Date: 10/8/2020 21:25
0

Customer Reviews for IZH 61 and

Average Customer Review

4.0 (26 reviews)
2 star
IZH 61 and
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Adan from USA on 2010-02-20 14:38:03

Things I liked: Really like my new IZH61 rifle, bought 2 extra mag for it. Mags are good but like everyone do not like pellets fall out easy, overall great.

Things I would have changed: Something to hold pellets in or chage mag some how?

What others should know: Very easy to dry fire gun when having too much fun, can't really tell mag in empty.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Septimus from USA on 2019-08-28 10:41:17

Things I liked: Nothing - they do not function in the TR5

Things I would have changed: Need an OEM magazine that will fit the TR5

What others should know: Does not function in TR5. Picture in ad does not match the item sent

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerome from USA on 2019-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use, indexes well.

    What others should know: You need to push the pellets in to the magazines to get them to stay in place. I use a small Phillip's head screwdriver. Make sure you check to make sure you have the new magazine design with 2 rails on the bottom right edge. These are higher quality plastic. They work quite well with the TR5, the older IZH61 mags have a single rail and do not index well in the TR5. Pyramid customer service sent the correct parts out promptly when I contacted them.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2019-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The magazines load easily, and feed smoothly once inserted into the Air Venturi TR5 magazine well, and the cost is quite reasonable.

    Things I would have changed: Longer pellets will not work, the magazines do not accept much besides wadcutters.

    What others should know: There needs to be a way to securely load the pellets. The pellets will fall out of the magazines if the magazines are turned over. There needs to be a ring or something that will secure the pellets into the magazines so they can be preloaded and carried without fear of the pellets falling out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and still available for my IZH61.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Thanks Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Septimus from USA on 2019-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing - they do not function in the TR5

    Things I would have changed: Need an OEM magazine that will fit the TR5

    What others should know: Does not function in TR5. Picture in ad does not match the item sent

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jun from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works very well. Is nice to have so you can shoot faster.

    Things I would have changed: Make chambers tighter. Pellets are loose and fall out if tipped. Sometimes they fall out as you try to insert them into the rifle.

    What others should know: No

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kent from USA on 2016-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Don't hold the pellets in very well or hardly at all. The gun which I bought these mags for is a very good gun. but the mags aren't. Maybe there is an after market mag of maybe I should be using different pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Make them better at holding in the pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to load, don't have to worry about pellet placement, as the Baikal rifle inserts the pellets from this clip deep into the barrel. Yeah the pellets fit loosely, but just tilt the clip and rifle slightly forward when you load it into the gun and it is a no hassle easy to use clip. I bought 6 extra clips as the Baikal 61 is so fun and easy to shoot that you can easily get carried away. The accuracy of the Baikal is as great as everyone says and I think part of it is the way these clips take the pellets and how the rifle pushes the pellet down deep into the barrel from out of the clip. Stick with wadcutters or dome shaped pellets, which is what you should be using in the Baikal anyway as it is not suitable for hunting, only plinking and paper targets...Very accurate though. Any other shaped pellets tend to jam the gun. Yeah I know, I was preaching how not to use other pellets, but a few times I reached for the wrong tin and tried them anyway...Result: jammed pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The Baikal is easy to un-jam if you do accidentally double load the breach or jam a pellet. First try the cleaning rod they provide with the rifle to see if you can push it out without any troubles, sometimes the pellet falls right out. If it is jammed deeper, typically the pellet is near the trigger area of the gun and you simply need to unscrew the barrel after you take out the top screw on the top of the barrel. It is very easy to take the barrel off and then you just use a small drill bit to partially drill into the back of the pellet, try not to poke all the way though it, and simply pull the pellet out, if that does not work, just take a nice long thin deck screw and lightly twist it into the pellet and pull the pellet out. seriously, take like 4 minutes to do this, the barrel screws back on real easy, the Russians made this thing to last, very low maintenance gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lee from USA on 2015-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made strong plastic

    Things I would have changed: Price is high for an injection molded part.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made. Identical to the clips included with the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Well, the price is a little high for what they are. However the price is acceptable. I have a Remington Model 37 the magazines for which go for $200 if you can find them at all. So it's all relative Given current politics I'm glad I can still get extras.

    What others should know: There's been a lot of reports that the pellets will fall out of the clips. I find a little pressure will seat the pellets making it less likely they will drop out. The muzzle side measures .176" while the skirt side measures .179". So there a little squeeze to help hold them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2013-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to load, the ones I have feed without any problems.

    Things I would have changed: I haven't yet found a pellet that will sit securely in these mags. Price is steep for what it is.

    What others should know: If the IZH 61 were a hunting gun, the sloppy mags would be a deal breaker. You couldn't load up and have them ready. But it isn't. I load the mags when I set up in my range and lay them out next to me. Pointing the gun slightly downward when feeding into the gun keeps pellets from falling out of the magazine. If only these things weren't so expensive, especially given they have this problem!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Terry from Canada on 2013-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reduces the time spent loading the rifle. One load = five shots. Having several loaded and ready to go on your shooting bench/table just adds to the fun.

    Things I would have changed: Rework the pellet holes to reduce the size by 0.2mm to 0.4mm. This will increase the interference fit on the pellets helping to retain the pellets in the mag/clip while it is in a pocket/pouch.

    What others should know: The M60 and M61 model rifles come with two mags. While some reviewers said the extra mags they got weren't identical to the ones that were with the rifle. The three I ordered and received are the same right down to the mould edge markings. Flat nosed (wadcutter) style pellets seem to work best. If yo have a pellet saver tool (helps reshape damaged skirt) you can slightly expand the skirt of any standard North American .177 pellet to enhance the interference fit and prevent "drop out" of a pellet when carrying te mag in a pocket. Alternately use 4.6mm or 4.7mm pellets (.177 =4.5mm)

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jon-Tex from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High quality plastic, reasonable cost.

    Things I would have changed: The pellets fall out way too easily, which makes it difficult to carry extra magazines. If the pellets just fall out, what is the purpose of having an extra magazine?

    What others should know: I bought an extra magazine, but don't really use it since the pellets just fall out anyways.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Luke from USA on 2013-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing, because it does not work properly. The holes in the magazine are too wide. When you put the pellets in they stick out on the other side which makes it so you can't load the magazine into the gun.

    What others should know: THIS MAGAZINE IS NOT MADE BY IZH! It is slightly different from the ones that are and is made out of a lighter plastic. Very cheaply produced.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm up to my 5th magazine now. Every time I have an order I throw one onto it since it's a cheap add-on for the IZH-61

    Things I would have changed: The purists miss the days of all metal components as well as the parts on the IZH-61 being all metal. There'$ probably no going back.

    What others should know: Yes they fall out if you tilt it while loading the magazine. We use a pellet pen to load them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ray from USA on 2013-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like having the advantage of the multi shot magazine and happy that extras are available for purchase. They work very well in the IZH-61 air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: They should be at least 6 shot or more instead of the 5 shot. Most target sighting etc. is done by shooting in 3 shot groups. The hole size (diameter) could be slightly smaller to retain all variations in pellet skirt diameters. Some pellets like wad-cutters have a tendency to fall out. Metal magazines might be more expensive, but would certainly be more precise.

    What others should know: The loose pellet problem can be remedied by using a pellet skirt sealer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By bobeb from USA on 2013-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I likr the gun they are made for

    Things I would have changed: Make these mags so that the pellets don't fall out. A simple change.Also a little high priced

    What others should know: Don't think so

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joshua from USA on 2013-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I appreciate the fact that these are available at all. It makes a great gun even better to have more clips for it.

    Things I would have changed: They are too expensive for a cheap injection molded piece of plastic. Make these $3 and I would have twice as many. The holes are too loose. This clip deserves a redesign where the holes are just slightly smaller, allowing it to hold pellets a little better. As they are, you have to hold the clip and the gun very carefully to keep most pellets from falling out. Some pellets are held tightly, but most are just too loose.

    What others should know: If you own an IZH-61, you know how much fun the gun is, and how much MORE fun it can be with more clips. Unfortunately these are not an improvement over the factory clips, and are still too loose. I suppose there is a trade-off between too-loose and squishing the pellets, but I think they could be tighter and not damage the pellet head diameter. If you own a 61, add one or two of these to every order, and soon you'll have a nice set. All I need now is a way to carry them loaded that keeps the pellets from falling out. That or mill my own.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Adrian from USA on 2013-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Always good to have an extra clip.

    Things I would have changed: The color was a little more faded than the ones that came with the gun and pellets did not fit as snug as the originals.

    What others should know: Maybe I just got a bad one but the extra one I ordered was not as good as the two that came with the gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Charles from USA on 2013-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased five additional magazines plus the two that came with the rifle. They are easy to load and work well in feeding pellets into the breech.

    Things I would have changed: The magazines need a tighter fit for pellets. Almost all pellets that I tried were very loose and some fell out if level or tilted backwards. I also found variations in hole sizes in different magazines. Perhaps metal magazines would correct the fit problems. The price seems high for a single plastic magazine.

    What others should know: Try several different pellets to get the best combination of fit and shooting accuracy. Much to my surprise, the Crosman Premier Hollow Point pellets (7.9 gr -metal tin) seems to work the best for accuracy and fit. I recommend numbering each magazine to help identify the item if you experience problems. To help prevent dry firing beyond five shots, I marked the top ridges with a silver marker to help keep track of the shot count. When I see five marks on the top or three open holes on the side, do not cock again. When inserting the magazines into the receiver, make sure that the the pellets are pushed all in and the heads are tilted down or the pellets may fall out.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Philip from USA on 2013-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works good.

    Things I would have changed: 4.99 each is a little steep.

    What others should know: if you have a izh 61 you need some of these extra.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation