottom of the pump and needs to be wiped clean every so often. But I guess there is no way around that happening.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernesto S from USA on 2012-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Excelente calidad, contiene suficiente producto para durar mucho tiempo.

    Things I would have changed: El recipiente es pequeño. Podría ser de menor diámetro y mas alto con una tapa mas fácil de abrir.

    What others should know: Es excelente para su uso en las bombas manuales

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Micah from USA on 2012-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works well. It is enough to last three lifetimes. Made my benjamin hand pump work much more smoothly.

    Things I would have changed: the tub is a little hard to grip when opening (kinda slippery).

    What others should know: A little goes a long way. Dont leave it on its side or some will ooz out and get on ya. : )

     
Navigation