Date: 18/9/2020 20:35
0

Customer Reviews for Hill Hand Pump

Average Customer Review

5.0 (25 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Hill Hand Pump
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05 13:00:20

Things I liked: If Hill recommends this grease, that is what I am going to use.

Things I would have changed: Priced at a premium

What others should know: Use it to maintain your Hill Pump. This grease is also good for o-ring lubrication in some applications.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By chris from USA on 2019-04-16 06:29:27

Things I liked: Its grease, whats not to like?????

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2020-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good lubricant works very good

    Things I would have changed: Need to be just a little bit bigger

    What others should know: Make sure you use it before filling gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2020-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works

    Things I would have changed: larger tube

    What others should know: use it frequently.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works

    Things I would have changed: larger tube

    What others should know: use it frequently.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2019-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Product

    What others should know: Necessary Equipment

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jnjhess from USA on 2019-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good grease, works good on my Hill pump.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works like intented.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2019-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good stuff works well with my hand pump

    Things I would have changed: Bigger tube

    What others should know: Not really

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chris from USA on 2019-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its grease, whats not to like?????

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2019-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just the right size for my air gun maintenance tool box.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good quality clear silicone grease use a small amount; a little goes a long way.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works perfectly with my Hill Mk IV pump, is easy to dispense, and doesn't leak.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price by a couple 20% - 30%, or put more grease in the tube. The weight of the grease in the tube is accurate, but there is a lot of air in the tube.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I use this to lube up the seals and " o" rings when working on my rifles

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wendell from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: good product for my Hill pump.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I got this just to have a spare, Can be used for other applications where silicone grease is used.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2016-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Most Important Stuff That Every PCP Owner Must Buy.... you won't be survive if you don't buy this item and you have a PCP already,,, it will be like ( you have a trees but without the water )

    Things I would have changed: No thing,,, but i would like to see/buy it with bigger tin ...

    What others should know: use this silicon only for inside and out side the high pressure PCPs or tools...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2015-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Original factory grease....!.... for Hill pump.....!

    Things I would have changed: Price is what it is.... but shipping charge double the price.... wow...!!!

    What others should know: Do NOT apply too much... follow the manual...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good for use for hand pump seals

    What others should know: Little bit pricey, but worth it in my opinion.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a must if you have hand pumps. Great product. also I believe it can be used on O rings for a great seal.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Does the job. Also works well on the Marauder bolt which came a bit sticky from the factory.

    Things I would have changed: Expensive. But I was willing to pay for the brand name.

    What others should know: This or a similar product is a must have for the Hill pump if you want it to last.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: High quality silicone grease.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brett from Canada on 2014-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Works very well for any high-pressure seal, o-rings for the Hill pump, FX seals and hat valves, that sort of thing. I have also used it on CO2 seals and valving when assembling my modded rifles. Superior to Pellgunoil for builds. This stuff also is good to apply (sparingly) on weather seals that ice up in winter - the ice will not stick to plastic or neoprene that has a film of this on it. Seems to work well for any sort of sliding contact. I would not use it for a load lubricant or rotating application like in a bearing itself - that won't work. It does not degrade ANY common o-ring materials - I've tested it on them all and saw no changes in the surface or dimensions of nitrile, HNBR, Viton, EPDM, or urethane o-rings. Ordinary rubber grommets are safe to use with this grease. DO NOT apply it to actual Silicone o-rings or gasket material - it WILL swell them and weaken the material. Replace any of those squishy silicone items with Viton (I always do) and you're good to go.

    Things I would have changed: Reduce the price, of course. Well, that might never happen, but a 20 g container for lower cost would make a lot of sense. A little of this stuff does go a long way.

    What others should know: Pyramid shipping to Canada is very good, I ordered items one Tuesday afternoon and they were shipped out the next day, the parcel arrived in Winnipeg MB on the following week - Tuesday morning! Great service.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By airgunner from USA on 2013-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I don't know much about silicone grease but I like this one.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: I used it to replace the o-rings in my Crosman Challenger,a few were leaking.Now I am enjoying this gun again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: If Hill recommends this grease, that is what I am going to use.

    Things I would have changed: Priced at a premium

    What others should know: Use it to maintain your Hill Pump. This grease is also good for o-ring lubrication in some applications.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation