Date: 23/11/2020 22:36
0

Customer Reviews for Leapers Golden Image - Page 3

Average Customer Review

4.5 (67 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Nick from USA on 2012-01-23 13:41:52

Things I liked: I am really impressed with this scope. Excellentvalue for the money..Clear view..Flip up caps are great!!A++++

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If you are going to install this scope, my advice is get the one piece Leaper's mount. Great combo..

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By David from USA on 2012-05-04 14:07:59

Things I liked: I mounted this on a Crosman Nitro Venom .177 and it lasted about 40 shots before the reticle separated in half. Called Pyramyd Air and talked to a sales rep for my RMA# and to verify this scope was springer rated. He said it is and I must have just got a lemon so they sent me another one out. The 2nd scope WAS built better because it lasted almost 75 shots before breaking the reticle in half again. Called for 2nd RMA# and this time I just asked for a refund.

Things I would have changed: Build the scope better. I have had several centerpoint scopes hold up on magnum springers but I wanted to try something a little different. Guess I won't be doing that again. :) First and last Leapers product for me.

What others should know: Pyramyd Air's customer service is 2nd to none. Very easy and friendly people to deal with and thank you for making the returns as pain-free as possible. I have seen this same scope listed on other websites as an AIRSOFT scope... If this is true then please update the description on this scope so people will not waste their time with it on springers or gas rams. Also, there is an early review of this scope where a customer said he has it mounted on a RWS 48 with over 1500 shots. Please contact me if you want to sell the one you have :)

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2009-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear optics, AO, affordable.

    Things I would have changed: Dovetail instead of picatinni/weaver mounts.

    What others should know: Take the flip top covers off. I haven't shot this enough on a magnum springer to rate the "True Strength" platform BUT I did sight it in within 10 shots! That's unheard of with my other cheap scopes. 4x magnification is all you need for a 30-40 yard shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ROBERT from USA on 2009-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very good scope, plan on buying another one for one of my air rifles

    Things I would have changed: lens covers

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raoul from USA on 2009-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made scope for this price range. It seems as bright as some 40-44mm objective lens scopes I've had. AO is great & the sunshade is a nice extra.

    Things I would have changed: The flip-up lens covers could be better quality, but that's a minor quibble.

    What others should know: For the money, you can't go wrong with this one.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2009-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great quality, love having mounts include cause they fit on my gun, the sight reticule is great and like having a range estimator with numbers on it. I think the sun shade helps with the glare, but not sure if it helps or if it is just the lens.

    Things I would have changed: The scope covers are the first thing I took off, and unlike the picture; their is no see-thru rear scope cover. The things don't work or help in anyway; just for looks.

    What others should know: I keep the sun shade on mines; don't know if it entirerly works, but still looks cool.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2009-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It has a wide extremely clear field of view. I put this on a Gamo CFX and just love it.

    Things I would have changed: For the money, nothing.

    What others should know: I had a problem with the rings sliding on the dovetail mount. You will probably need a recoil stop of some sort. I just drilled a 1/8" hole through the rear ring into the dovetail mount and put a brass dowel pin in the hole so it couldn't slide.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sam from USA on 2009-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that when zeroed its pretty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The pain of unscewing the caps and having to zero the scope so much.

    What others should know: Its a pretty good scope but i would recomend something else for quick sniping campaigns becasue of the time it takes to zero it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jerry from USA on 2009-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The picture is clear and bright for the money and the focus seems accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I dont like the flip up lens caps for an a.o. scope but was able to use them on a fixed focus scope and have its caps for the leapers.

    What others should know: I dont know how this will hold up to magnum springer abuse but at about a hundred shots its still together.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howard from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made for the price. Has a nice lear field of view. Comes with lens covers which is a nice added value.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing for the price.

    What others should know: I installed this on the Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount that I purchased here at the same time. Great combination and handles the recoil of the Gamo Big Cat just fine! Nice product for the money!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gene from USA on 2008-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A superb scope on my RWS 34 Panther. Fixed magnification means less things to go wrong, and the image that it produces is crisp and clear. Great value for the money, and the mil dots give alternative shooting points as opposed to an estimated hold-over.

    Things I would have changed: Change the flip open covers to a clear over-lens. The vibration of springers pop them off eventually.

    What others should know: You can not go wrong with this for basic hunting and plinking purposes. Find that pellet that your air gun loves, and this scope will not fail you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2008-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Oh, I love this scope. very clear. the AO is excellent. I was knocking the tips off carrots on a rabbit bait pile at 35 yards after only 6 sight in shots. Use no other mount on my benji sheridan .20cal blue streak than the Air Venturi Intermount. what a combination.. It is better than my 30-06 4x12 scope. what a group....

    Things I would have changed: not a thing. this is a perfect trio match. I wish I would have just purchased the combination rifle and scope and mount from the begining.

    What others should know: For all of you that are first time buyers of the benji sheridan blue or silver streak rifle GET THE COMBO... it is well worth the money...... You will end up buying the mount and scope anyway.....trust me.....best value and excellent combo.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By hombre243 from USA on 2008-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I ordered this scope upon the recommendation of a Pymiridair employee. It is as good as advertised and will set very well on almost any air rifle or .22. I like the Mil-Dot reticle and the sharp sight picture. Brightness is superb and the adjustable objective and parallax adjustment are an added value. In toto, an excellent scope, and for the money,it is an especially good value.

    Things I would have changed: However, it is a bit too long to mount on a Benjamin/Sheridan rifle as the scope extends too far forward (for me) and forces a cramped hand position on the area where I hold the rifle with my left hand while pumping. I think a peep or a shorter scope will be my next step in setting up the perfect squirrel and rabbit capable air rifle.

    What others should know: I have a Beeman spring/piston type rifle that I am having fits with trying to get any accuracy from. This scope will replace the factory scope, and the mil-dot reticle will allow me to make windage and elevation adjistments before turning the sighting screws, possibly helping me get this rifle to shoot as accurately as Beeman is reputed to be.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lance from USA on 2008-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good scope with a nice mil dot reticle that allows quick aiming compensation for elevation and windage. The AO feature adds accuracy and repeatability that is not as dependant on consistant cheekweld technique. Good solid construction for springers. Perfect fit on my Mendoza RM 2000 using high mounting rings. Looks and works really good for the low price!

    Things I would have changed: Supply this scope with 11mm dovetail mount rings instead of the weaver mounts.

    What others should know: The sniper extension tube (sunshade) for the front of the scope is difficult to install since there is a finish ring in the front aperture that needs to be removed first. Adding the sniper tube accesory makes the magazine loading port on a Mendoza RM 2000 nearly inaccesable. The front flip up cover does not fit onto the extension tube.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2008-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality scope. Low Cost. AO is where it's at. Once you use one you will never go back to a regular scope. Bought two 3-9Xx32 for my .22LR and four 4x32 for my air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Add a little space for the flip covers. I don't use mine except for storage and removed rear sights from my air rifle for clearance with medium mounts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tomapel from USA on 2008-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice clear scope and the A. O. seems to be very close also lite weight

    Things I would have changed: nothing that i can think of.

    What others should know: yes the flip up caps come off easy but that doesn't effect the quality of the scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doug from USA on 2008-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope seems to be high quality. The finish is nice, the optics seem clear and the medium-fine crosshairs w/6 mil-dots are easy to use. The clickers are easy to use with your fingers.

    Things I would have changed: Make the front flip-up lens cover fit on the sunshade (it's a loose fit). Leave the scope mounts out of the package and use a 1-piece.

    What others should know: This seems to be an excellent bargain. I'm considering buying one for one of my centerfire rifles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rpayuer from USA on 2008-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear,easy to zero,comes w/mounts,good buy for my Daisy 901- by the way an accurate rifle and also a good buy!

    Things I would have changed: Mounts from weaver style to Dove Tail

    What others should know: Would work well w/ rim fire and center fire rifles as well. Might just be a better scope than what you have on your twenty year old rifle!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kermit from USA on 2008-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The optics are crystal clear, very easy to sight in, the scope very stable once mounted, and easy to use in limited light. The scope has an excellent visual appeal that complements most any air rifle. The value is definately 5 star and is probably the best value to quality to be found.

    Things I would have changed: Lens covers need some re-evaluation.

    What others should know: Mount, zero, and enjoy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Blake from USA on 2008-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything...

    Things I would have changed: I think the scope rails are a bit small, but thats just me.

    What others should know: Defently worth the buy especially if your getting a sniper. I think its one of the better scopes out on the market and is very easy to sight in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOE from USA on 2008-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have this scope mounted on a Benji 392 and am most pleased. Clear optics and precise adjustments are this scopes strong points. The included sunshade is a bonus. I blackbird hunt alot and I am constantly aiming up, the sunshade helps cut down glare and gives you a clearer shot. Leapers quality at a great price!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Mount this scope with an Air venturi mount a 392 and you will be pleased!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By monsfp from USA on 2008-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: clear optics , very good value for money , durable , good accuracy . sun shade was very useful fm. where i hunt in the Philippines.

    Things I would have changed: flip open , covers keep falling off

    What others should know: first time spring air rile user, i mounted mine on RWS 48 ( .22 cal ) and it is still very much on one piece after 1500+ shots. still accurate. can't ask for more for it's price...

     
  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation