Date: 26/11/2020 7:22
0

Customer Reviews for Leapers 3-12X44 AO

Average Customer Review

4.5 (49 reviews)
Leapers 3-12X44 AO
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By smellslikeadults from USA on 2016-02-29 03:10:35

Things I liked: Love the size the different colors the reticle can change. Like the side parallax knob and i like the weaver rings that came with the gun and 30mm tube

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: It's a small scope so you do not have tons of adjustment to get proper eye relief. This is not an issue if you check first. It works great for the last few shots at small game before the sun sets. Very clear and bright the illuminated reticle works great with tons of different colors that can be fine tuned for the best color depending on what your target is. I have mine on an hatsan torpedo 100x and it has held up great. Possitive adjustments solid rings by far my favorite scope for the money

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Jose from USA on 2013-06-14 20:54:43

Things I liked: Compact size

Things I would have changed: Zero target turrets

What others should know: Does not hold zero at any yardage. Spent couple of hours trying to zero and wasted a tin of JSB Exacts pellets. Should have listened to other reviews about it not holding zero.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howard from USA on 2020-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Purchased this scope and mounted it on a Diana Skyhawk PCP air rifle. The scope is as clear as I expected from one in this price range. The controls are well marked and adjustment clicks are positive. The Illuminated reticle shows up sharp and it's controls are positive. I am pleased with the overall quality.

    Things I would have changed: Like the other UTG scopes I have with flip up lense covers I feel the covers are bulky but they slip off and on easily if you decide to replace them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 1SG (Ret) from USA on 2020-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent scope for the money. Good clarity/focus. Never used an illuminated reticle before - it's quite nice! Highly recommend it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Bought this to go with my Hatsan Bullpup AirMax. High scope mounts were a must but it comes with med mounts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2020-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great scope for the money

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I actually like this better than my Hawk scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2019-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just as Good as my most expensive scope . Its great to be able to change colors of the crossbar . The lock down settings are awesome .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Its all the scope you need for a mid range rifle .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: i got this for my 22 woods walker. extremely accurate and easy to use. from 50 yards i was able to put 8 pellets into one hole, not perfectly round (kind of heart shaped actually) but i am very pleased because the total size of the hole is only about 3/4 inch. not bad for an amateur like me.

    Things I would have changed: 36 color illumination seems excessive. red or green with variable brightness would have been plenty.

    What others should know: kinda big and heavy for a "compact" scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Josie Wells from USA on 2019-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've blown a few scopes. On Air rifles in the past , I'm impressed with all the UTG products I've bought in the past .. Durable and well made and a good value for the price .. Called Tech Support and this Scope was recommended , I have a longer scope , otherwise the same , on an HW 97 .177 ,and I really like how the compact fits so well on. The TX 200 .22 which I intend to use outdoor , for all arround , and Competition outdoor , also ..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ted from USA on 2018-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This being my third Accushot scope I mount it on my CZ 455 Varmint Great compact size that delivers

    Things I would have changed: A bit on the heavy side being compact

    What others should know: Great scopes and recommended

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice size for my Edgun Leshiy. Clear optics. Holds zero and have not had any issues even with some normal bumping that comes with regular use. Comes with flip up covers.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. My only real gripe with this scope is that the way the optional side wheel attaches to it. I did a review on the side wheel and gave an idea on how I attached it. Kind of a semi-perm way of doing it. Honestly it is working out very well and much better then I thought it would. If you are looking to add the side wheel check out that review. Also something to note is that the side focus before adding the wheel is very stiff.

    What others should know: I normally would never put a cheap scope on something like a Leshiy but I think this scope works to well to take it off now. I find it to be the perfect fit actually. I did need to use taller scope rings but that is just part of mounting optics sometimes. I always read that UTG scopes are more then the price so I gave one a shot. Would buy again. I am surprised at what some of the negative reviews say because I am having no issues with mine except for the addition of the side wheel. Now having taken care of that this thing is great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tyler from USA on 2018-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I've had mine now for a better part of a year and I absolutely love it. Found it's home on my .22 2nd gen Marauder. Side paralax adjustment has me spoiled, find myself reaching for it on my other scopes that do not have the side adjustment. The color selection is a treat and you can fine tune it for whatever your target may be, early mornings or evenings. Rectical is super fine, makes for reassured shot placement. Even with the 30mm tube I don't find it super heavy. Couldn't use the weaver rings, needed dovetail but they look super stout. Saved them for a future scope. The lock down rings on the turrets is super sweet, further helps your scope will not lose its zero. Super clear glass, pests cannot hide from this badboy!

    Things I would have changed: Haven't found any nags about it with my time with it. Hear some say it has zero holding issues but mine never has lost its zero. Sounds like they've maxed out the turret adjustments.

    What others should know: For the money it's a badass scope. Gladly would buy another. My at44-10 qe is begging for one. May try a different leapers variant just to try another one of their products out. Pretty well sold on the brand. I'm all for the band for my buck and this scope has more than earned it in my book. May buy a side wheel for mine. It's a but stiff to adjust the paralax but that also means it won't get bumped around if I bump into it. I like how the side wheels look anyways! Debating on trying the brand I say go for it! You will not be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TIMOTHY from USA on 2016-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope is really nice.. clear ..did a zero with 10 shot at 50 yrds..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing..

    What others should know: Get one...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like this scope. Very bright and sharp. Very little movement to focus which would help in hunting situation. Small profile and weight, excellent if the loading port was covered by a long profile scope, this won't happen. Low weight nice for smaller airguns. I'll be ordering more of them.

    Things I would have changed: Realize you get little adjustment actually sliding scope in rings especially double screw rings so you will rely on scope mount to move for eye relief. This was no problem for me it lined up well without any adjustment. I wished this was offered in a 3x16 or 4x16. Wish Leeper would quit supplying rings for Weaver mount, just leave them off and let us order what we want.

    What others should know: Probably the brightest Leeper scope. 30mm tube is a better way to go. Definitely a must for under levers with a breech loading port that gets covered by a longer scope. Perfect hunters scope. Wish they would offer it with higher magnification.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By smellslikeadults from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the size the different colors the reticle can change. Like the side parallax knob and i like the weaver rings that came with the gun and 30mm tube

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's a small scope so you do not have tons of adjustment to get proper eye relief. This is not an issue if you check first. It works great for the last few shots at small game before the sun sets. Very clear and bright the illuminated reticle works great with tons of different colors that can be fine tuned for the best color depending on what your target is. I have mine on an hatsan torpedo 100x and it has held up great. Possitive adjustments solid rings by far my favorite scope for the money

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phil M from USA on 2015-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have other Leapers scopes on my rifles and like them all. This scope does not disappoint me at all. It has a clear crisp lenses. I mounted this scope on my Marauder Pistol. I would highly recommend this scope.

    Things I would have changed: The rear lens cap does come off rather easy, when you try opening the cap this can be a nuisance.

    What others should know: The mounts that are included were not compatible with the Marauder Pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adin from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Plastic covers to keep lens protected, Clarity, Durable and Yards wheel add pretty cool.

    Things I would have changed: Colors of Illumination too powerful.

    What others should know: Great Scope for the money! Strong and Durable. So far is great and I'm pretty happy with it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Small & compact. Lightweight & descent clarity. Came with lens csps.

    Things I would have changed: Different rings. It came with Weaver/Picatinny rings. Would have preferred 11mm rings.

    What others should know: Got this for my Sumatra carbine to keep it compact & agile.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2015-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: User Friendly: Easy to balance and zero on my Benjamin Armada. Illuminated cross hair is cool for shooting morning or evening.

    Things I would have changed: Sell rings separate as all my Benjamins need High mounts and low mounts are unnecessary for me.

    What others should know: This is not the most expensive scope, but is a fine scope that is better quality than most free scopes!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By al from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome bang for the buck. My first side wheel adjustable paralax, and its soooo much better than trying to reach to the far end of the scope while staying on a squirrels head

    Things I would have changed: Rear scope cap falls off easilly I just take them off while shooting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By HauntedMyst from USA on 2014-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is one of my favorite scopes and have used it on both my BSA Ultra and Brocock Contour. If you are looking for a small, high quality scope, this is it.

    Things I would have changed: The side wheel is hard to get on and once it's on, it can be taken off but its just as difficult.

    What others should know: The rings are weaver so make sure you either get 11mm air gun rings or weaver adapters to use it on your air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great scope, Hold it's settings and has been reliable so far.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2014-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Side wheel adjustment, illuminated reticle, mil-dot, resettable locking turrets, flip open lens protectors, compactness...pretty much everything!

    Things I would have changed: Reticle is a little thick, but not so bad. Not sure if I like or even need the whole "36 color" thing, but I haven't messed with it yet. Turret adjustments are a bit spongy, but my basis for comparison is only economy scopes, not high dollar units, this may be normal. Also the side wheel adjustment is pretty tough, hopefully this will free-up a bit in time. If not, I understand a larger side wheel is available. I rated it at fours overall for now, but will rate again after having a while to see how well it holds up/breaks in. I have it mounted on a Hatsan Striker Edge, which is a hammer. If this scope survives this rifle, I'll know that the "true strength" claim is the real deal!

    What others should know: It is short, surprisingly so. The tube portion (that actually rides in the rings) is very short, so I imagine this scope won't fit in some one piece scope mounts. If you own a Hatsan, you will have a hard time achieving the proper eye relief. The rings are pretty low, although my scope is still a bit high, as it is mounted on a dovetail to weaver adapter. The sight picture is clear, the side wheel adjustment is cool, and it focuses fast. Overall seems like a great scope, so far.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation