Date: 27/9/2020 9:47
0

Customer Reviews for Leapers Accushot 6-24x56AO

Average Customer Review

5.0 (17 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ray from USA on 2010-07-13 12:31:40

Things I liked: These medium height rings are the right height to mount the Leapers 6-24X56 scope to my 25 caliber Marauder. You can't use the cheap flip-up cover on the objective lens without sanding off a little on the bottom though. However, the scope is at the right height to get a good cheek weld to the butt stock. My buddy got the high rings and his whole face is off the stock when he aims. He wishes he got the medium rings now.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Gary from USA on 2010-05-12 09:34:20

Things I liked: very good scope for the money. have never had a mil dot reticle but getting to like it.havent used the lighted reticle much cause i shoot silhouettes but i see where this would be very good for huntin.I have it on a marauder and so far no problems.My first side focus and REALLLLLLY like that!!!

Things I would have changed: I think the auto off would be a very good idea especially for huntin.

What others should know: the clarity is not a Leuopold but its not a thousand bucks either! It does fine on the marauder and only time will tell.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2010-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a very good product for the price that you pay, the vision is very clear and it has a good

    Things I would have changed: It should come with the side wheel included.

    What others should know: Make sure that you get the correct mounts hight because the scope is huge!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2010-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Most features for the money of any scope out there. Outstanding clarity even on max power.

    Things I would have changed: Timeout feature on the illuminated reticle.

    What others should know: This is my 3rd one, if that tells you anything. #1 resides on a RWS 460 mag in .22 cal, #2 is on a Ruger target ranch rifle in .223 cal, and the latest one is on a AA Tx200 Mk III in .177 cal. #4 is in the planning stages for my Ruger model 77/17 in .17 HMR probably this spring. In fact, my neighbor stopped by the other day and asked what scope I would put on a Ruger model 77 in .204 Ruger cal for varmit hunting and guess what I said. I let him shoot the Tx200 and he was sold. Ordered one the next day. In my 62 years on this planet I've tried almost every scope brand out there and this one is tuff to beat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By russ from USA on 2010-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The CAPABILITY this scope brings to my Diana 460 Magnum .22, as well as me the shooter, seeking to become as good a shot as I can be. This scope gives you everything you'll need to more assuredly identify just what might be standing in your way towards that ultra-lethal accuracy we all are seeking. A shot group the size of a dime at 30 yards is not an easy thing to attain regardless of what some of these reviews might say, but with this scope properly mounted and a scientific approach towards becoming the best you can be with your airgun, you can get there. Keep practicing, keeping thinking, keep learning - this is the fun of airgunning!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: As you would expect, this scope is fairly heavy. Along with a heavy airgun, you should expect most of your shooting, even in the field to be from the rested position. Determine what power setting you wish to use based upon the size of your target and the expected range you will be shooting at it from. When your target presents itself, estimate its range and set the AO to that range by using its graduated setting. Take aim and adjust ocular lens, then do a final touch-up focus with the AO. You should have a razor-sharp image of your target to devastate with a well-executed shot. Happy shooting!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jared from USA on 2010-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great Scope. Thru it on top of my AR15 Varminter (custom Stag Model 6L- I put a picture of it in the Customer Images). This thing holds a great zero no problem even after rapid firing a few magazines. That is a great way to test a scope for durabilitly, rapid firing and this held its 200 yard zero no problem. The optics are clear and the mil dot reticle is a good thickness to work longer range with the 6-24x zoom and not be in the way. The 56mm objective lets in plenty of light, which allows for more visibility in low light conditions. The illmunated reticle is great because it is capable of being set to very dim settings, so when you use it in low/no light conditions, you do not have a blinding reticle which won't allow you to see your target at all. The clicks are farely positive, but I would not expect them to be all too accurate in terms of being able to adjust them for bullet drop/drift etc and then back to your zero. I stick to using the 10x mil dot reticle w/ the Hawke BRC program. Turrets do have a very nice locking capability that I like which I tightened down as soon as I got a zero, and I do not intend to loosen them. Overall fantastic, and yes for the price, though that makes it sound cheapish still. The parts are all around the quality of a $400 or $500 scope. Love it!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. The price only goes up with quality, and 200 bucks sounds good to me

    What others should know: Long scope, so don't buy it for your break barrel. Also high or ex high rings work best because of the 56 mm objective. I used Burris XTR 30mm Rings and the High rings worked but I liked the fit with the Ex-High rings because of where my face sits on my PRS stock. Closer the scope is to the bore of your barrel, the less your drop changes between point blank and your zero.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2010-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: These medium height rings are the right height to mount the Leapers 6-24X56 scope to my 25 caliber Marauder. You can't use the cheap flip-up cover on the objective lens without sanding off a little on the bottom though. However, the scope is at the right height to get a good cheek weld to the butt stock. My buddy got the high rings and his whole face is off the stock when he aims. He wishes he got the medium rings now.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2010-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear image. Good eye relief. Easy to set-up.

    What others should know: Great match for a Marauder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kurupí from USA on 2010-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great scope, cristal clear. Works great at night without sunshade you can hunt at 50 yards at 6x magnification with the moonlight only. Best for the money

    Things I would have changed: Weight. Hard to turn parallax and magnification (i dont like those huge parallax wheels)

    What others should know: Remember to buy the 30mm mounts with your scope.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2010-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very good scope for the money. have never had a mil dot reticle but getting to like it.havent used the lighted reticle much cause i shoot silhouettes but i see where this would be very good for huntin.I have it on a marauder and so far no problems.My first side focus and REALLLLLLY like that!!!

    Things I would have changed: I think the auto off would be a very good idea especially for huntin.

    What others should know: the clarity is not a Leuopold but its not a thousand bucks either! It does fine on the marauder and only time will tell.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2010-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Scope is nice and bright. The turrets are build well and the reticle is not too thick. The sunshade works great! I LOVE THIS SCOPE!

    Things I would have changed: The zoom adjustment is hard to turn if I'm getting picky. There needs to be an auto off for the illuminated reticle, maybe with an hour time limit.

    What others should know: This is mounted on a Marauder with medium rings. You could go with short rings but the scope caps may not be able to be used.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2010-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This scope is a five star ,Best bang for your buck.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bonsai Guy from USA on 2009-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This scope is amazing! I have it on a .17HMR, and I tell you the scope makes the rifle look like it's SERIOUS business! We all like looks, but this thing performs as well as it looks. Easy to use and once it's on; IT'S ON! Great addition to any firearm or air rifle (if it will fit).

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing. Maybe the flip up caps are a bit "cheap" they do alright.

    What others should know: Make darn sure you measure your air rifle before you order this thing cause it's HUGE!! Originally I ordered this for a Crosman NPSS and it was just too big. Some break barrels might not break cause this bad boy would be in the way. Also make sure you choose the right rings to go with it. I'd love to use a one piece mount, but my Savage wouldn't take it so I had to return the one piece and go with the two piece. Still it's absolutely fantastic! Get it already!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chrystal from USA on 2009-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clear, bright optics. Very durable. Quality sunshade. Nice zero-resetting feature. Big and long... turns any gun into a sniper rifle. The huge objective lens provides for a nice large field of view, even at higher levels of magnification. Eye relief is adequate through the entire range.

    Things I would have changed: The magnification adjustment is a little stiff, although I know the seals make it that way. I know plenty of others will disagree, but I wish the illuminated reticle had an auto-off feature. Leapers must have known I would frequently forget to turn it off because they included a spare battery. Since the illumination is really only useful/visible at dusk/dawn, a 1-hour auto-off would be perfect. The dusk/dawn window simply doesn’t last that long, and by the time the illumination shut off, it would either be too dark to shoot or light enough that you didn't need it anymore. I think I would make the AO turret a little stiffer. I read somewhere that it was too stiff, but this scope is really designed to be used with a side wheel anyway. When my TX200 fires, even though the recoil is low for a springer, the wheel tends to rotate out of focus. I have to dial in the parallax every two or three shots. The flip-up scope caps are a little cheap feeling, but they serve their purpose and haven't broken yet. The turret clicks could be a little more defined. I can hear them more than feel them. People say they're vastly improved over the 5th generation scopes, so either I got a Friday/Monday model or the 5th gen ones really sucked. I had a lower quality CenterPoint scope that had much more positive clicks than this one. I'd probably have chosen 1/4 MOA over 1/8 MOA if the option was available. Fortunately this thing holds a zero, so there's not a lot of adjusting necessary once it is sighted in.

    What others should know: Although I critiqued this scope pretty fiercely, I really like it and would definitely recommend it. As with another reviewer, I was torn between the 6-24x and the 8-32x, and I also decided on this one based on reviews. No buyer's remorse here. Shooting without a rest and under 40 yards, I usually keep it around 16x anyway for a steadier sight picture. As for the full-range clarity, the view is definitely more volatile at full magnification: it is more sensitive to glare in bright light, eye strain is harsher in low light, and the eye relief at 24x is fairly tight. However, those properties are typical of all high-power scopes. On the 3-9x CenterPoint I mentioned earlier, the clarity was pretty noticeably degraded over 7x. On this scope, the image remains clear throughout its entire range. In case it wasn't already obvious, most guns will need high rings (unless you have a high rail setup like the Talon). I would actually recommend two-piece rings on this one for more mounting flexibility. I personally like staying slightly behind the eye-relief zone so there's a little ring of black around the sight picture (as a second form of parallax correction). With a one-piece mount, I couldn't move this scope forward enough to get comfortable, even using the front scope stop. Overall, I’m really happy with this purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2009-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything! This scope rocks. I upgraded to this one from the Leapers 5th Gen. 6-24x50 front AO that I purchased and was having problems with. Good thing I returned it, because there's NO comparision. Like it was made from someone totally different. I knew as soon as I opened the package this scope was going to be different from the cheaper Leapers 5th Gen. version. 1)This scope was packed very well with foam inserts on both ends and in the middle (a huge difference from the others). 2) The sidewheel parallax adjustment is just awesome, so comfortable and precise. You'll never what to go back to a front AO once you've used a sidewheel. Just a side note to those considering a side wheel. If your using a tight fitting soft side carry bag, the side wheel can interfere with the bags ability to zipper up, which is the case of my GAMO carry bag. Bummer, because I like this bag, now I'll have to carry it in my regular hardside rifle case. 3)The clarity from edge to edge is perfect and the eye relief is comfortable without any strain, unlike the 5th Gen. version, were you have to constantly shift your head and eyes to find a somewhat clear image and/or acquire the target. The eye relief on the cheaper version just became incredibly narrow at the higher magnification, not so with this scope. What a delight. 4)This scope uses a totally different Zero locking mechanism than those found on the cheaper Leapers version and the Centerpoint I have. This system uses a simple lock ring instead of the pop up/down turret type. Just feels better. And the turret clicks have a more precise feeling to them when you turn it. 5)EZ Tap illuminating is great, easy memory function, no rotary dial. Despite being long (just fits my break barrel springer) and heavy (although I equate this with perhaps a quality product), I just love it and you will too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! Although the 1/8" MOA and 72 clicks per revolution on the turrets can be a pain if you need to dial in for long distance shooting. The 1/4" MOA would be nice.

    What others should know: I had originally purchased the Leapers 5th Gen. 6-24x50 front AO version and was disappointed from the beginning. As soon as I had opened the package, I said to myself, this looks "exactly" like my Centerpoint 3-9x50 front AO that I was having trouble with. Everything from the flip up covers to the turrets and everything inbetween looked exactly like the Centerpoint. Likewise, I had ignored the previous reviewers that complained about the extremely stiff front AO ring, well don't. It's very difficult to turn, especially if your trying to view at the same time with your arm stretched out, nearly impossible. So if your considering this scope, you won't be disappointed. If you've never used a sidewheel adjusting scope, there just awesome.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kamahl_pit_fighter187 from USA on 2009-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Clarity, adjustment knobs with locking feature. amazing scope for the price. i mounted this scope on my Remington 700 VTR in .308 cal. now if any of you know what that means, its HUGE recoil. Ive put about 400 rounds through my rifle with this scope, and it still holds its zero perfectly. I have it zeroed at 100 yds, but i easily make shots out to 360 yds with it no problem.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. amazing scope.

    What others should know: If you're in to long range shooting and are looking for a good reliable scope, this is it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2009-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Affordable, very good scope for the money.

    Things I would have changed: The focus and variable power knobs are very stiff and hard to turn.

    What others should know: I really wanted the 8-32 scope, but because of the mixed reviews I decided on this. On some reviews its said that the 8-32 was good up to 18 or 20 power, then it turns to "mush". Their reviews not mine. Getting back to the 6-24 Leapers scope, its sharp at 24 power. My 59 year old eyes still got it. I zeroed at 25 yards. I've never had a scope over 12 power, shooting at 24 power I had to really concentrate. Every heart beat magnifies shake. I shoot in the AAFTA sitting position, and even then it is a real challenge. This is mounted on my AA TX200, I'm using a B-SQUARE 17021?(i think thats the part number) 11mm to weaver adapter, and UTG LOW 30mm mounts. It clears the barrel with 3/8" to spare, Its perfect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al_in_Va from USA on 2009-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The amount of light that the lens gather is great. The scope is quite large and would recommend mounting on fixed barrel modles only. It looks as though the RWS break barrels might contact the scope when cooking the rifle even with the high mount!

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything about the scope, It came with two battries for lighting the cross hairs but only one fits in the scope at a time. Don't try forcing the second battery!

    What others should know: Great price for the quality of this scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2009-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best thing I like is the 1/8 MOA and clarity of the 30mm tube. When they say this is a full scope they're right it's big and preforms great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, I would love to have this scope on my sniper rifle.

    What others should know: Just that this scope may make you buy another one. (or two)

     
Navigation