Date: 25/5/2019 16:12
0

Leapers Accushot 3-12X44AO. SCP3-M3124AOMD-A. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (11 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Rodger from USA on 2010-03-14 08:57:07

Things I liked: I really like the short length...difficult to find one that looks good on under thirty eight inch rifle...the larger 30mm, tube really lets in a clean,precise view..and of course the flip open lens covers are a necessity for protecting the lenses when not in use...

Things I would have changed: If it were possible, I'd like to see this scope maintain all it's outstanding features, but weigh less..Being a carbine-style fan, I look for shortness of length, and as lightweight as possible. As is, the scope adds just a little more front-end weight than I would prefer.

What others should know: Two things prospective buyers should know...(1) this scope is absolutely great in every department, except as noted above..REALLY clear and precise view (2) the adjustable parallax, WITH the 88mm optional sidewheel is a feature that YOU WANT on your next scope..This my first one, and I''ll never buy anotherscope that doesn't have this feature..

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By DavidW from USA on 2010-03-11 21:18:55

Things I liked: Size, clear optics, mil-dot reticle

Things I would have changed: Better quality on the mechanicals of the W/E & AO turrets.

What others should know: The sidewheel adjuster would not stay in place, even after tightening the extremely small hex screw. It gets fuzzy after about 5 shots. It always moves towards a lower setting. Also, my scope will not stay on zero if the W/E turret locks are not screwed down TIGHT. The turrets don't seem to move but the crosshairs do. If the turret locks are tight everythings works fine. Buyers note: this is a short scope that may not fit your gun without offset rings. I had to get offset 2 piece rings to get the eye relief right on my Gamo CFX Royal. Otherwise, I have to crane my head too far forward with regular rings.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ALAN from USA on 2010-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sharp, snappy, "chunky" detents on the turrets --- in both directions. Much better than the 3-9x, which has "good clicks" one way, and a lot of backlash the other way. Screw-down turret locking rings, a great plus --- no tools (I hated those turret hex screws). Smooth parallax adjustment. (I use my own range markings.) I'm using it on a Marauder, so there's really no recoil stress. So far, my favorite, out of about 6 or so scopes. Consistently does the job at 100 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Not a heck of a lot, at this price. Leapers seems to be constantly evolving in this price group.

    What others should know: You will notice some distortion at the edges, but that appears to be part of the parallax centering. At 3x, it's not annoying, for me. At 12x, I'm not looking at the edges. I mean, if you want to strap a $3000 Schmidt & Bender on a $500 airgun (or any gun ...), I'm jealous. This is really a neat little scope for the bucks.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Burke from USA on 2010-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the compact size with side objective adjustment. Also the locking adjustment knobs are really nice.

    Things I would have changed: I am not too crazy about the lense covers. Screw on type would be better. Also the front lense cover does not fit the shade tube. The range marks on the adjustable objective are not anywhere near correct.

    What others should know: For the price, this is a great scope. You can buy better optics, but you will pay more. The side wheel is a nice addition as it makes it easier to adjust. Forget about the range marks on the scope. Like so many others, they are almost useless.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2010-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Got this mini as replacement of the full-size SWAT which couldn't hold zero after 5 months on my CFX Royal. So far it's holding up strong, and it seems sturdier than its big brother due to its compact size. Turret, windage and parallex adjustments are tighter than the full-size as well. Optically, the edge appears a little fuzzy (or is it me?)

    Things I would have changed: Bundle it with an offset mount. I use a Leapers 1-piece high which I had to push back by one screw, thus leaving about 1 inch of the mount sticking out and hanging in the air. Now I don't need to buy another offset mount.

    What others should know: Leapers' customer support is top notch, just like Hawke. I will buy Leapers AGAIN!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Myles from USA on 2010-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I had one of these on my Hammeli 850 and really liked it so I thought it would be a good upgrade on my 10/22 Ruger to replace cheap 22 scope and I was right it worked great. My friends at the range laughed at the sidewheel till they used it and now they want one. Mil Dot is awesome and compact size makes it look proportionate on short 22 rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little lighter but nothing really.

    What others should know: Very Clear and won't break the bank like a high end 22 scope and the Mil Dot makes it work great when going from short to long range

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rodger from USA on 2010-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I really like the short length...difficult to find one that looks good on under thirty eight inch rifle...the larger 30mm, tube really lets in a clean,precise view..and of course the flip open lens covers are a necessity for protecting the lenses when not in use...

    Things I would have changed: If it were possible, I'd like to see this scope maintain all it's outstanding features, but weigh less..Being a carbine-style fan, I look for shortness of length, and as lightweight as possible. As is, the scope adds just a little more front-end weight than I would prefer.

    What others should know: Two things prospective buyers should know...(1) this scope is absolutely great in every department, except as noted above..REALLY clear and precise view (2) the adjustable parallax, WITH the 88mm optional sidewheel is a feature that YOU WANT on your next scope..This my first one, and I''ll never buy anotherscope that doesn't have this feature..

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By DavidW from USA on 2010-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Size, clear optics, mil-dot reticle

    Things I would have changed: Better quality on the mechanicals of the W/E & AO turrets.

    What others should know: The sidewheel adjuster would not stay in place, even after tightening the extremely small hex screw. It gets fuzzy after about 5 shots. It always moves towards a lower setting. Also, my scope will not stay on zero if the W/E turret locks are not screwed down TIGHT. The turrets don't seem to move but the crosshairs do. If the turret locks are tight everythings works fine. Buyers note: this is a short scope that may not fit your gun without offset rings. I had to get offset 2 piece rings to get the eye relief right on my Gamo CFX Royal. Otherwise, I have to crane my head too far forward with regular rings.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mach-1 from USA on 2009-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Bright and clear even at 12 power. AO feature works very well - easy to turn without optional wheel and the scale seems to be accurate. Power zoom is much smoother than older Leapers scopes. Optics are better than older Leapers scopes. Target turrets work very well. Have only owned it for a month - so these are just first impressions.

    Things I would have changed: Make the included front dust cover fit the included sun shade. Had to add 5 wraps of electical tape on the sun shade to get the dust cover to fit.

    What others should know: Mil-Dot feature really helps for range estimating at distances above 30 yards - learn to use it. Front dust cover does not fit included sun screen - can fix it with tape as a spacer.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2008-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: compact design with ok optics. AO and 3-12 zoom. heavy and well built. Stays solid on Zero on my RWS 34 springer through at least 100 shots. Using the new leapers RWS mount with low profile leapers weaver rings.

    Things I would have changed: side well adjustment is not exact as mentioned. Dial it in for focus with less attention to the number. Kinda heavy. Scope covers are hard to open and close fast. More zoom in a compact?? Nothing major overall.

    What others should know: I purchased this scope to replace a 4-16 centerpoint adventure class (over 14 inches and kinda large for the RWS34). The compact design of the leapers is great though I kinda miss 16x max zoom and illimunated reticle of centerpoint. However the leapers scope seems to have better optics. It a compact design its hard to beat for size, quality and price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2008-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality scope that was installed 'free of charge' by the Pyramid Air folks & shipped to me in the hard case that I had purchased along with the rifle. Required minimal adjustment to zero in & is rock steady.

    Things I would have changed: For some reason the flip cap covering the eye-piece lens falls off after several shots which is rather annoying so perhaps a tighter fit or better design would help!

    What others should know: if you are thinking about purchasing a scope especially if your rifle does not have fixed sights, this is the one Tom Gaylord suggests & is highly recommended.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dmcii from USA on 2007-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size, clarity of the optics, and the side focus feature. It fits quite well on my RWS 92, which is a "youth" break barrel pellet rifle with a useful receiver length of only 11" from barrel to end. This scope and the 2" sunshade fit. It is more clear than I expected. The side focus is nice, and with the accessory wheel this scope performs rather well for field target use. There were two at the match I attended this morning, in fact.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a change from 30mm to a 1" tube, if only for increased mounting options.

    What others should know: Not at this time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert 1250 from USA on 2007-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the fact that this scope has just the right amount of power adjustments and your able to correct parallax. The mils on the cross hairs really help when shooting at different distances and it can withstand the recoil from my hunter 1250, all this in a very compact scope.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change on this scope is it focus wheel.

    What others should know: I have noticed that when I loosen up the focus wheel to much to make the cross hairs sharper it wiggles the view of everything so I leave it in tight as is everything is still very good through this glass maybe its just my eyes that aren't perfect LOL! aside from this once you have set this it is dead on.

     
Navigation