Date: 23/11/2020 23:4
0

Customer Reviews for Leapers Golden Image - Page 2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (67 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Nick from USA on 2012-01-23 13:41:52

Things I liked: I am really impressed with this scope. Excellentvalue for the money..Clear view..Flip up caps are great!!A++++

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If you are going to install this scope, my advice is get the one piece Leaper's mount. Great combo..

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By David from USA on 2012-05-04 14:07:59

Things I liked: I mounted this on a Crosman Nitro Venom .177 and it lasted about 40 shots before the reticle separated in half. Called Pyramyd Air and talked to a sales rep for my RMA# and to verify this scope was springer rated. He said it is and I must have just got a lemon so they sent me another one out. The 2nd scope WAS built better because it lasted almost 75 shots before breaking the reticle in half again. Called for 2nd RMA# and this time I just asked for a refund.

Things I would have changed: Build the scope better. I have had several centerpoint scopes hold up on magnum springers but I wanted to try something a little different. Guess I won't be doing that again. :) First and last Leapers product for me.

What others should know: Pyramyd Air's customer service is 2nd to none. Very easy and friendly people to deal with and thank you for making the returns as pain-free as possible. I have seen this same scope listed on other websites as an AIRSOFT scope... If this is true then please update the description on this scope so people will not waste their time with it on springers or gas rams. Also, there is an early review of this scope where a customer said he has it mounted on a RWS 48 with over 1500 shots. Please contact me if you want to sell the one you have :)

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2011-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear optics, adjustable objective, adjustable diopter, enough adjustment range for elevation for pokey old multiple pump rifles, mil dot reticle, lens covers stay on and stay closed, inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, unless they would like to give it away for free!

    What others should know: Best deal going for backyard plinkers and field guns (by that I mean field hunting guns, not necessarily field target guns). 4x is more than plenty for getting out to 50 Yds or so. I like them so much, I think this is the third one I have bought.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By carol from USA on 2011-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it is a nice scope

    Things I would have changed: bigger mil dots

    What others should know: the screws for the adjustments came loose a little lock tite and all was well

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Philip from USA on 2011-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing....any changes would increase the cost.

    What others should know: I have this mounted on a Trail NP and it works fine. It's an inexpensive scope that does a good job and so far I have no complaints. For me it is the least expensive scope I've used. If it holds up to the NP it may hold up well on a springer. It's worth trying. It's a very good deal.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bear from USA on 2011-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clear.Easy to mount .Stays put.

    Things I would have changed: Flip caps on scope don`t stay clipped.Took them off.

    What others should know: Well built scope for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2011-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very Clear and well made

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Good Value

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2010-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This came with a combo pack I bought, but it is a quality scope, very sharp reticle and easy on the eyes. It seems well made and I expect many years of service from it.

    Things I would have changed: The elevation and windage handles under the caps are a little hard to turn slowly without going multiple-clicks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2010-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy setup. Flip open lens covers.

    Things I would have changed: Couldn't get the sniper shade to screw on. Ok though as I wasn't planning to use it.

    What others should know: Great value. Bolted it to my Sheridan Blue Streak 20 cal. first shot was almost perfect. Do yourself a favor though and spring for the best mounting kit you can find. Heard of problems with the lens covers, but I haven't experienced any.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2010-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This scope is a super value. Best optics I've seen at this price. Crystal clear, bright, decent coatings, and a sunshade to reduce stray light. The AO is, in my opinion, more useful for airgunners than a zoom. Moreover, I think fixed power with mil-dot reticle are a great choice for getting repeatable results. The range markings on the AO ring appear to be well-calibrated. The scope seems quite stable on my Gamo Whisper (original model .177, spring piston). Shot a ragged 1-hole, 5 shot group at 20 yd with it the other day.

    Things I would have changed: The markings on the adjustments could be better designed to aid repeatability, and this would not cost much in manufacturing. As it is, if I want to adjust holdover or windage for a particular situation, the only way to return to where I started is to remember how many clicks I moved each direction. But then, that's what the mil dot is for so I can't complain much.

    What others should know: To someone who is used to (for example) a Leupold VX-whatever scope, this scope is beefy --- neither lightweight nor trim considering its modest aperture. But then, what do you want for under $40?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Percy from USA on 2010-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about the scope was good. The price and the clarity of the scope for the price.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything.

    What others should know: The scope is easy to mount, easy to zero in, and holds on target well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rolf from USA on 2010-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple, Solid, holds settings, AO, clear click adjustable with no tools, sunshade, Mill dot, and no electronics.

    Things I would have changed: Simple lense caps would have been just fine. The flip covers arn't so bad either.

    What others should know: This 4x scope is more accurate than my QB78D, Within humane rabit killing range 4x gives a very clear headshot. no need for more magnification.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By benny from USA on 2010-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: mil dot reticle is great!! scope adjusts easily, and can be fine tuned with the AO adjustment on the end. the sun shade is fantastic. this product ended up on my 10/22 ruger after it destroyed a tasco scope. the optics are clear, and the scope is holding steady.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: this is a great scope for the money. out of the box both of my leapers scopes were shooting low and to the left. they adjust easily and you can see the rounds walking up the target as you make your adjustments, but they can be hard to put on paper out of the box.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2009-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price was attractive, and I purchased this product based on the positive reviews here.

    Things I would have changed: The scope included free mounts, but they are weaver style mounts. I have never seen an airgun with a weaver base. It would have been better with the 11mm mounts. I also agree with other comments about the flip up covers. Not very user friendly with an adjustable objective scope.

    What others should know: The scope was never sharp. I could adjust the eyepiece and get the crosshairs sharp, but was unable to adjust the objective lens and get a sharp image of the target. It was always slightly blurred no matter how it was adjusted. After two months and approximately 200-300 shots, the scope came apart internally. My 800 fps. 22 cal. springer was apparently too much for it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2009-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it works well

    Things I would have changed: the covers

    What others should know: it came with the gun rws 34. use thread loc (blue)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By billyhoo from USA on 2009-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautifully clear, well-made scope

    Things I would have changed: Snap-up lens covers are a little bulkier than necessary

    What others should know: This scope is too large for my airgun (interferes with cocking), but is so nice that I kept it and will buy a new rifle to go with it.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2009-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this is a nicely made scope and the Mil-dot reticle is very clear and makes range estimation much easier.

    What others should know: the first scope that came with the new rifle had to be replaced as it would not dial in. the second one dialed in BUT this is the hardest scope to dial in I have ever used. spend a few more dollars and get a good scope, you wont regret it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stan from USA on 2009-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good quality workmanship

    Things I would have changed: One ring that came with the scope had a stripped/frozen screw

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben Deyo from USA on 2009-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it was free that why it has a 5 for value for money. But that doesn't mean that i wouldn't spend the money for it. I was very pleased with this scope. It's not for extremely long shots but your using an airgun so no need. Well worth. Good buy. Clear optic views.

    Things I would have changed: nothing really. You can't really zoom that well with it but again airgun so still worth the money. BUY IT.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2009-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Durrability and simplicity. After sighting in, I've shot 50+ pellets and so far, it's right on. For air rifles, I like fixed power scopes because of their simplicity. Twin screw Leapers mounts are first rate.

    Things I would have changed: Either re-design the flip up dust caps (they fall off while shooting), or just include simple removable dust caps instead.

    What others should know: You cannot use the lens sun shade if the scope is mounted on a Gamo CFX. It blocks access to the loading gate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2009-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Real easy installation and easy to adjust

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2009-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: With my Air Venturi mounts this scope works perfect with my Benjamin.

    Things I would have changed: Design the sun shade to accept the flip cover

    What others should know: This scope was recommended by a Pyramydair (Sandra) sales rep

     
  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation