Date: 30/10/2020 19:10
0

Customer Reviews for Leapers 30mm Rings - Page 5

Average Customer Review

5.0 (86 reviews)
2 star1 star
Leapers 30mm Rings
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tyson from USA on 2013-04-26 17:38:20

Things I liked: Price, solid construction. Excellent entry level rings.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Not anything out there better for the money.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

By Richard from USA on 2019-05-25 14:18:10

Things I liked: None for this application.

Things I would have changed: Need high rings for the Flashpup. These will have you laying your eyeball on the cheek rest.

What others should know: Order high rings for the Flashpup.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2010-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Right height for good cheek weld mounting Leapers 6-24X56 scope to a Marauder. Cheap flip-up objective lens cover needs a little sanding off the bottom to fit, but scope will be right height.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2010-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good fit, hold tight good set of mounts

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Nice mount

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ted from USA on 2009-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Tough. Price. Nice finish.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing (for this price).

    What others should know: I used the review from Robert to learn that these scope mounts will accomodate a Leaper 4-16x 56mm SWAT scope on a Benjamin Marauder. And he was spot on! These mounts make that scope snug to the barrel, and the scope fits, even with the sunshade attached. The mounts also give enough clearance for the 10 shot magazine to easily fit into the chamber. At this height, you can't attach the large lens cover. If you want that on, you'll need the high mounts. But, for guys like me, who take a lot of close shots on varmints, the lower-than-low scope mounting is perfect. The color of the mounts is a perfect match to the gun and the scope. The photo on Pyramyd make the mounts look a bit grey, but they are actually matte black. When you are mounting the scope, be sure to tighten each screw around the tube a little at a time; rotating through the screws. This will ensure that the pressure is even. Just go little by little, until all the screws are snug. These mounts are the EXACT same as the Leapers Accushot mounts, and Pyramyd may send you a Leapers package, rather than the UTG package - just so you know.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2009-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made and nicely finished. Solid and accurate grip on 3/8” or 11mm rail.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Excellent mounts. They accommodate the Leapers Accushot 4-16x56AO scope on the Benjamin Marauder with 1/16” clearance above the barrel. This small clearance is not enough to make use of the objective lens cover.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By krunchnik from USA on 2008-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this set is very well made and it includes spare screws and all wrenches needed.used to mount a Centerpoint quick aim on my Viper Express and they worked out perfect the pin stop fit right in the scope rail just great.all in all a very good set for the money,I would order again without delay.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: if you own a Viper Express and are looking for a good sighting duo the Centerpoint Quick Aim and these mounts are a good pair.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FN19 from USA on 2007-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall quality of these rings is second to none! The ring set comes with extra screws, extra recoil stop pin, and all necessary allen wrenches are included. There simply is not a better value in an airgun/rifle ring available on the market anywhere, at any price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: All steel parts including the wrenches come lightly oiled in the package to prevent any chance of rust until they reach the customer.

     
  • Previous 12345
Navigation