Date: 23/10/2018 13:16
0

Leapers 30mm Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (19 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Daryll from USA on 2009-06-03 13:57:03

Things I liked: Solid build quality, tall enough to work with my rifle (fits well on the Archangel kit for the 10/22)

Things I would have changed: The rings themselves are cheap, but the 'shipping cost' brings them up to about the same price you would pay in a shop. If you can combine these onto a pre-existing order, they are a great deal. Also, Stupid me ordered the wrong size rings! Be careful... If you are looking for 1 inch rings, these are NOT THEM. Aside from that, they are great.

What others should know: Double and triple check that you have the right size for your optics, and that you have a brain in your skull. I forgot to do both, and will end up ghetto-rigging my scope with electrical tape to make up the difference.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Darrell from USA on 2018-08-12 20:01:25

Things I liked: Easy to mount. Just as good as more expensive mounts that I have purchased in the past.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to mount. Just as good as more expensive mounts that I have purchased in the past.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2017-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: You won't be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chuck from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great product. Well made, and right price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great rings for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Awesome rings for putting on an air rifle with no recoil. Fit great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By terry from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice high rings, I bought them to use on my tenpoint titan extreme crossbow and range master pro scope, allowed me to use the scope much more comfortably.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: good inexpensive rings

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Having a large nut instead of a small allen head bolt works very well for me! Once the base is firmly connected to the rifle, the mounting of a scope is simple and straight forward.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. This is a good product.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2014-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I used these rings to mount my Hawke scope. Very stable and solid mount.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald D. from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: just the product I needed to mount my new scope. Received the new rings real fast. The Rings worked as advertised,well made, looked nice, and hold, like they should. THANKS.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The SERVICE from PYRAMYDAIR is outstanding, Thanks again!!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Quincy from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Got this Leapers high mount for my RWS 4-12x50CI on my Crosman TR77NPS. With the picatinny to dovetail adapter they blow me away. I love 12mm locking nut, this scope mount stays put.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you want to secure your scope you need these rings.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2013-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid. Grip tape in rings.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sent mediums by mistake, Corrected the problem fast Excellent customer service! These mounts are really good for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chuck from USA on 2013-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: solid and well made.

    Things I would have changed: I am not a fan of big nuts on my rifle and would pref are a single Alan key type fastener.

    What others should know: If you are using these rings on a PCP rifle remember to place the rings with the locking bolt heads facing left, if you load from the right, otherwise you will not be able to see the breach for the bolt heads.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2013-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: If you want tall these ar nice. I took them off because of how high the are, but nothing wrong with them

    Things I would have changed: nothing I just orderd wrong

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willie from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought these to mount a BSA Majestic and they raised the scope enough for the scope front to clear the receiver.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If your scope has a large front opening you'll appreciate these mounts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lautoua from USA on 2013-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good rings. Holds my bsa majestic in place with no movement.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make a one piece

    What others should know: Easy to install

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bonsai Guy from USA on 2010-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These rings are great. They grip nice on my Savage .17HMR, Remington 597, and look really nice. SO MUCH better than anything I've found in competitors retail locations. The 4 bolt system and the padded tape on the actual rings give me piece of mind that my scope is evenly tight around the tube and secure. I have two Leapers 56mmAO scopes on these rifles and these rings do the trick.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

    What others should know: Get them! Even after 2200 rounds they have never let me down.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keenan from USA on 2009-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Definitely liked the price, the fit, the style, and the customer service.

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing.

    What others should know: Make sure you need the Weaver and not the dovetail. I had to send back the dovetails for the Weaver mount. Once I had the right ones, it placed perfectly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2009-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to install, good quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daryll from USA on 2009-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid build quality, tall enough to work with my rifle (fits well on the Archangel kit for the 10/22)

    Things I would have changed: The rings themselves are cheap, but the 'shipping cost' brings them up to about the same price you would pay in a shop. If you can combine these onto a pre-existing order, they are a great deal. Also, Stupid me ordered the wrong size rings! Be careful... If you are looking for 1 inch rings, these are NOT THEM. Aside from that, they are great.

    What others should know: Double and triple check that you have the right size for your optics, and that you have a brain in your skull. I forgot to do both, and will end up ghetto-rigging my scope with electrical tape to make up the difference.

     
Navigation