Date: 30/10/2020 17:57
0

Customer Reviews for Leapers 30mm Rings - Page 4

Average Customer Review

5.0 (86 reviews)
2 star1 star
Leapers 30mm Rings
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tyson from USA on 2013-04-26 17:38:20

Things I liked: Price, solid construction. Excellent entry level rings.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Not anything out there better for the money.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

By Richard from USA on 2019-05-25 14:18:10

Things I liked: None for this application.

Things I would have changed: Need high rings for the Flashpup. These will have you laying your eyeball on the cheek rest.

What others should know: Order high rings for the Flashpup.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pete from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the best 3/8" dovetail rings that I have found. They stay tight even when you do not or can not use the supplied center stop pin. I also like that they are very affordable for those of us who do not want to break the bank on scope rings.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing... these rings are great!

    What others should know: I have these rings mounted on several PCP's and springers. I have never had ANY issues with them over several years of use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2012-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They do the job they were designed to do

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2012-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They fit great on my Marauder .22 with a Hawke eclipse 30 sf scope with a 50mm objective lens. The perfect amount of clearance. At a great price. Not a single complaint here.

    Things I would have changed: Cant think of anything.

    What others should know: I don't think you are going to find a better deal for scope rings. These seem to be pretty good quality at a great price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These rings were perfect for my Benjamin Marauder and 30 MM scope. At only $10 they are a give-away. A sporting goods store would charge you $40 for their inferior version. I have never been let down by UTG products and I've bought quite a few of their products.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't pay more for the same thing, these hold zero perfectly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pavel from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Impressed with built quality.

    What others should know: Makes very good grip for the scope without over-tightening it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2012-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like these rings, because they do not scratch the scope tube, when installed or removed. The tape on the inside of these rings have a tendency to peel off as they stick to the scope. I'd recommend using a little silicone to prevent this from happening. I have several of these rings in 1" & 30mm, and no problems with them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have these rings on my Benjamin Marauder rifle, which I mounted a Hawke 6.5 X 20 Sidewinder Tactical scope. When using the large wheel with the pointer, these rings obstruct the pointer, so it's necessary to move to the left a bit to see it. So I would not recommend using these rings in this configuration.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Duncan from USA on 2011-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Built very well. They seem so much better than $10 mounts. I put a red dot scope on my crosman 760 with them. The scope has not moved one bit.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

    What others should know: The two screws on the top and on the side hold very well. I thought they would just be cheep mounts but are made extremely well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2011-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are beefy rings and work perfectly. Perfect fit and height for my Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Independentrealist from USA on 2011-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the rings they are built good with the airgunner in mind with the vertical screw in one of the rings. I put them on a Gamo Rocket rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2011-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy, well machine, great value. This is all you need, period! I used these to mount the Leapers SWAT Compact to my Marauder pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Betaking from USA on 2011-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice,strong set of rings.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I thought they were going to be cheapies by the price.They are great quality for the price. You won't go wrong.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2011-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Basic, solid design. Clean machine work. Allows the scope to sit low to the barrel bore line. Works well with my 44mm objective lens (flip lens hood installed) with no clearance issues. Have not had any concerns with my scope creeping anywhere due to recoil because the rings have an adjustable stop pin.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a scope bubble level accessory add-on, otherwise nothing at all.

    What others should know: This sits low and will likely fit beyond a 44mm objective. The Leepers product website has outstanding spec dimensions with pictures for you to do some math and calculate how big a scope you'll be able to fit on your gun without going with taller rings. A+ service from Pyramidair!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2011-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: solid and inexpensive.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2011-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Still the best rings for your money I have used them several times and worked great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price. Decent quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this price.

    What others should know: These rings are fantastic for so little money. Sure they aren't as straight and square as high end rings but for my purpose on a hunting rifle they work out fine. I like the medium size for my 50mm objective on a Marauder. It is just enough to clear the magazine and keep the objective down tight to the barrel. So close that I had to relieve some material from my flip up to install it. I like the leapers product. It isn't over priced. It works well enough for hunting and plinking with a PCP. If you want rings that are perfectly square and aligned you will pay a premium. For air gun use at no more than 100 yards I can't see being so critical. I can level the scope and if the windage is that far off center turn the rings around or send them back and get another set of rings. I have never found these to be so out of round or so off center that I couldn't use them. I still have plenty of windage adjustment either way and can zero all my scopes with plenty of adjustment to spare.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stu from USA on 2011-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good maching work and the lining in the rings keeps scope in place on my springer. Stop pin in rear ring is also a plus. A great set fo rings for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Make all socket head cap screws used on these rings either metric or English.

    What others should know: The base clamp socket head cap screws are 5/32" and the ring's socket head cap screws are 3mm.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SECoda from USA on 2011-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy duty, I used these to mount the Hawke Sidewinder Tactical Sidewinder 6.5-20x42 on my Marauder .25. It's a heck of a setup and I shoot sub MOA out to 100 yds with the combo. The mounts have a lining instead of pure aluminum so they don't scratch scopes.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: The mediums work well with the Hawke/Marauder mount. The magazine has about 1/8" clearance.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the highest quality mounts for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Some of the allen head screws on these mouts are sized between metric and inch sizes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jules from USA on 2010-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great mount. Great price. Perfect mounts for my 56mm scope and Marauder rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2010-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Can't beat the price for the Quality, there real solid and nicely finished and the built in stop works great on my BSA Polaris

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The extra hardware is nice touch in the event you were to loose a part and the tools to install the rings are real handy.

     
  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation